Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Multione Khh300wh Stand Mixer White
Kenwood
B00U91F5FA


Brand: Kenwood
5
73%
(11)
4
7%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
20%
(3)
Review 15 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Multione Khh300wh Stand Mixer White)
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Strong and well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lovely compact item which is very versatile. Cake making is a joy and the machine is strong and well made.It is quite easy to clean and quite a few pieces can be put in the dishwasher

c_fleet
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Strong and well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lovely compact item which is very versatile. Cake making is a joy and the machine is strong and well made.
It is quite easy to clean and quite a few pieces can be put in the dishwasher

c_fleet

  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been making cakes and breads for the last fifty years and started off with a hand mixer and then progressed to a Kenwood Chefette with absolutely no problems at all. My old mixer finally gave up and I bought the Kenwood Multi One. The first thing I made with my grand daughter were rolls. The mixer mixed well but once the dough had formed into a ball it suddenly spun up the dough hook and pushed some dough into the holes at the top of the mixer head. I then had to remove carefully but was unable to take out every piece of dough. However once this had 'proved' it started coming out of the holes by itself but, of course, some still remained behind. The rolls turned out beautifully it just meant that the cleaning of the machine doubled the time it took to make them.The next time I used the machine was to make a lemon drizzle cake. First blending butter and sugar together. This did not work at all as the mixture stuck to the K beater and to the sides of the bowl where it remained as the K beater does not touch the sides of the bowl (as I believe it should) and therefore could not continue to blend these ingredients together. I ended up removing the mixture to the middle and starting the machine again where it did exactly the same thing. I managed to mix, partly by hand, until I had a cake mixture to use. The cake turned out OK but was not as light as it should have been down to the fact that the mixer does not mix the ingredients together properly.The instructions tell you to lengthen the beaters to allow them to touch the side of the bowl by adjusting the nut on on the top of each beater but there is no nut (this has obviously been discontinued). I then emailed to Kenwood Technical Support but received no reply. After three days I telephoned the Technical Support team and was informed by a young lad who had never mixed a cake in his life that if I wanted the beater to reach the sides of the bowl I should buy an attachment that fits onto the beaters (and which is shown in the instructions but not s

Sandy
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been making cakes and breads for the last fifty years and started off with a hand mixer and then progressed to a Kenwood Chefette with absolutely no problems at all. My old mixer finally gave up and I bought the Kenwood Multi One. The first thing I made with my grand daughter were rolls. The mixer mixed well but once the dough had formed into a ball it suddenly spun up the dough hook and pushed some dough into the holes at the top of the mixer head. I then had to remove carefully but was unable to take out every piece of dough. However once this had 'proved' it started coming out of the holes by itself but, of course, some still remained behind. The rolls turned out beautifully it just meant that the cleaning of the machine doubled the time it took to make them.

The next time I used the machine was to make a lemon drizzle cake. First blending butter and sugar together. This did not work at all as the mixture stuck to the K beater and to the sides of the bowl where it remained as the K beater does not touch the sides of the bowl (as I believe it should) and therefore could not continue to blend these ingredients together. I ended up removing the mixture to the middle and starting the machine again where it did exactly the same thing. I managed to mix, partly by hand, until I had a cake mixture to use. The cake turned out OK but was not as light as it should have been down to the fact that the mixer does not mix the ingredients together properly.

The instructions tell you to lengthen the beaters to allow them to touch the side of the bowl by adjusting the nut on on the top of each beater but there is no nut (this has obviously been discontinued). I then emailed to Kenwood Technical Support but received no reply. After three days I telephoned the Technical Support team and was informed by a young lad who had never mixed a cake in his life that if I wanted the beater to reach the sides of the bowl I should buy an attachment that fits onto the beaters (and which is shown in the instru

Sandy
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
Brilliant kitchen mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Oh my I love this so many attachments I haven’t really used the processor yet but it’s been cake and bread galore with the mixer. The attachments of the mixer reach the bottom of the bowl with ease. Really easy to clean and set up. Got this at a bargain price to over 160 pounds off. If this broke in future I would definitely pay full price for a new one!

Marie
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great value for money, you can spot sometimes some lack of quality

Silvia Donisa
  • 12 Dec 2018, Wed
Great flash offer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic quality and value

linda mc dermott
  • 06 Nov 2018, Tue
It's a low noise stand mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use and clean, does its job. Overall very pleased with my purchase, I definitely recommend this stand mixer

Saabe
  • 01 Oct 2018, Mon
Kenwood
Reviewed on Ebay

Very nice and good !????

elena-ancpopone0
  • 09 Sep 2018, Sun
Very good value.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a bargain. I couldn’t believe the value that is supplied for the price. As well as the normal mixer, they supply a juicer and food processor.

Yendor
  • 16 Aug 2018, Thu
Good quality food mixer & processor
Reviewed on Ebay

It is good at everything it does - grating, slicing, chopping, juicing, mixing, whisking with variable speeds & a pulser. It is fairly compact compared to some models. For someone who needs to cook very large quantities/large cakes, a model with a bigger bowl would be helpful. This one is perfect for my needs.

loopyloulouise
  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
I absolutely love my Kenwood Multione
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love my Kenwood Multione! I purchased just the mixer with beater, whisk and dough hook as I didn't need all of the other attachments which comes with the more expensive full set. As a keen cook and baker, I wanted one machine that would do everything, and not take up too much cupboard space, and this was ideal. So far everything works well, I would say that when the dough hook setting is in, the machine does vibrate quite a lot, so its worth keeping an eye on the machine, although the suction cups underneath do help to combat this a lot. I also would like to buy the compatible spice grinder separately, but haven't yet been able to find the right part.... any advice on where to source this would be great!If you are a serious baker who would be using the machine a lot, I would go for a more powerful machine, but for the every day cook who likes to experiment with new recipes, this is perfect!I also like the fact that all the parts are easy to clean, and easy to set up. Really pleased I went for this model, and for the price its a no-brainer.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
I absolutely love my Kenwood Multione
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love my Kenwood Multione! I purchased just the mixer with beater, whisk and dough hook as I didn't need all of the other attachments which comes with the more expensive full set. As a keen cook and baker, I wanted one machine that would do everything, and not take up too much cupboard space, and this was ideal. So far everything works well, I would say that when the dough hook setting is in, the machine does vibrate quite a lot, so its worth keeping an eye on the machine, although the suction cups underneath do help to combat this a lot. I also would like to buy the compatible spice grinder separately, but haven't yet been able to find the right part.... any advice on where to source this would be great!

If you are a serious baker who would be using the machine a lot, I would go for a more powerful machine, but for the every day cook who likes to experiment with new recipes, this is perfect!

I also like the fact that all the parts are easy to clean, and easy to set up. Really pleased I went for this model, and for the price its a no-brainer.

Amazon Customer

  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

dosen't work after 2 weeks !!!

Client d'Amazon
  • 22 Feb 2018, Thu
Does it all - nearly
Reviewed on Ebay

Great machine. It beats and mixes well and fast. Kneads dough thoroughly (I reckon best on low speed once the dough is mixed). Don't be alarmed when The head jerks up and down when kneading. The processor slices and chops well too. I haven't tried the grinder yet and the one drawback is that Kenwood tell me there is no sausage stuffing attachment - bit that's rather specialised I guess. Cleaning is pretty easy even by hand. All processors I have seen have some crevices that are hard to clean by hand and this one is no different - but no worse than any other. Overall an excellent buy.

ebsellertt

Product Description

1000W Planetary mix action. 4.3L mixing bowl Large capacity whilst maintaining a compact footprint. 3 bowl tools K-beater Whisk Spiral Dough hook. Splashguard Covers the entire bowl and has a large feed chute for adding ingredients. Food processor attachment With in-bowl drive. Pulse function Widening the range of ‘prep’ zone capabilities. Electronic speed control 6 variable speeds. Easy fit hub With patent pending dual drive technology for a range of attachments. Easy fit hub With patent pending dual drive technology for a range of attachments

Brand Kenwood
Model NumberKE-KHH300
ColourWhite
Item Weight5.28 Kg
Product Dimensions40 x 24.7 x 29 cm
Capacity4.3 litres
Volume Capacity4.3 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA+++ to G