Qualityreviews logo

Bosch Mcm4100 Food Processor 800 W 1 25 Litre White Anthracite
Bosch
B004YGAF60


Brand: Bosch
5
63%
(117)
4
21%
(39)
3
4%
(7)
2
3%
(6)
1
9%
(17)
Review 186 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch Mcm4100 Food Processor 800 W 1 25 Litre White Anthracite)
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Looks to be an amazing food processor!
Reviewed on Ebay

Preliminary thoughts here only, but this looks to be a bargain. Purchased from primeretailing and was skeptical, but it included every single accessory advertised, manual and original product guides. There was a slight crack on the blender jug lid, although this could've been in transit, and for the price I can't complain. It's very easy to set up, is sturdy with the suction feet on the bottom, and is compact. An absolute bargain!

jzcasejz06
  • 05 May 2019, Sun
Looks to be an amazing food processor!
Reviewed on Ebay

Preliminary thoughts here only, but this looks to be a bargain. Purchased from primeretailing and was skeptical, but it included every single accessory advertised, manual and original product guides. There was a slight crack on the blender jug lid, although this could've been in transit, and for the price I can't complain.It's very easy to set up, is sturdy with the suction feet on the bottom, and is compact. An absolute bargain!

jzcasejz06

  • 19 Mar 2019, Tue
Bostin
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What's to dislik

LPM
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Great all round performance!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ease of use, fantastic performance, easy to clean.

swimjim
  • 23 Sep 2018, Sun
efficient and so easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this and have invested in two so far- one for me and one for my son. Really good buy.

rosemary mccracken
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Excellent produce.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lots of different tools to use here and very easy to use. Mixes and chops in record time and to a very smooth/fine level.

elaine moore
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
Wonderful invention. I have got my money's worth
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have owned this machine for 4-5 years. This machine is amazing. It has every function I need and served me very well. I cook a lot from scratch so this has saved me hundreds of hours over the years. It's so versatile.I have used every function on this and all very very good. Blade for chopping, slicer (thin and coarse), shredder (thin and coarse), juicer (for making apple, carrot beetroot juice and extracting juice from radish ahead of cooking it), dough blade (for cakes and pastries), blender (for smoothies, soups and sauces), julienne strip (for carrots) and citrus press (for making home made lemon and orange juice).The processor has lost one star because the plastic disc for the blades, is thin and broke after I applied pressure to push leeks through the funnel. I had to buy a replacement. It could be more robust/stronger. I now cut fibrous, tough vegetables like leek by hand to prevent the disc breaking.

rightgirlwrongplanet
  • 27 Jul 2018, Fri
Excellent product
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice food processor

bidseek2007
  • 17 Jul 2018, Tue
Good processor with multiple parts, but broke quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was really excited to receive the food processor but got quickly overwhelmed by the numerous parts that could be used.

Loved the look - it is a really great, modern style. Brilliant drawer that hides away key blades for the processor too - chopping vegetables was a breeze. Blender is heavy glass and had a great solid feel - worked really well with morning smoothies.

Only downside was the dough mixer. Went to use this after trialling a couple of the parts and the processor broke. However, Amazon return was really quick and fast.

Am still on the lookout for a processor to replace and may consider this one again (maybe the dough mixer part was faulty?) if I can't find anything else that has as good a set of reviews.

Yasmin
  • 17 Jul 2018, Tue
Good processor with multiple parts, but broke quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was really excited to receive the food processor but got quickly overwhelmed by the numerous parts that could be used.Loved the look - it is a really great, modern style. Brilliant drawer that hides away key blades for the processor too - chopping vegetables was a breeze. Blender is heavy glass and had a great solid feel - worked really well with morning smoothies.Only downside was the dough mixer. Went to use this after trialling a couple of the parts and the processor broke. However, Amazon return was really quick and fast.Am still on the lookout for a processor to replace and may consider this one again (maybe the dough mixer part was faulty?) if I can't find anything else that has as good a set of reviews.

Yasmin
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had it two yaers now still going strong

darin molloy
  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our old processor died and we purchased this one in it's place. It is magnificent so far, not all the attachments have been used yet but those we have used work very well. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

N Clark
  • 12 Dec 2017, Tue
Blender Leaks from the Base
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the machine, but the blender pitcher leaks at the base. I wish I had discovered the consistency of this problem a few weeks earlier. Maybe then I could at least have gotten a replacement pitcher which seals properly at the base where it connects to the blades. As it is, the blender drips a huge mess all over my counter, and the machine itself every time I use it.Follow up review 2 months later: Eventually I figured out that the base was not screwed on tight enough. After I pulled it apart and thoroughly washed each individual piece for a third time, I somehow managed to get the base screwed on tightly enough that it no longer leaks. But it is painfully difficult to get that base piece on and off. I will not be pulling it apart ever again if I can help it. It is an awesome machine except for the difficulty of that base piece attached to the blender pitcher.

Amanda Matthews

  • 04 Nov 2017, Sat
Good little machine for a good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Compact, quick, versatile and powerful. Good little machine for a good price.

Phil
  • 27 Aug 2017, Sun
Not the cheapest food processor, but recommended, especially because of the juicer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Surprisingly, arrived the next day - Amazon said to expect a week. The product looks and feels like quality. The draw for choppers is useful. There are a fair number of other accessories that will need to be stored in a cupboard somewhere. The pulse action is great for items that are refusing to be blended. Chopping, blending and the juicer work effortlessly. The juicer especially was excellent and far better than I expected. It juiced apples from my garden as well as carrots in seconds easily, separating the pulp from the juice very efficiently. Just chop them in half or quarters and away you go. Cleaning was easy - a quick rinse after use and they were done. Have started to make a point of buying whatever fruit and veg are in season (and therefore cheap) for smoothies, soup and salads.The instructions are lousy as many have said and let the product down. There is an electrical smell when used at the moment but I am hoping this will go in a week or the item will be returned.

Undermanager
  • 09 Jul 2017, Sun
Bosch MCM4100GB Food Processor 800W Liquidiser/Blender
Reviewed on Ebay

very happy it was brand new .

riggaxxx
  • 11 May 2017, Thu
Made some amazing smoothies. Smells a bit when in use but ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says on the bottle. Made some amazing smoothies. Smells a bit when in use but hope that will do go eventually.

Marco Ciro Benincasa
  • 02 May 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Second one - love if

Beaz
  • 27 Apr 2017, Thu
Really great, but as a first time food processor user ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great, but as a first time food processor user it would have been helpful to have some info about how to use it. Maybe a simple recipe book which would help to gain confidence in using it.

Kate
  • 20 Apr 2017, Thu
click whizz burr
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It dosent fly the ingredients into dishes, or into the oven, but this is pretty close to as good as it gets. I am a happy camper. (Not suitable for camping without an electrical source.....may not process grizzly bears- the dish is not very big).Enough attachments to keep me experimenting for a while, testing this out- many steps above its 15 year old predecessor.

Lady Concussion
Style Name:Anthracite

Product Description

The Bosch MCM4100 is a powerful compact food processor. There are two speed settings and a pulse setting for accurate processing. There is an integrated accessories drawer so all your discs are safely stored away. There is a 1.25 Litre plastic liquidiser attachment for making smoothies. There is included a stainless steel chopping blade, plastic whisking disc, dough blade, stainless steel cutting disc both thick and thin. The shredding disc is reversible for coarse and fine shredding. There is also a french fry disc, citrus press and juice extractor so ideal for any chef's requirements.



Brand Bosch
Model NumberMCM4100
ColourWhite
Item Weight4.2 Kg
Product Dimensions21.5 x 24 x 39 cm
Capacity1.25 litres
Power / Wattage800 watts
MaterialPlastic
Number of Speeds2
Special FeaturesDetachable^Has Mixer Attachment