Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Prospero KM240
Kenwood
B00WWPTS90


  • 10,27 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
75%
(101)
4
11%
(15)
3
3%
(4)
2
4%
(5)
1
7%
(9)
Review 134 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Prospero KM240)
  • 30 May 2020, Sat
Great mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this mainly for bread making during this lockdown period of the virus - when I was able to obtain flour! It works really well and the resulting bread Is lovely. The machine is quite sturdy and mixes well and is easy to use. I am very satisfied with the machine and ease of use.

Sandy42
  • 04 Apr 2020, Sat
Good for collecting dust in cupboard
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Mrs was happy but only been used 3 times. Good quality but can be a bit fiddly.

Bed man

  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
5 star value for money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had one of these when they first came out - replacing a full spec metal Kenwood Chef. Did just as good a job and lasted for years. This is the second and is just as good. I cannot see why you would spend top of the range prices for a Kenwood that does the same tasks as one costing a fraction of the price

george kinnear
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Good small mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great small stand mixer. Bought for my Daughter in law who loves it.

Salford Kiss
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Very disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I got this for Xmas totally loved it but was short lived only last appropriately 4 times of using before it kept cutting out so have returned for refund, can not tell you how disappointed

donna steel
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A Christmas present that wasn’t used for a couple of weeks into January. A great machine but was disappointed that it didn’t come with the attachments that my previous kenwood came with. Didn’t realise there were different products numbers with the attachments to them... other than that a great mixer.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Excellent product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product. Lots of functions, many not even tried yet. Easy to use and clean.

Jon Hancock
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Must have item for kitchen, can buy attachments to make it full food processor

Muhammad Zafar
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Good Mixser
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We like to eat noodle and bread and bought this product. After one month of use, this product is really easy to use. We like it. but there is a bit of noise when mixing.

MIAOWANG
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Easy for set up, easy for clean, looks fab. High quality!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The box is pretty big ... but then there is a lot of accessories for the money and they need to be well protected in transit .... Which they are! Now the key question! ... Is it worth buying? Answer ‘Yes!” If you want a quality piece of kit by an established maker then you’ll probably not going wrong here. That said, if you intend to be making meals for the entire British Army three time a day :) There are so many things you can do with this, don’t think I’ve managed to use half of them yet. An ideal kitchen tool with almost every function needed. Try as many of the extras as possible you may be surprised how often you could use them.The best invested money. 100% recommended this product.

Mishu G.
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
I’m in love!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this for Xmas as a request. I was dreaming with this mixer. Already made few deliciousness using it. Love it!!! Just perfect! I’m spending all my time off work baking lol!

p35m35
  • 19 Dec 2019, Thu
Works like a dream.
Reviewed on Ebay

Super makes bread and cake making so much easier.

neilsanke-0
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Ebay

Excellent .it s new

hammacinassima

  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Dont buy this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have always bought Kenwood appliances , the food processor I have which is over 25 years old is perfect still today wouldn't be without it , this appliance when turned on jumps all over the place and if you put it on fast mix it makes such a noise its embarrassing to the flat below when on!!! I was going to purchase the Bosch Mixer but thought no id support an English company , but if that`s the best we can do then we are in serious trouble !!!

matthew cray
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Excellent value, good as new!
Reviewed on Ebay

Excellent value, good as new!

bethechange69
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and works well! Excellent value for money from Amazon Warehouse

Viv
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Does the job but not worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After 18 months use I'm looking to buy a new machine. The machine is noisy and clunky especially when kneading dough and the bowl also jerks in the base. The beaters also don't reach the bottom or sides fully so you have to stop the machine to get a spatula in to grab the bits it's missed. Also after washing the bowl water collects in the bottom between the metal and the plastic and I had to drill a small hole in the base to release the water that had collected. It does the job but definitely isn't worth the price tag.

Miss J. Hale
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Kenwood working well so far
Reviewed on Ebay

Ok so far, works well hope it doesn’t stop working on me as it’s reconditioned

morocco_123
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Amazing item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overjoyed with this item, works amazing well and it easily the best mixer we, as a house hold, have very brought.I do like that I'm able to purchase more items to work with this item. It shows it will be a key item, in my kitchen, for years to come.

stephen allaker
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this mixer, and i can cope with it one handed, most importantly

Jean Denford

Product Description

The Prospero km240 Stand Mixer by Kenwood helps you take on any food mixing task, from kneading dough to whipping up a fluffy frosting. Compact and easy to use, it’s ideal for everyday kitchen use. The mixer comes with 3 bowl tools featuring Kenwood’s planetary mixing action to perform different tasks. These include a dough hook, K beater and whisk. With a capacity of 4.3 litres, the large stainless steel bowl gives you plenty of space for a full batch of dough, frosting or any other mixture. Delivering 900 watts of power, this machine can mix up even tough dough. With its small build, this stand mixer is an ideal choice if you’re lacking in surface space. Enjoy quality mixing without having your work surface taken over.

Box Contains

1 x Kenwood KM240 prospero stand mixer
1 x stainless steel bowl
1 x k beater
1x dough hook
1 x whisk
1 x instructions



Brand Kenwood
Model Number 0W20010012
Colour Silver
Item Weight 4.49 Kg
Product Dimensions 31.3 x 24.3 x 29.2 cm
Capacity 4.3 litres
Volume Capacity 4.3 litres
Power / Wattage 900 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Speeds 6
Energy Efficiency Class A+ to F
Noise Level 1 dB
Runtime 1 minutes