Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi EC 220
De'Longhi
B003YC1EB0


  • 119,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
50%
(152)
4
31%
(93)
3
8%
(23)
2
4%
(11)
1
8%
(24)
Review 303 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi EC 220)
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Coffee maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ordered this machine for a faster coffee time in the morning. The machine is ok, a bit noisy at the first use until the pump is taking water. i need to change the coffee to be more fine for a better taste. Also i had to change the cups because the usual ones don't fit in the machine. Overall, a good machine.

cypher
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Great machine for making coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple, easy to use, I have used this for years, froths milk well. The thing is its a little noisy but I like that. Id buy it again.

James Garland

  • 11 Nov 2019, Mon
It's looks very nice!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am very happy with my coffee maker because my mornings are more beautiful. It's very easy to use and clean. I recommend it to everyone.

Dandana
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
My expresso machine is fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am so happy because i make this decision to buy this expresso machine

Omi
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Awful
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Don't buy it,doesn't do what it says in the discription . Had difficulty returning it by the staff very unhelpful.

Kar
  • 23 Oct 2019, Wed
Does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Quite noisy, does the job, worth the money.

Mads
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Replacement coffee machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I recently replaced my coffee machine with this one it does everything my old one did at a lower price, I am well pleased just one thing to be aware of and that is the height of cups you use.

roydo
  • 15 Oct 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Coffee taste disgusting. I’m not recommend to buy this coffee machine!

San
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Good product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

For that price this is one of the best coffee machine who can buying!

Pancho
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Great coffie machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good quality for that price Easy to use.

Bunny7
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Easy to use and clean
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I’m so happy from my coffee machine.Its easy to use and clean as well.Fantastic coffee

dini
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use coffee machine at a reasonable price.

Lulu
  • 24 Apr 2019, Wed
Recomendet , i have before this delonghi cofee Machine i used 10 years!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect four delicios cofee.

Georgiana Luminita Stefan

  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Coffee machine is amazing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This machine is like having costa at home with all the right bits you can make some of the best coffees, I have used for tea and works as good. It’s that good I got rid of my kettle

Brendarno
  • 26 Jan 2019, Sat
Not up to much
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Seems impossible to make decent espresso with this. There's also very little clearance for getting cups under the filter, so it's no good if you have anything other than teeny-tiny espresso cups. The drip tray is a one piece moulded nightmare that's almost impossible to clean. Get a more expensive one.

UserofThings
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Parts missing not fit for purpose not worth the money

Jack
  • 27 Dec 2018, Thu
Good value and a nice cup of coffee
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This product replaced an identical one I had had for 3 years so they do last well. Makes a good cup of coffee and is easy to use. You have to use an espresso cup to collect the coffee otherwise you need to take the drip tray out to fit in a full size cup-that is the only issue.

Alfie
  • 31 Oct 2018, Wed
excellent machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This machine makes great hot coffee. Just follow the instructions in the manual and you cant go wrong. I use red lavazza coffee. Its great, I love this machine.

scrimpdevice
  • 03 Oct 2018, Wed
It was too noisy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought it and after first time I realised that the power light is off and I don’t know what happened because I didn’t use it.

Reza
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Great but noisy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This does produce a great coffee but the machine is so noisy! it vibrates a lot too which means you have to keep the cup from moving.

Kriss

Product Description

The high performance 15 bar pump pressure coffee maker makes perfect espressos, cappuccinos and caffelattes or can be used to create any favourite coffee or milk drinks. It is both stylish and easy to use with a simple dial operating system.

The professional filter holder and built in tamper creates the perfect crema on your espressos and the traditional manual milk frothing arm mixes steam, air and milk to produce a rich, creamy froth for a great cappuccino or latte so you can have Barista style coffee in your own home!

The pump espresso/cappucino maker is built to accommodate two full-sized cappuccino cups or one or two espresso cups. It features a water boiler which can be switched between espresso and adjustable steam emission function which ensures faster use and optimum temperature control.

Other features include a removable one Litre water tank and removeable drip tray.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Coffee Maker
  • 1 x Filter holder
  • 1 x Fitted UK plug
  • 1 x ground coffee measuring spoon
  • 1 x Full product instructions
  • Brand De'Longhi
    Model Number EC221.B
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 3.3 Kg
    Product Dimensions 27 x 24 x 30.5 cm
    Capacity 1 litres
    Volume Capacity 1 litres
    Power / Wattage 1100 watts
    Voltage 240 volts
    Material Plastic
    Auto Shutoff No
    Special Features Milk Frother, Removable Tank
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once