Qualityreviews logo

Kitchenaid 5k45ssbob Classic Stand Mixer 4 3 Litre 275 W Onyx Black
KitchenAid
B076WXRVPG


  • 325,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: KitchenAid
5
92%
(122)
4
5%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
2%
(3)
Review 132 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kitchenaid 5k45ssbob Classic Stand Mixer 4 3 Litre 275 W Onyx Black)
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Fast delivery .
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine !

lindsay s.
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Excellent quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality

R Walters

  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great mixer very sturdy

Emma Harman
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Good item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Home Use I like it very much !I got what I ordered

ELVIS RIBEIRO
  • 01 Nov 2018, Thu
You will get quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a gift. We already have used one for many years. Good quality and reliable the best mixer available

Mr M D Seller
  • 15 Oct 2018, Mon
Durable good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well. Brings out the best texture for my cake mixtures

Olawunmi Osode
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
I wouldn’t like to go back to use my old mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

cakes and meringue mixed in this mixer the best I’ve ever made so easy to use too.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Oct 2018, Sun
Love, love, love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for cake making (I’m sure it has other uses but I only use for making cake batters) and I can’t imagine making a cake without it!

Dominika
  • 16 Aug 2018, Thu
Good recipe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing to dislike

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Jul 2018, Sun
Free chocolate :-(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product was used, with clear evidence of chocolate and probably butter on it. Had a continental plug on it as well even though listed as a UK plug. Plug as can be seen was heavily scuffed and marked.

This was a birthday present. Imagine my horror when it was opened.

Returned

Jonathan
  • 22 Jul 2018, Sun
Free chocolate :-(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product was used, with clear evidence of chocolate and probably butter on it. Had a continental plug on it as well even though listed as a UK plug. Plug as can be seen was heavily scuffed and marked.This was a birthday present. Imagine my horror when it was opened.Returned

Jonathan
  • 09 Jul 2018, Mon
I love it and am busy baking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a lovely solid machine. I love it and am busy baking. I just want to use it every day. I did wonder about getting a more powerful model, but this suits me fine. It does everythingI need it to.I

Mrs. W.
  • 03 Jul 2018, Tue
Sometimes you get what you pay for.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much more solid than any other mixer I’ve bought. Has 2 slight issues. The blades do not quite reach the bottom of the bowl - something I’ve found with all mixers. I believe that you can buy a blade with a silicon leading edge to get over this. Better if it was supplied in the first place. The other issue is that the bowl tightens as it mixes which can make it hard to twist the bowl off the stand. Thus 4* but still the best mixer I’ve owned. My cakes are a lot lighter!
One thing that I do like is that the white beaters can go in the dish washer.

Debbie McCall

  • 03 Jul 2018, Tue
Sometimes you get what you pay for.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much more solid than any other mixer I’ve bought. Has 2 slight issues. The blades do not quite reach the bottom of the bowl - something I’ve found with all mixers. I believe that you can buy a blade with a silicon leading edge to get over this. Better if it was supplied in the first place. The other issue is that the bowl tightens as it mixes which can make it hard to twist the bowl off the stand. Thus 4* but still the best mixer I’ve owned. My cakes are a lot lighter!One thing that I do like is that the white beaters can go in the dish washer.

Debbie McCall
  • 27 May 2018, Sun
Love it !!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it !!!

Jonathan
  • 14 Apr 2018, Sat
Happy customer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with purchase

Barbie
  • 17 Mar 2018, Sat
Good quality and nice design!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job well

I.K
  • 01 Mar 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great purchaseLove it

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jan 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Classic looking, study, practical and stylish....now eating pancakes every Sunday!

m j bentman
  • 06 Jan 2018, Sat
Very pleased with its performance so far
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived within the stated period. Very pleased with its performance so far.

Mr W.
Colour:Onyx Black

Product Description

Excellent performance to prepare small to large quantities/batches of food. No power loss between the motor and the accessories/attachments.

Box Contains

1x 4,3L Stand Mixer
4,3L Bowl
Wire Whisk
Dough Hook
Flat Beater



From the manufacturer

KitchenAid Classic 4.3L Tilt-Head Stand Mixer (5K45SS)

An iconic design for your kitchen!

Designed in 1937 by one of the great American style gurus, Egmont Arens, the original Tilt-head Stand Mixer has kept its legendary rounded design and revered status in professional and domestic kitchens. Made from die-cast metal, and still assembled by hand in Ohio (US), the Stand Mixer is not only elegant, but durable, easy-to-clean and use.

Endless possibilities!

Discover the wide range of attachments for your Stand Mixer and enter a world full of endless possibilities. With 10 speeds and more than 10 optional attachments, your stand mixer can make fresh pasta from scratch but also cut veggies, make sausages, ice-creams, and much more.

  • Easy to use
  • Easy to clean
  • Resistant and durable

Key Features

Performance and quality

The original planetary action – which sees the beater rotate in one direction while it whisks and turns in the other, constantly pushes ingredients towards the center of the bowl. 10 speed settings ensure fast, thorough and precise mixing. The direct drive motor in the head ensures the power is driven directly to the attachments and accessories. The Stand Mixer is efficient, reliable and long lasting. The large stainless steel bowl lets you process small to large batches of food

kitchenaid, wire whisk, mixing

Combine power with a variety of accessories

Robust and stable, the stand mixer beats, whisks, stirs, kneads and mixes – performing the most repetitive, time-consuming and heavy jobs in the kitchen with graceful ease. Our stand mixer comes with a wire whisk, a flat beater and a dough hook.

kitchenaid, stand mixer, attachment, accessory, optional accessory

Versatility

Since cooking is a multi-stage process, the Stand Mixer is designed as the most versatile kitchen tool. A wide variety of attachments and optional accessories can simply be plugged in. The single multi-purpose hub will allow you to mince meat, slice vegetables, roll and cut pasta, squeeze, chop and process... Do all this and much more with just one appliance!

recipe, kitchenaid, cooking

Culinary creativity

Expand your culinary creativity and download our free app with many recipes to get you started with your stand mixer.

A popular entry-level model

It features a robust, stable and durable full metal construction and a smooth rounded design. It is durable, reliable, and gives you the power to do more of what you love in the kitchen.

Brand Kitchenaid
Model Number5K45SSBOB
ColourOnyx Black
Item Weight12.1 Kg
Package Dimensions42 x 42 x 28 cm
Capacity4.3 litres
Volume Capacity4.3 litres
Power / Wattage275 watts
Auto ShutoffNo