Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM 4000
De'Longhi
B0036TDF6I


  • 398,19 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
78%
(558)
4
16%
(116)
3
2%
(16)
2
1%
(10)
1
2%
(12)
Review 712 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM 4000)
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Used one at work got one for home
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

So easy to use at work spent my own money and bought one for home

Coffeelover
  • 27 Aug 2019, Tue
Great coffee
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very good machine, easy to use and produces a great cup of coffee. Only negative I would say is Argos advertise it with a latte, macchiato and cappuccino maker but the instructions only guide you on how to make a cappuccino which isn't too much of a big deal

David

  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Arrived promptly-Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee maker - still playing with the controls to optimise but fine tasting coffee so far.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
It is an excellent machine..it does it's job !!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent coffe machine.. I like the fact that it work with beans and also with ground coffee. It would be nice to have a bigger water tank but it's enough for me now. I would recomend it to friends !

Johnnyhdro67
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good looking coffee maker.Easy to use.Good quality.

Domin78
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Good coffee for every oportunity
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Don t like the noise it does

Barni
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
superb !!!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After owning several coffee makers over the years using pods this is a first for me the bean to cup variety,, got to say it’s perfect,, after a few simple tweaks a perfect coffee was made putting the expensive high street chains to shame ,, a must buy if your a fresh coffee lover.

AudiA4
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Excellent.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was having one before same kind of delonghi coffee machine and i know they do very good coffee for the price paid

Giorgioandreas89
  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Nice espresso
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fairly easy to use except for steam wand. The steam wand works fine but I think they all take learning how to use.

Ghnarumen
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It makes a strange noise every time you turn it on.

David
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Brilliant coffee machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After researching coffee machines I settled on this coffee machine. The machine takes about 30 minutes to set up and slightly longer to get your preferred coffee taste. Trial and error getting it just how you like it. I'm now enjoying brilliant coffee every morning. I also use the milk frother to just warm milk for daughter to have hot chocolate. For a cheaper coffee machine it ticks all the boxes. I would 100% recommend

Hammy
  • 20 May 2019, Mon
The best coffe machine ever
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Works wonderfull and really well

Lavinia
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Perfect
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Amazing .best seller. I love it all. I recommend it to everyone

Fabi70

  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Wonderful
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice product, happy with the price and quality of the coffee, nice creamy and aroma

Ciprian
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Lovely coffee
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I wanted a decent coffee machine as I love a good coffee but didn’t want to pay the £100’s that some fancy ones are . This one is small enough to sit on my limited work surface , is easy to fill and run and clean out. Limitations are the small water storage ....it makes almost 4 big mugs before running out so needs checking as if it runs out of water it just stops with a part cup of coffee. I do not use the steamer often as I drink it black , had no complaints. Very happy with my purchase

Suoernova
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
My Favourite Kitchen Gadget
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is my second machine as I wore out my first one. Easy to use and clean and makes great coffee, the best money I have ever spent :-)

Treenorthedge
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
All ok
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent machine use it daily

Db
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Very good mashin
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I'm very happy. I recommend it to everyone.

Robert
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Makes great coffee.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Best coffee maker I have ever had. Easy to use and easy to clean.

Anrol54
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Functional
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Coffee temperature not so good

Jmac

Product Description

Delonghi ESAM 4000

Box Contains

1 x Delonghi Magnifica ESAM4000.B Bean to cup machine1 x pack of descaler1 x plastic coffee measuring spoon1 x Set of instructions1 x fitted UK plug

From the manufacturer

De'Longhi Magnifica ESAM 4200 Automatic Bean to Cup Machine

Make all your coffee shop favourite drinks with the Magnifica ESAM 4200 bean to cup coffee machine. Nothing else can beat freshly ground beans to create your favourite coffee. Whether you like a strong espresso or long frothy cappuccino, this machine can deliver it.

Makes all coffee shop favourites Grinds beans for perfect taste and freshness Personalise strength and length of coffee Frothing nozzle for milk drinks Make two cups at once Easy to clean and maintain
Grinds Fresh Coffee Beans

Your choice of fresh coffee beans finely ground with the integrated burr grinder. Creating coffee shop quality coffee, to be enjoyed in the comfort of your own home.

Personalise Your Coffee

Easy to use control panel for you to simply adapt the coffee strength and length to your preference.

Double Delivery

Prepare two drinks with a single touch of a button, or prepare hot water for tea infusions.

Traditional Milk Frother

Produces a smooth and silky milk foam to create your favourite beverages such as Cappuccino, Caffe Latte, or Latte Macchiato.

Magnifica ESAM 4200 Autentica ETAM 29.510.SB Autentica ETAM 29.620.S Eletta ECAM 44.620.S Autentica ETAM 29.660.SB Eletta ECAM 44.660.B Size Compact Super Compact Super Compact Compact Super Compact Compact Dimensions 36 x 38 x 28 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 36 x 26 x 46 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 36 x 26 x 46 cm Milk Frother Manual Manual Adjustable Manual Adjustable Manual Automatic - Milk Carafe Automatic - Milk Carafe One Touch Recipes Espresso Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee Espresso, Long Coffee Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee, Cappucino Espresso, Long Coffee, Cappucino Milk Menu ✓ ✓ Milk Menu Recipes Cafe Latte, Flat White, Espresso Macchiato, Latte Macchiato, Hot Milk Cafe Latte, Flat White, Espresso Macchiato, Latte Macchiato, Hot Milk Digital Display ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Coffee Type Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground
Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberEsam4000.b
ColourBlack
Item Weight10 Kg
Product Dimensions36 x 28.5 x 37.5 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.8 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffYes
Energy Efficiency ClassA
Noise Level1 dB
Special FeaturesCup Warmer^Integrated Coffee Grinder^Milk Frother^Programmable^Removable Tank^Thermoblock