Qualityreviews logo

Breville VCF011
Breville
B001DH62CE


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
47%
(24)
4
16%
(8)
3
10%
(5)
2
2%
(1)
1
25%
(13)
Review 51 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VCF011)
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Not for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Too much effort just for a coffee

Sarah Ladden-Brown
  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Machines don't last long before packing up.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had one of these for four years, was replaced during that time, and both died. Coffee never gets hot but does taste like real coffee. Poor quality machines that are not worth the money, save up and buy a proper coffee machine, certainly wish we had☹️☹️☹️

Rolypoly13a

  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Machines don't last long before packing up.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had one of these for four years, was replaced during that time, and both died. Coffee never gets hot but does taste like real coffee. Poor quality machines that are not worth the money, save up and buy a proper coffee machine, certainly wish we had☹️☹️☹️

Rolypoly13a
  • 26 Sep 2016, Mon
Love this product for making a lovely milky coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this product for making a lovely milky coffee. The downside is judging how much milk to put in the container & no way of telling how much water is in it either. Very easy to use & clean

Viv Dinham
  • 26 Sep 2016, Mon
Love this product for making a lovely milky coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this product for making a lovely milky coffee. The downside is judging how much milk to put in the container & no way of telling how much water is in it either. Very easy to use & clean

Viv Dinham
  • 19 Sep 2016, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

love this and would have another 1 if it was'nt to exspencive

karen ramsdale
  • 15 Sep 2016, Thu
Why pay extra for something else when this does it cheaper?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my Breville instant cappuccino maker, you can make so many different combinations of coffee with and it's much cheaper than buying one of those machines that you have to buy expensive pods for.You basically add your favourite instant coffee to the machine, add either milk or water to the container and away you go.You can also add things like hot chocolate (my favourite), whisky, vanilla, cinnamon or whatever takes your fancy, but obviously read the instructions first.

Sidney
  • 23 Feb 2016, Tue
A warm milky coffee maker no more than that, and unreliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lasted less than 1 month, made about 20 frothy coffees, now all it produces is steam. At best i would say this is a coffee maker with warm milk.
If you do decide to buy one put the coffee in the cup as apparently this is what blocks the machine up, rendering it useless.

bobtheboat
  • 23 Feb 2016, Tue
A warm milky coffee maker no more than that, and unreliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lasted less than 1 month, made about 20 frothy coffees, now all it produces is steam. At best i would say this is a coffee maker with warm milk.If you do decide to buy one put the coffee in the cup as apparently this is what blocks the machine up, rendering it useless.

bobtheboat
  • 28 Jan 2016, Thu
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Found this very time consuming and bad smell from water home which gives bad taste to the drinks

Barbara Hammond
  • 20 Jan 2016, Wed
Brilliant Cappuccino maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good value for money cappuccino maker, its really easy to use and self cleans which is fantastic.

Ms Brown
  • 10 Jan 2016, Sun
Good machine, revolting taste.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having purchased this as a Christmas present I am very disappointed to have to now return it. The machine works fine apart from not having a gauge on the water tank so you can monitor the level, the problem is the awful metallic taste in the coffee. We tried running the cleaning program numerous times as well as cleaning the machine with bicarb, washing up liquid and lemon, the taste is still there, in fact it seems to be getting worse !. Have returned the machine and bought a Severin 500 ml Induction Milk Frother instead, which works brilliantly and doesn't taste awful.

Rob C
  • 23 Dec 2015, Wed
Nice cappuccino maker (eventually)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this a few weeks now, at first there was a strong plastic smell and taste from the steam cap and washer which tainted the coffee. Tried everything from bleach, lemon juice, bicarbonate etc to remove it without success. Finally after a few weeks use the plastic taste has started to diminish. Also mine arrived without a water cleaning jug making cleaning difficult as not many containers balance in the tray safely.A shame as it's otherwise a great way of making cappuccino easily.

Jan Emery

  • 22 Dec 2015, Tue
Super cappuccino.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super cappuccino...but with an odd "plastic-y" smell and taste from the hot water container cap. Anointed it with lemon juice and other smell-destroying products...but the smell persists. Such a shame! Can't really offer friends a lovely cappuccino at the moment!

caro
  • 02 Dec 2015, Wed
fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine, fantastic coffee, very easy to use & clean. I've had mine for 3 years highly recommend

derek walker
  • 18 Nov 2015, Wed
Good value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value for money. I like that I can just use instant coffee.The milk is not as frothy as I would have like and it splashed everywhere if i use a teacup like in the picture so I use a mug.

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Oct 2015, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

all it is made up to be great machine

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Oct 2015, Fri
Made good cup of coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Made good cup of coffee , easy to use . The one down side is that the coffee has a metallic taste , I guess that this will wear off after a while , its just the newness of the machine.

jazzie
  • 16 Oct 2015, Fri
I wasn't too sure if this would be any good or not
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wasn't too sure if this would be any good or not, but having had it for nearly month I am really pleased with it. Operation is simple and takes about 5 mins to make a cup and to clean the machine as well. I read some reports about issues with venting steam but had no problems myself, simply turn the machine off, turn the dial and the steam vents in a few seconds.The only issues I can see with it are minor. Firstly, the temperature of the coffee could be a little higher which is sorted by 20 seconds in the microwave. Secondly, it would have been nice to have a gauge to see how much water is left in the container for steam.Recommended.

Vaerron
  • 12 Oct 2015, Mon
It does what it says I love it and so do my friends costs me a ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does what it says I love it and so do my friends costs me a fortune in milk now . The one thing I did find we a slightly metallic taste even though I had followed instructions so put some sterilizer in with the water and cleaned it again hey presto no more metallic taste

Valerie A Hansen

Box Contains

1 x Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino
1 x Water/Cleaning Jug
1 x 800ml Milk Container
1 x Coffee Funnel Dispenser
1 x Instruction booklet
1 x Quick Start Guide

Brand Breville
Model Number VCF011
Colour Black
Item Weight 4.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 34.4 x 28.8 x 40 cm
Capacity 0.3 litres
Power / Wattage 820 watts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Milk_Frother
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once