Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances Kitchen Wizz Pro
Sage
B00CI32Y6U


  • 345,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
77%
(106)
4
6%
(8)
3
6%
(8)
2
6%
(8)
1
5%
(7)
Review 137 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances Kitchen Wizz Pro)
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Quality feel and powerful performance - Magnificent!
Reviewed on Ebay

I absolutely love this quality machine, I've had mine about a year now and its just so easy to use, dead easy to clean and powerful - heck I can throw anything at it!I use mine for almost everything, I slice veg & potatoes by the bag load to make gratins, salads, stews etc I make nut butters almost every week, I mince up meat and onions to make into burger patties and meatballs that are delish,I've not yet made dough or pastry but its so powerful that I'm sure that would be a breeze to this machine. Its not very quiet but really its an acceptable noise level for the power and usefulness. I've had cheaper processors but now my kitchen is becoming a Sage kitchen - I love the quality feel and performance. I'm just so glad I decided to splash out on this - I use it to its max so more than well worth the price - and I'm sure it'll last forever.Read full review...

gafr
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Food gets trapped in handle and grows mouldy, it cannot be cleaned!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this food processor a few years and initially I was happy with it, I guess it didn't live up to the hype but was good enough for what I needed to use it for. After a while however, I started to notice some problems. The bowl is extremely flimsy so when you attach it to the base, every so often a small plastic bit comes off. The chip blade is totally useless, the chips that come out have ragged edges and come out a bit mushy. The worst problem I've found however, is that the handle is hollow and traps moisture and bits of food scraps. This can't be cleaned out so now it's very unhygienic to use. I've had no luck contacting Sage and they also don't sell replacement parts, so even though the motor has a 20 year warranty this is no use as I don't have a bowl to use with the motor! It's definitely not worth the price tag.

Sandyrose

  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Heston, you should be ashamed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's like Blumenthal researched all the things that we wrong with existing food processors and found a way to build them all into one machine.So you have a small bowl that sits inside the larger bowl, but the lid only seals to the outer bowl, so when you co things in the inner bowl the contents spray out into the outer bowl, doubling your washing up.And you have grating discs that don't go to the edges of the bowl, so great big chunks of veg get through ungrated.And of course you have brittle plastic parts that break off within the first dozen uses.

Peter Kirk
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Heston, you should be ashamed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's like Blumenthal researched all the things that we wrong with existing food processors and found a way to build them all into one machine.
So you have a small bowl that sits inside the larger bowl, but the lid only seals to the outer bowl, so when you co things in the inner bowl the contents spray out into the outer bowl, doubling your washing up.
And you have grating discs that don't go to the edges of the bowl, so great big chunks of veg get through ungrated.
And of course you have brittle plastic parts that break off within the first dozen uses.

Peter Kirk
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Excellent appliance for vegetable preparation
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used for 6 months on a weekly basis for preparing vegetables and salad in bulk . ( I use a different appliance for dough/ cake batter .) This Sage has a permanent place on my worktop . I keep the tool box on an open shelf . Cleaning is easy as I only prepare veg. Just a clean and rinse of the attachments immediately after use and pop straight back into the tool box which has a few drainage holes . The slicing blade is very sharp and you'd need to remember to turn it back to a non slicing position straight after use & BEFORE cleaning. Much better and safer to clean and put away the attachments immediately instead of leaving them lying around. In any case the container is plastic and will last longer outside a dishwasher. The slicing disk is wonderful. I prefer different veg sliced to different thickness from paper thin to thick. This machine allows me to manage this to my heart's content. The large chopping blade will evenly chop down a bunch of kale or greens with a few short pulses without over-processing some bits . The mini chopper is good producing finely chopped items depending on how long you pulse it for however I found my metal spice grinder better for preparing fine purees. The small chipping blade is okay for producing matchstick sized potato chips but I haven't found it good for julienning other veg. The edges of the cut veg are a bit rough and I would have preferred a slightly larger cut. Having said that there are enough variations of cut that I can produce via the grating blade, slicing blade & positioning the veg in the feeding chute lengthwise or straight down , to keep me happy.Other things that I like that save me time/ effort: There is little wastage (ie items getting trapped between lid and blade) when using the slicing and grating blades. The feeding chute is large thus I avoid having to pre-chop most items . The container itself is also large and can hold a whole shredded cabbage and still have space for grated carrots etc meaning I don't have to keep emptying it . These things matt

bluesky
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Excellent appliance for vegetable preparation
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used for 6 months on a weekly basis for preparing vegetables and salad in bulk . ( I use a different appliance for dough/ cake batter .) This Sage has a permanent place on my worktop . I keep the tool box on an open shelf . Cleaning is easy as I only prepare veg. Just a clean and rinse of the attachments immediately after use and pop straight back into the tool box which has a few drainage holes . The slicing blade is very sharp and you'd need to remember to turn it back to a non slicing position straight after use & BEFORE cleaning. Much better and safer to clean and put away the attachments immediately instead of leaving them lying around. In any case the container is plastic and will last longer outside a dishwasher.
The slicing disk is wonderful. I prefer different veg sliced to different thickness from paper thin to thick. This machine allows me to manage this to my heart's content. The large chopping blade will evenly chop down a bunch of kale or greens with a few short pulses without over-processing some bits . The mini chopper is good producing finely chopped items depending on how long you pulse it for however I found my metal spice grinder better for preparing fine purees.
The small chipping blade is okay for producing matchstick sized potato chips but I haven't found it good for julienning other veg. The edges of the cut veg are a bit rough and I would have preferred a slightly larger cut. Having said that there are enough variations of cut that I can produce via the grating blade, slicing blade & positioning the veg in the feeding chute lengthwise or straight down , to keep me happy.
Other things that I like that save me time/ effort: There is little wastage (ie items getting trapped between lid and blade) when using the slicing and grating blades. The feeding chute is large thus I avoid having to pre-chop most items . The container itself is also large and can hold a whole shredded cabbage and still have space for grated carrots etc meaning I don't have to keep emptying it

bluesky
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Fantastic Gadget
Reviewed on Ebay

Strong durable finish, easy to clean, fast and efficient.Full set of tools in a handy bespoke container makes it easy to keep all the bits in one place.

marvsgal77
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Absolutely amazing
Reviewed on Ebay

Having purchased cheaper processors and having them break, be replaced, break again, be replaced again, I got fed up and took the plunge with this.I have absolutely no regrets. It's amazingly well built, has fantastic accessories, and power in abundance. I cannot recommend it enough.

suprsi
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Motor burning out after just over 2 years of very light use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The biggest draw to this processor was the look and the link to Heston. Reviews seemed ok, but the Blumenthal name stamp counted for a lot. Does look quite nice, but it's shortcomings in practice have been exceeded by its poor reliability.Good:Looks,BrandingPlenty of attachmentsBad:Takes too long and fiddly to clean after use compared to a good food mixerLots of plastic - bowls don't feel that strong and it's all plastic so heading for landfill in not too distant futureIn use, it's ok, but any use as a liquidiser has been poor compared to my stalwart stand alone liquidiser. Just not powerful enough, nor effective. That disappoints given its apparent pedigree.Again, the power isn't what I'd expect given the rating of the motor. With dryer mixes, you can feel it struggling.BIGGEST DOWNSIDE: I bought it through Amazon at the end of 2016. Today, May 2019, after using it, perhaps, an average of once a fortnight, it's emitting the smell of burning plastic and won't run at full speed. Obviously, I'll take this up with the manufacturer as it's absurd that such an expensive product, which is presented like a professional piece of equipment, should fail so easily. If it's a write off after such little use, I'd give it a one star rating. On the assumption, it's sorted/replaced, it gets around 2 stars. Just not good enough in operation and I'd favour a decent food mixer in future. My old kenwood chef lasted a couple of decades by way of comparison with much more regular use.Disappointed.

kaktus
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
A beast food processor!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is amazing!Super simple to use and I really like the safety features.The only minor down side is that the dual blade is so sharp it is a bit scary to clean(I guess that's why they include a brush in the box).Other than that I'm VERY happy with my purchase.

Avihay Bar
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Absolutely brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this food processor. It is cuts everything beautifully and very quickly. All of the attachments are very well made and slice, chop, grate, etc very well. It's very helpful to be able to choose to use the large and small capacity bowls. I am now far more adventurous with my cooking, because it's easy to prepare the ingredients quickly. My only disaster came when I tried to make mayonnaise in it. I might have misread the instructions, but I will use a whisk next time. I wish that the bowls and attachments were okay to go into the dishwasher. I won't risk it, because I want this piece of kit to last for ages!

Busybee
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Well build but very noisy
Reviewed on Ebay

Very good build quality, perfect size and quick but I am worried it might not last long due to mechanical vibration when adjustable slicer is used. The vertical shaft has some play at the top due to free movement at mechanical coupling at the bottom. I hope I am wrong and it will last long time.

pakard2
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to set up and use. I can make healthy sauces now for dinners. Easy to clean. I have not used all the functions yet but so far I just love it. Highly recommend.

Elayne

  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Solid and versatile
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lots of functions

Peter
  • 26 Mar 2019, Tue
Good- but like most domestic food processors, simply not hardy enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been through many processors in my time! Some cheaper, some more expensive than this. All of them -including this otherwise very good model- seem to have the same problem: the engine just isn't strong enough for certain jobs. I have a habit of saving up lumps of surplus stale cheese, stale sourdough bread etc, for blitzing en masse -then into the fridge in containers for later use over the following weeks. `These domestic machines - including this one- are incapable of coping with such apparently straightforward tasks. The lumps clog the blades, which stop working, which trigger the 'overload' cut-out..again and again. The only machines I've found up to the job are the Indian-made wet-dry mixers (but they have their own, different problems, too -mainly down to poor manufacture and cheap materials). Has anyone reading this found a machine that can cope with this sort of job- a pretty standard job in a professional kitchen, by the way?

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Overpriced and under performing.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Considering the price and claims it woefully undetperforms. Can barely manage the quantities stated and food gets into spindle, especially dough blade. Fries blade is useless, you get more mush than fries. Get a Magimix, better in everyway.

Rajesh Varia
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Great product! Rolls Royce of food processors
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

With this product the only limit is your culinary imagination!

Miguel Brandao
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Great for processing potatoes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This has a very large entrance allowing you to drop whole potato's and slicing them very thinly, in fact its got a variable slice thickness from 0.5 to 8mm.

Philip
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
I like the designe
Reviewed on Ebay

All is verry good

carolinlaza-0
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
This processor does everything brilliantly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Without doubt the best processor I have used.

andrew grant
Size:3.7 L  |  Style Name:2000 W

Product Description

The Kitchen Wizz Pro: Super Fine, Variable Slicing

"I was brought up using a mandolin slicer and have the scars to prove it."

The slicer for this food processor is not only safe, it's super stable for long, even slices and adjustable for whatever thickness you need.

That's just the slicer. There are additional discs for julienning, chip cutting, shredding and whisking. There are also blades and bowls for large and small quantities and as well as a dough blade.

Heston's Tip: To achieve the best flavour, appearance and texture of a dish, it's important that its ingredients are evenly cut. Pay careful attention to a recipe's instructions on how to prepare an ingredient in regards to the type of cut (i.e.: mincing, julienning, slicing) the size of the cut, and the thickness of the cut (i.e.: fine, coarse or anything in between). Remember that different cuts require different cooking times and ensuring that all of the ingredients of your dish are cooked precisely will make a world of difference to the taste and texture of the finished dish.

The Big Mouth Food Processor With Finer, More Even Slicing

All food comes in different shapes and sizes. So how do you get any size slice you like?

The extra-wide feed chute cuts longer slices and makes processing faster and easier. Gone are the days of having to chop potatoes into little pieces to fit into the chute. The variable slicing disc has 24 settings so you can customise the thickness of your slices from a paper thin 0.5 mm all the way up to a thick 8.0 mm. Use the Quad Processing Blade with four blades instead of two to cut through tasks quickly in the extra large 2.5 L bowl. Or, for tinier tasks, the mini processing bowl is the optimal size for small quantities. All backed by a heavy duty 2000 watt direct drive induction motor.

The slice of life.

4-Way Blades

Four sharp chopping blades improve consistency when processing larger quantities of meat and vegetables.

Wide Feed Chute
Wide Feed Chute
Dual function feed chute - large and small feed chutes, ideal for processing a wide range of ingredients.
Click here to view larger
Extra Wide Feed Chute

14 cm at its widest, the feed chute is large enough to accept whole potatoes. Combined with a chipping disc the large chute helps make restaurant quality chip cuts and saves time on most other applications. Smaller inserts mean you can still chop thin items like carrots with precision.

Metal Shaft Attachments

The disc shafts are made from reinforced stainless steel so that the attachments stay steady during use. More precise cutting angles, and copes better with heavy loads.

Accessory Storage Box
Accessory Storage Box
All accessories can be neatly stored away.
Click here to view larger
Sealed Drive

The processing attachments connect to the base of the bowl through a watertight seal. No leaks while pouring, and the liquid capacity is increased by up to 25%.

Induction Motor

Single speed magnetic motors with less moving parts designed to last a lifetime.

Direct Drive Motor

The bowl sits directly on top of the motor for ultimate power and balance.

Included Attachments

Small and large processing bowls, fully adjustable slicer, julienne blade, chipping blade, reversible shredding blade, whisk discs, dough blade, quad blade, mini blade.

Included Accessories

Cleaning brush and spatula

Sage believe that the only way to design the most innovative and useful kitchen appliances is to understand the food that they help you prepare. What better way to innovate and develop, than to collaborate with one of the world's most celebrated food thinkers - Heston Blumenthal.

Box Contains

Food processor
Large and mini bowls
Storage box with attachments



From the manufacturer

the Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro by Sage, BFP800UK

the Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro by Sage, BFP800UK

Sage appliances logo

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

the Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro by Sage, BFP800UK

Consistent size is the key to superb presentation, even cooking and great taste.

Whether you’re turning nuts into nut butter, perfectly slicing carrots or other chopping, dicing, shredding, or kneading, this workhorse delivers perfection every time. With 3 feed chute options and 8 precision tools the Kitchen Wiz Pro brings professional prep to any kitchen.

Product DNA

Heavy Duty Induction Motor

Heavy Duty Induction Motor

The Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro features a direct drive, high torque 2,000 W motor to easily handle the toughest jobs in the extra-large 3.6 L capacity Bowl.

Variable Slicing Disc

Variable Slicing Disc

Cut it up with 24 settings that let you choose the thickness of your slices from paper thin 0.3 mm up to a thick and substantial 8.0 mm.

Easy Storage

Easy Storage

The space saving storage box houses all attachments and cleaning utensils for convenient storage when not in use.

Mini Bowl

Mini Bowl

For finer chopping tasks, the 1 L mini processing bowl is the perfect size for small quantities of ingredients.

Product DNA

Savour the Flavour

Savour the Flavour

With precise slicing and dicing, the perfection of each piece allows for even cooking, even flavours and a perfectly textured plate of produce. The end result - a dish that tastes as good as it looks.

Multidirectional Timer

Multidirectional Timer

The Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro can count up or down; stopping the processor once the time is reached in countdown mode.

Quad Blade System

Quad Blade System

Chop to the top, without pureeing the bottom. Cutting with four blades reduces processing time by cutting on separate planes.

Multiple Chute Options

Multiple Chute Options

The extra-wide feed chute cuts longer slices and makes processing faster and easier. The mini feed chute prevents long thin ingredients like carrots from tipping over during slicing.

Make beautiful healthy food with the the Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro by Sage, BFP800UK
Brand Sage
Model NumberBFP800UK
ColourSilver
Item Weight2.5 Kg
Product Dimensions46 x 46 x 26 cm
Capacity3.7 litres
Power / Wattage2000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Number of Speeds1
Special FeaturesDetachable
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once