Qualityreviews logo

De Longhi Caffe Corso Esam2800 Sb Bean To Cup Silver And Black
De'Longhi
B00LB8FHJ4


  • 299,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
68%
(133)
4
13%
(26)
3
7%
(13)
2
4%
(7)
1
8%
(16)
Review 195 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(De Longhi Caffe Corso Esam2800 Sb Bean To Cup Silver And Black)
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boyfriend loved this gift! The coffee machine is good but he is now having problems with it 5 months later.

Kelly
  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
Do not buy this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is bad. It takes a long time to heat, makes extremely loud noises and randomly decides to just not work, usually when you’re running late and just wanted a drink.Troubleshooting is a nightmare and the instructions are useless. I have wasted so much coffee on unsuccessful attempts to make espresso with this piece of junk, I’d have saved money just going to a cafe. Do not buy this machine.

ArtVandelay

  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
I need hot coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Go d coffee machine but coffee not hot enough how doyoumake it hot

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well it must be me. Some reviewers adored this machine, personally i think its an expensive gadget that is not fit for purpose. 1stly, it takes far too long to make the coffee ( Ground coffee used ) then again an age to heat and froth the milk ( except it won't froth the milk, just warm it ) that by the time the milk is ready the coffee is nearly cold. OK. So now we want a second cup... Easy, just wait 10 minutes for the machine to cool down. WHAT ??? yes 10 minutes. Now we can have a second cup of luke warm flat coffee. Is it broken? don't think so. Are we following the instructions ? yes.Maybe that's the problem. I suggest an old fashion cafetiere, easy to use, easy to clean, and hot drink to boot..There thats my rant.

baz
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
speeling is important two
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m realy woriied that all the speeling misrakes in these revoos means their worthluss

W. Scott
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Delicious and easy coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect! Easy to set up and use, makes a delicious coffee. So much than any capsule machine or cafetière.

Psywonder
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Add to your morning experience.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I thoroughly enjoy my coffee making now. It adds to the pleasure of drinking the coffee.

Jeremy Oakhill
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

xoxoxo

norman adair
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Not working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived non functional!

Rod Stroud
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
Machine is reliable and produces good drinkable coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Now on my third replacement machine had to return 2 with the same fault so keeping my fingers crossed that third time lucky

Alan Bowden
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Excellent.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the money this is excellent. Coffee tastes good. Its easy to use. Had it over 2 years now and no problems. So good I bought one for the work and the office above me liked it so much they bought one too. I should be on commission really.

Cameron
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
A very happy mum.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a gift for my mother. She uses it twice a day and is very happy with the coffee. The machine can be noisy, and did startle her on first use, but is only for a short time.

Richard
  • 28 Apr 2019, Sun
Watch out for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee flavour and milk frother perfect, design excellent, reliability excellent. Owned mine 5 months as of April 2019. Used everyday, never a hitch, easy and simple to use. More than halved my coffee costs compared to my coffee pod machines and the flavour / texture is better. What's not to love.Tracked the price over a 12 months before purchase, found price was regularly £179.99, often £249.99 and occasionally £349.99. If you want the cheaper price, just wait a few weeks. Noticed Argos mirror the price almost to the hour.

Martin R.

  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Perfect coffee at the touch of a button
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use machine, makes great coffee.

Tricia grant
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Can not recommend this highly enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can not recommend this highly enough - the easiest and tastiest coffee machine I have ever owned

Robert M.
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Great machine. Just don't set the grinder below 3.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine. Reliable if looked after. Recommend you don't set grinder below 3. The finer size blocks everything.

G. Thomas
  • 17 Mar 2019, Sun
Great to show off to friends as a professional coffee maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, makes awesome coffee. Easy and quick to use. Makes a perfect coffee to take on my journey to work every morning. You can use coffee beans or freshly ground coffee.

Lozza
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Very poor customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed with this product. It stopped working within a week and had to be returned. DeLonghi customer service has been shocking. A week to reply to initial email, ten days before it was collected and then another month before it was returned to us. Can not recommend this

Niamh Clancy
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
Caffè amore
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very noisy machine and needs lots of water refills and emptying of the spent coffee. Uses a lot of beans quickly but I do like my coffee strong! I’m glad I bought it in the sale. Not worth the RRP in my opinion.

Deborah
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value

Mike T

Product Description

Making bean to cup coffee at home has never been easier with the De'Longhi Cafe Corso bean to cup coffee machine. With 4 coffee options, strength selector and a milk frother, every coffee connoisseur is guaranteed to be satisfied. The coffee machine features CRF technology, a tubeless system, meaning the beans are ground instantly for fuller flavour. To make the job even quicker, you can make two cups at a time! So kick back, relax and let Cafe Corso do the work for you. With its sleek design and compact features, the De'Longhi Cafe Corso coffee machine will fit easily into almost any kitchen. Cleaning the inside of the machine is easy as the boiler system is completely removable. Coffee options: espresso, cappuccino, latte, americano, latte macchiato. Can be used with ground coffee or coffee beans.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Delonghi ESAM2800


  • From the manufacturer

    Key Features

    • High performance 15 bar pump pressure
    • Traditional milk frother
    • Removable 1.8 litres water tank
    • Integrated professional burr grinder with 7 adjustable coarseness settings
    • Energy saving function
    • Power supply switch for zero consumption
    • 2 year guarantee

    De'Longhi Bean to Cup Coffee Machine - ESAM2800

    The ESAM2800 is the perfect bean to cup coffee solution to give you the kick start to your day.

    Designed to look elegent but functional so that the perfect coffee is just a touch of a button away.

    Fresh beans mean that this machine will offer a full aroma coffee as if you were buying it from a coffee shop. Espresso's, long black, cappuccinos and lattes using the steam wond to create textured milk. The ESAM2800, a perfect coffee solution for those who recognise style and enjoy a bit of luxury.

    Will This Machine Make My Favourite Types of Coffee?

    Espresso

    The advanced boiler system (thermoblock) allows for the perfect espresso – one or two cups it will always be the same perfect temperature

    Long Black

    Create the perfect long black coffee.

    Cappuccino

    Using the steam wand you can create textured milk for a coffee shop quality cappuccino.

    Latte

    Using the automatic milk function you can create textured milk for a coffee shop quality latte.

    Ease of Use


    Easy to Clean

    The brewing unit is completely removable, so cleaning the inside of the machine is easy, even in areas normally difficult to reach.

    It has rinse and decalcification auto-programmes to reflect local water hardness.


    Easy to Use

    Self-priming system means the machine is always ready for use.

    This machine has an automatic shut-off after a pre-set time has elapsed, making it even easier to use.

    The instant reheat function heats the core of the machine, ensuring that the machine is always at the ideal temperature for espresso.


    Level of Convenience

    This machine can be used with either fresh coffee beans or ground coffee. The simple functionality means that the perfect coffee is just a touch of a button away.

    Brand De'Longhi
    Model NumberR132212012
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight10 Kg
    Product Dimensions28.5 x 36 x 37.5 cm
    Capacity1.8 litres
    Volume Capacity1.8 litres
    Power / Wattage1450 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    MaterialPlastic
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesIntegrated Coffee Grinder^Milk Frother^Programmable^Removable Tank^Thermoblock^Thermostat