Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi ECP 35.31
De'Longhi
B013GDE0SU


  • 199,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
65%
(108)
4
22%
(37)
3
4%
(7)
2
4%
(6)
1
4%
(7)
Review 165 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi ECP 35.31)
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Very please with my new coffee machine.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

very pleased with this product makes lovely coffee

Cath
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Monica
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

good machine I'm happy with it.

Monica

  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Broke down a month after the warranty ran out
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Had two previous De'Longhi machines that lasted about 10 years each so very disappointed that this one had such a short life. Manufacturer wasn't interested in resolving and expected me to pay for repair. Maybe I was unlucky.

Ellie
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
15 bar and its as good as any
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

15 bar is all i needed to make great espresso or ristroto that i like.coming straight to point:- first thing i threw away single shot and npresso or whatever it is.- i punched a much bigger hole in double shot filter. take out filter then there is small hole underneath it. just make it bigger. basically you are removing “pressurised” from the filter.mind that best shots are in drops... if you are seeing continuous flow then your coffee will be too thin. filter is only 51mm and thus there is not enough coffee to see continuous flow of brew.and now that you have made it non pressurised means you need to work on tamp. and that means metal tamper. it makes big difference so get one.i find that 1:1 tastes best for any roast of coffee.. i don’t use milk but i have used frothier for others.... too hot and not worth the cleaning and cooling effort. i used hario manual frothier instead....finally i don’t know what the wires are made up but cockroaches ate it up and it shorted today :( and with heavy import duty of 42% and shipping costs... it’s quite expensive.... looking for lelit now that ships to india... 4 times the cost but need to try 58mm filter and temp control. get a ristroto once in life and you will throw away milk forever.

Adil
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Good value machine looks nice on worktop nice coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our first espresso machine, so we are beginners at brewing coffee. After a few attempts we have perfected the coffee part of it. We are grinding our own beans separately and have found the right strength and flavour by trial and error. We find we need a double shot per cup if making Americano or cappuccino/ latte. The steam wand is quite short so we had to get a smaller milk frothing jug. The wand does froth milk quite well, but seems to be more frothy than you want for latte, despite trying lots of techniques. I’m not sure if we were expecting too much of this type of machine. The instruction book only mentions cappuccino, but the De’Longhi website does have a tutorial video on making latte. I have yet to get mine looking like it should. That said, the coffee made from this machine is fine, just be prepared to use some trial and error. It is good value compared to much more expensive alternatives. It looks nice on the worktop. We got the black and stainless steel one which is more expensive than the basic black, but does not seem to have any better functions, you are just paying for the finish.

Jacki21uk
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Looks great in black in my new kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Makes lovely coffee in quick time. Make sure you preheat before doing coffee.

geoff
  • 08 Oct 2019, Tue
Very easy to use. Makes amazing coffee.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very quick delivery. Happy with the purchase, exactly what we expected. The only thing you need to keep in mind is that however the coffee machine is smaller you need more space. Can't be close to the wall ec.

Ve
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Our De'Longhi has opened up a new world for coffee
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Having coffee at home has changed so much with the endless choice offered when using our De'Longhi traditional coffee machine.

Haggis
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Excellent, amazing crema
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 We love it!We used to have a basic coffee/tea maker, but the coffee had no real taste or strengh. So we decided to invest into a more professional one, in medium price range. We chose this machine, it had great reviews and a good price. Setting up and run it is really easy, makes a wonderful coffee with lots of crema (see video). Very easy and straightforward to use and clean.

Gabor Olasz
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Excellent, amazing crema
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 We love it!
We used to have a basic coffee/tea maker, but the coffee had no real taste or strengh. So we decided to invest into a more professional one, in medium price range. We chose this machine, it had great reviews and a good price. Setting up and run it is really easy, makes a wonderful coffee with lots of crema (see video). Very easy and straightforward to use and clean.

Gabor Olasz
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
I found it wonderful little machine.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I would deffo recommended this coffee machine to my friends if they ask what are the best compact coffee machines on the market today.

Xbox1rules4ever
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Easy to use coffee machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very good and easy to use. The only thing I haven't succeeded in doing is frothing milk successfully. I think more perseverance is needed but it only a minor problem.

coffeeadict
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
broken product and awful customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine I purchased leaks the entire water reservoir out of the machine (overflowing the drip tray and spilling onto my whole counter). As a side note - the milk steamer takes 3-4 cycles to heat the milk and waters it down quite a bit in doing so. I've been dealing with customer service for over a month now to fix the leaking issue. They have sent a new tank and taken the machine into be serviced and returned the same broken machine. They are reluctant to exchange, return or admit that there is an issue with the machine. I do not recommend purchasing this machine or any other product from this company based on the craftmanship and the difficulty in dealing with representatives. Along the line of other reviews, this is by far the worst customer service I have experienced from any company.

Beatrice

  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Great machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great machine for the price, not to big and it looks the part.

Cloggy
  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Never worked coffee never came out
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We had to take it back because it didn’t send the coffee through. I think it was a returned one because the box was undone and items looked secondhand. Nothing like cookworks one we exchanged it for plus the new one was half the price.

Maz
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very good makes nice coffee

Thiko
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Brilliant coffee maker :)
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great coffee make - takes any fresh ground coffee or pods. Its much better design and use that the last Deloghi we had - by far the easiest and best proper coffee maker you can get.

ap
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Steam Wand Poor Design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Makes great espresso, the steam wand is a poor design, preventing it from reaching the bottom of the milk jug (you would need a very shallow jug to achieve this) and is also not very powerful, takes a good three minutes to steam enough milk for two coffees.

ArgoNought
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Bad quality, terrible after support.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to cleanA little inconvenient to fill tankAfter the coffee is made, the water keeps dropping for a minute or two.When removing the handle the coffee cup holder gets stuck and you need to undo and redo the action.Makes coffee faster than the previous D Icona that I had.Coffee tastes good just like any high streetWe use lavazaa creama agusto--------Update 15/12/19My Espresso Machine was making loud noises even though the water tank is seated will in place.I contacted De;Lognhi who booked the machine under warranty with their 3rd party repair center Staffords.It took nearly a month for them to collect, diagnose the fault, order appropriate parts and return the machine back.The machine has come back and it appears to be fixed but only time will tell.Sadly the quality of the machine is so bad that it couldn't hold more than 8 months.I will be out of warranty Feb 2020 and if it breaks again I will be gutted.Not recommended.

Aamair Khan
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
My coffee machine looks fab
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My coffee machine looks fab

Jacek
Style Name:ECP35.31

Product Description

Multi-functional, energy efficient and easy-to-maintain, the DeLonghi ECP35.31 espresso coffee maker is a addition to your kitchen. Become your very own barista and enjoy cappuccinos and espressos in the comfort of your own home.

Box Contains

1 x DeLonghi ECP35.31



From the manufacturer

De'Longhi ECP35.31 Traditional Pump Espresso Machine

Barista Skills

Use freshly ground beans to enhance a rich coffee crema. Plus create silky smooth milk for latte art. Learn true barista skills all with your De'Longhi traditional pump machine.

Create all your coffee shop favourites with the De'Longhi ECP35.31 traditional pump machine. This machine will deliver a real barista experience at home. Enjoy your favourite coffee, whether that is a strong espresso or frothy cappuccino, all from your choice of fresh ground coffee.

Makes all coffee shop favourites Steam arm to froth fresh milk for cappuccinos and lattes Use your choice of ground coffee Hot water delivery for americanos Make two espressos at once Double drip tray for mugs

Prepare and deliver your perfect espresso with fresh ground coffee.

Adjustable steam arm device makes it easier to create frothy cappuccinos and smooth lattes.

Hot water delivery function for americanos or herbal tea.

Three filters including a single, double and ESE compatible filter.

ECP31.21 ECP33.21 ECOV311.BG ECZ351 ECP35.31 EC685 Size Compact Compact Compact Compact Compact Super Compact Milk Frother Manual Manual Manual Manual Adjustable Manual Adjustable Manual Coffee Type Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Espresso Delivery Manual Manual Manual Manual Manual Personalise Bar Pressure 15 15 15 15 15 15 Heating System Boiler Boiler Boiler Boiler Boiler Thermoblock Double Drip Tray ✓ ✓ Matching Kettle and Toaster ✓ ✓ Matching Professional Grinder ✓
kg521.m kg79 kg49 De'Longhi Dedica Style KG521.M Coffee Grinder - Silver De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder De'Longhi Blade KG49 Coffee Grinder - Black
Brand De'Longhi
Model Number ECP35.31
Colour Black
Item Weight 4.44 Kg
Product Dimensions 18.5 x 24 x 30.5 cm
Capacity 2 litres
Volume Capacity 2 litres
Power / Wattage 1100 watts
Voltage 220 volts
Material stainless steel
Auto Shutoff No