Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Fpm910 Multi Pro Excel Food Processor 1300 W Silver
Kenwood
B00MVWG14Y


  • 353,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
68%
(91)
4
14%
(19)
3
3%
(4)
2
4%
(5)
1
11%
(15)
Review 134 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Fpm910 Multi Pro Excel Food Processor 1300 W Silver)
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
drive shaft melted on first use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This mixer has a price tag that does not match its quality at all! On first use making simple cake batter, the drive shaft melted and cannot be used again. Why would you have a metal part that gets hot touch a plastic part is beyond me, with an inherent design fault like that I don't even want to try a replacement. I hope Amazon will take the machine off my hands, having read the reviews of Kenwood customer service, I'd rather not deal with them directly.

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
Bad customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived two days earlier than expected, which was brilliant, but the mixer bowl and lid didn't attach properly and its been really difficult trying to get hold of kenwood support its been 2 weeks now and I still can't use the machine that I spend Alot of money on :( very disappointed!!

Kelly

  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
If your gonna use it regularly buy one.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Big unit, does what you want.

Andrew Vinten
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Very versatile - but read the manual!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The is a review for the Kenwood FPM910 MultiPro Excel 1300W (as Amazon has an annoying habit of mixing up similar but different models).This was bought to replace the Kenwood MultiOne which failed 3 times.The MultiPro Excel is a big beast, being of a square-designed base unit, to which you attach the various modules.There is one big difference to get used to if you are coming from a ‘Chef’ or the MultiOne unit, both of which had a bowl with Whisk, Mixer and Dough hook attachments. All these jobs are now done in the food processing bowl through the use of the blade or various attachments.Pastry: Essential to use the metal blade and add the flour and fat first and pulse or gradually mix until you get the breadcrumbs. Then add a little water gradually, while pulsing or controlling the speed for a few seconds until it forms the dough – then stop. It only takes a few seconds – any longer will result in the thick dough ball being pummelled around the container and creating a lot of vibration and shaking which won’t do the unit any good.Whisking Egg Whites: This is where a lot people go wrong. The Whisk is only to be used for eqq whites and making meringue – nothing else and certainly not batter mix – it is too heavy for the whisk mechanism to cope with! Whisk the egg whites (5-6) on their own for about 30-40 seconds – that’s all it takes. Then you can add the caster sugar to stiffen them if required, by gradually adding the sugar from the opening in the top. This only takes another 30 seconds or so. Essential to make sure the plastic container is dry and clean before use.Folding Tool: Use this for making mousses and for adding air into light mixtures.Dough Blade: I have not used this as yet, preferring to use the metal blade for pastry making. The dough blade is plastic and is for some types of dough.Slicing & Grating: There are 7 cutting discs supplied with this model – but others are available like a French Fry disc for chopping potatoes and making your own French fries (note fries, not chips)!7 Discs s

Mav
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Very versatile - but read the manual!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The is a review for the Kenwood FPM910 MultiPro Excel 1300W (as Amazon has an annoying habit of mixing up similar but different models).This was bought to replace the Kenwood MultiOne which failed 3 times.The MultiPro Excel is a big beast, being of a square-designed base unit, to which you attach the various modules.There is one big difference to get used to if you are coming from a ‘Chef’ or the MultiOne unit, both of which had a bowl with Whisk, Mixer and Dough hook attachments. All these jobs are now done in the food processing bowl through the use of the blade or various attachments.Pastry: Essential to use the metal blade and add the flour and fat first and pulse or gradually mix until you get the breadcrumbs. Then add a little water gradually, while pulsing or controlling the speed for a few seconds until it forms the dough – then stop. It only takes a few seconds – any longer will result in the thick dough ball being pummelled around the container and creating a lot of vibration and shaking which won’t do the unit any good.Whisking Egg Whites: This is where a lot people go wrong. The Whisk is only to be used for eqq whites and making meringue – nothing else and certainly not batter mix – it is too heavy for the whisk mechanism to cope with! Whisk the egg whites (5-6) on their own for about 30-40 seconds – that’s all it takes. Then you can add the caster sugar to stiffen them if required, by gradually adding the sugar from the opening in the top. This only takes another 30 seconds or so. Essential to make sure the plastic container is dry and clean before use.Folding Tool: Use this for making mousses and for adding air into light mixtures.Dough Blade: I have not used this as yet, preferring to use the metal blade for pastry making. The dough blade is plastic and is for some types of dough.Slicing & Grating: There are 7 cutting discs supplied with this model – but others are available like a French Fry disc for chopping potatoes and making your own French fries (note fries, not chips)!7 Discs s

Mav
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
For me 'Best ever food processor'
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought a Magimix 15 years and it was expensive but great. When it needing replacing about 2 years ago, I bought another without hesitation. It was a pale shadow of the old one and the plastic parts soon started to break. I chose the Kenwood because it has 'dishwasher safe' accessories. Everything seems more robust and it has so many brilliant features. It is absolutely first class and I haven't even tried all the attachments yet. I have never regretted paying top dollar as it has exceeded my expectations!!

Mrs. E. Fricker
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Quality throughout
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was an updated version of my old Kenwood processor and I wasn’t disappointed. The addition of integral scales is a real bonus. Each attachment is well made and fits well onto the power unit which is very punchy. A quality piece of equipment

l j west
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Excellent Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for all kinds of chopping and cutting and blending jobs in my kitchen. I wanted this specially as I chop lots of herbs and in big batches this is excellent and does the job perfectly, because the bowl is big enough. I also love the in-built scales, which saves time and extra washing of cups and plates, as you can just measure stuff in the main bowl. Altogether I'm very happy with my buy. Definitely recommend it. Vida Yamini- London- 2019

vidazam
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lot of accessories, but, unfortunately, they are of such poor quality they seem to be made in China. It is a real shame as the base is sturdy and compact, but only after a few uses a lot of accessories broke or leaked...Really, really poor quality

Simona
  • 15 Feb 2019, Fri
Serious Food Processor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great functionality, build quality and results. Very pleased indeed. Works perfectly since Xmas 2018 so durability comment not meaningful

Will
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
Not at all sturdy. Broke after a simple whisking.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Began to whisk egg whites using the add-on whisk function and corresponding drive column. The first half of the whisk blended my whites to fluffy peaks, but on second whisking, while adding the powdered sugar, the whisk unit catastrophically failed, fusing itself onto the plastic drive column and sending the food processor dancing across the kitchen counter like a dilapidated washing machine with broken bearings. It was a dangerous sight to behold.

David Thring
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Acrid burning plastic smell on third use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did a LOT of research before buying my new food processor. I'd inherited my mother's extremely elderly Kenwood years ago and decided it was time to put it into retirement. I was ridiculously excited to receive this. It was delivered on the last day of November.Sadly, on the third occasion that I used it there was a very unsettling acrid smell of burning plastic that only got stronger as I continued mixing, plus there was heat emanating from the base - the motor part of the machine! I couldn't believe the processor was struggling to make a moderate amount of marzipan (the almonds were pre-ground). I gave the processor a rest for an hour before beginning the pastry for the mince pies... same thing but a far stronger smell this time - so much so that it stank the kitchen out ( the smell lingered for hours even after opening the windows). A week later I decided to have a crack at ratatouille; again the same hideous burning smell.This experience has really put me off using the food processor. It has been sitting on the kitchen counter for over three weeks until this afternoon when I decided to try slicing onions and grating a quantity of cheddar. Well, exactly the same thing happened, and I have totally lost confidence to ever use it again. So incredibly annoying considering the price and the fact that it's a Kenwood. Maybe I was unlucky and got a dud machine? Who knows. I'm not looking forward to the prospect of returning it; the box it arrived in is gargantuan. I'm going to get in touch with the seller now to sort out a replacement. I've only used it five times.

Kittle
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Acrid burning plastic smell on third use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did a LOT of research before buying my new food processor. I'd inherited my mother's extremely elderly Kenwood years ago and decided it was time to put it into retirement. I was ridiculously excited to receive this. It was delivered on the last day of November.
Sadly, on the third occasion that I used it there was a very unsettling acrid smell of burning plastic that only got stronger as I continued mixing, plus there was heat emanating from the base - the motor part of the machine! I couldn't believe the processor was struggling to make a moderate amount of marzipan (the almonds were pre-ground). I gave the processor a rest for an hour before beginning the pastry for the mince pies... same thing but a far stronger smell this time - so much so that it stank the kitchen out ( the smell lingered for hours even after opening the windows). A week later I decided to have a crack at ratatouille; again the same hideous burning smell.
This experience has really put me off using the food processor. It has been sitting on the kitchen counter for over three weeks until this afternoon when I decided to try slicing onions and grating a quantity of cheddar. Well, exactly the same thing happened, and I have totally lost confidence to ever use it again. So incredibly annoying considering the price and the fact that it's a Kenwood. Maybe I was unlucky and got a dud machine? Who knows. I'm not looking forward to the prospect of returning it; the box it arrived in is gargantuan. I'm going to get in touch with the seller now to sort out a replacement. I've only used it five times.

Kittle

  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
Excellent Food Processor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this back in June, then we started a load of building work including a new kitchen so it sat doing nothing for 4 months in the box!Been using in anger since late October and it's an excellent productI wanted something that would just blend and process found cheaper models by Kenwood just weren’t that good.This does everything we want and does it well, it's so easy to use and to put together prior to doing anything. It will also stick to your kitchen worktop to keep it steady when in use, and also has scales built in.Only advice is to keep a look out for sales, I paid £180 for mine, so if you’re not in immediate need then it’s worth seeing if it comes down in price again on Amazon.

asfish
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
It works!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for mixing bread and pizza dough. I get a bigger hole in the crumb now. Saves a lot of hand-kneading bother.

Gew Phillips
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Excellent purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product has been excellent used it regularly over past 6 months with no problems. It does everything it says on the box. I would highly recommend this product.

Mr. Gary J. Breheny
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality

Jack Quilligan
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Quality product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is a beast. Top quality, lots of accessories, plenty of power. Built in scales are useful. Professional looks and feel.My partner couldn't get it to operate initially, and when I came back from work neither could I. It transpired that we hadn't fully locked the bowl into its detent. When we got brutal with it and locked it into place the operation was normal. We attributed this 'tightness' to being new, and sure enough its now easy to lock into place, no effort required.This is a nice product.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Dec 2018, Thu
Good mixer but some accessories broke far to easily
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value for money but some accessories are not well made and break super easily.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Dec 2018, Thu
fabulous product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i was a bit wary of using this machine for no other reason than it was new, i bought it in april and just started using it this month december to make my pastry, wow it makes fabulous pastry and so quick, not complicated to use and so many attachments come with this machine i wish i had had it years ago, it will be used a lot more often now i found my confidence again :)

L Bradbury
Style Name:MultiPro Excel Food Processor

Product Description

The Multipro Excel is designed to set Kenwood at the pinnacle of high quality food processing and introduces the concept of genuine total system to the consumer. It has 2 tritan bowls and array of attachments. All powered by a powerful 1300 W motor with variable speed and pulse function. There is also an illuminated auto function.

Box Contains

1 x Kenwood FPM910 with 2 bowls and scales
1 x 1.6L glass blender
1 x Glass multimill
1 x serrated steel knife blades
4 x slicing and grating discs
1 x fine julienne disc
1 x crinkle cut disc
1 x dough tool
1 x folding tool
1 x metal dual whisk
1 x citrus press
1 x storage box



Brand Kenwood
Model Number0W20011007
ColourSilver
Item Weight21.1 Kg
Product Dimensions26 x 43.9 x 26 cm
Capacity4 litres
Volume Capacity4 litres
Power / Wattage1300 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialAluminium
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCord Storage