Qualityreviews logo

Bosch Mum59340gb Kitchen Machine 1000 W 3 9 L Silver Anthracite
Bosch
B00XW7GYTY


  • 249,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
70%
(85)
4
19%
(23)
3
4%
(5)
2
3%
(4)
1
4%
(5)
Review 122 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch Mum59340gb Kitchen Machine 1000 W 3 9 L Silver Anthracite)
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this food mixer in April 2019, it is an appalling machine! I have to stand & hold the bowl in place whilst it mixes the ingredients otherwise the motor cuts out as the bowl unlocks itself from the base of the machine. For some reason I can not return it to Amazon, having rang Bosch for support they told me to go back to Amazon & return it!

Elaine PD
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
Great at everything expect the thing it was meant to do most
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this based on the amazing reviews on it's ability to kneed bread. However when put to the test, the unit shakes and struggles to cope. Bought the kenwood instead.

Mrs. Rk Chana

  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Dissatisfied
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The dough mixer may be ok. The rest of functionality is not good. Cutting attachments assembly is very inconvenient. Blender is very slow in comparison to other machines I had.Making whipped cream or similar products is hard, as mixer is too slow for good result.All in all this looks trendy and authentic but functionally it is not good at all.

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Bosch Mum5 Anthrocite and Silver mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very small kitchen, literally too small to swing a cat. I love baking and cooking and was looking for a new stand mixer, I have a Kenwood Chef which is about 15 years old and still works perfectly but it lives in the garage as it is much too big and heavy for my kitchen, and being an OAP I can’t be lugging it in and out of the garage everytime I want to bake, so consequently I have done very little baking over the last four or five years. I did lots of research and found the Bosch Mum5 with a 1000w motor which is strong enough to do what I want and compact enough to sit permanently on my counter top (where it will get used!!) The mixer is a stylish anthrocite and silver colour and comes with a stainless steel 3.9lt bowl. There is a zipper bag which contains a whisk, a dough hook and a beater for cake batter. It also comes with a plastic splatter lid, which is a bonus as it stops the flour or icing sugar from flying everywhere. There is a citrus juicer, a mincer, a grater attachment with 3 different blades and a liquidiser. I was lucky enough to get it during the Black Friday week and it was quite a bit cheaper than it is currently being sold for which was a bonus.I bought an additional white plastic bowl as I find it is sometimes handy to have a second bowl on hand, especially if you are making more than 1 cake at a time. I also bought the accessory set for chopping nuts, herbs etc which I have found to be really good.I have used my mixer to make various biscuits and cakes in the month I have had it and found that it is a good solid machine. It iappears to be well made and looks really good, taking up very little space on the counter top. I have not had my mixer for long, but I am very pleased with the performance so far and it appears to be a good quality machine which I will hopefully be using for years to come. I have just ordered the dust cover to protect my mixer when not in use, not that it is going to spend too much time covered up :)I will update my review in a couple of months after I h

GEOFFREY D.
  • 19 Nov 2018, Mon
Money well sent.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a bosch. That says all. Good qality with futuristic design.

Ferenc
  • 06 Nov 2018, Tue
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this machine a year ago. Use it very often. Looks nise, works perfect. Very happy.

Alina
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Beautiful design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very beautiful design.Great product.

Marom
  • 03 Aug 2018, Fri
Really nice mixer
Reviewed on Ebay

Really nice mixer as you would expect from Bosch great product would recomend to anyone that enjoys baking, I have used it to make some sticky buns, and tried it for bread both came out perfect, I even grated some cheese as I have a problem using my arms and this has helped no end.

minter111
  • 14 Jun 2018, Thu
Easy to use. Highly recommend this product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful at the kitchen.My wife love it.

Genrih
  • 24 May 2018, Thu
good quality but so bulky
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's ok product, good quality but so bulky. to make juice from citruses you need to assemble the bowl which has no need for the juice at all. sadly it does not have a food processor where you can chop / blend a lot of foodI tried to use blender to make pate and it all stuck and would not blend fully. I use it for mixing for baking, works ok however the lid is flimsy, hard to add ingredients through it and to life it you need to life all handle.so pretty bulky and not very user friendly.

Diana
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great piece of kit daughter loves it, highly recommended.

Richard S.
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
My new best friend!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely the best thing since sliced bread and indispensable if you want to produce the bread that can later be sliced!!! Seriously, a superbly designed machine, with everthing in its place and a place for everything. I particularly like the cabel management, no more trainling cables and the bag for the shredder disk and whisks and dough hook designed to fit into the bowl - pure genius. I used to be a Kitchen Aid officionado, no more - the Bosch MUM 5 beats any Kitchen Aide hands down.

D. GRAY-RAUS
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
Very pleased so far.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with this as a mixer, the bowl is substantial and easy to use and the cover saves stuff getting thrown all over the kitchen. It is well made and good quality. I have given it 4 stars and not 5 because I realised there was no chopping blade as in a food processor and that I had to go and pay another £70 for the attachment with that which is quite small and just white plastic so does not match, also as I found the grater attachments quite fiddly and time consuming but as with most new toys, this may improve as I get used to the item. The main mixing bowl set up is very easy to use though and am very pleased with it, I just think for the ranger large price tag the chopping attachment ought to have been included. Waited to write the review until I had tried all the bits but I still haven’t as the main mixing bowl is the one I mostly use.

Treefrog

  • 14 Apr 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A perfect product

chuci
  • 03 Apr 2018, Tue
I like that this one machine does so much - I ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does lots of things, but doesn’t do any of them particularly well. I like that this one machine does so much - I was able to get rid of 3 different electrical appliances and a few food prep gadgets, and replace them all for this one machine that does everything, so have saved valable space in my small kitchen. However.. my old Kenwood food processor worked so much better! The blender on this struggles with anything that’s much thicker in consistency than milk, and sounds like it’s going to blow up. There is also a very slight leak from the bottom of the jug if you use it for anything too thin in consistency. I can’t quite work out where it’s coming from, there don’t appear to be any cracks in the jug.. it’s not much, just a few droplets so I don’t think it’s anything to worry about, but it shouldn’t be happening on a new machine! The cheap unknown brand stand mixer that I had before this was much better in some ways.. seemed far more powerful and no cake mix was too much for it. This one struggles with a basic thick Madeira cake batter so I’ve not even dared try it with a fruit cake mix! The bowl capacity is quite small too, you can’t make big batches with this as the attachment for the beater is quite chunky and gets covered in batter if you put too much in at once. On a positive note, the shape of the bowl and the silicone edge on the beater paddle work really well together with the orbital motion, so it really does incorporate every last bit of mixture and scrape the side of the bowl properly all the way around. There are lots of other attachments but they are quite bulky and not all that easy to store. The citrus juicer works really well compared to just squeezing over a manual one, bit not sure it’s worth it for the amount of space the attachment takes up.For the price I expected a more powerful machine from Bosch

BexS
  • 03 Apr 2018, Tue
I like that this one machine does so much - I ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does lots of things, but doesn’t do any of them particularly well.

I like that this one machine does so much - I was able to get rid of 3 different electrical appliances and a few food prep gadgets, and replace them all for this one machine that does everything, so have saved valable space in my small kitchen.

However.. my old Kenwood food processor worked so much better!

The blender on this struggles with anything that’s much thicker in consistency than milk, and sounds like it’s going to blow up. There is also a very slight leak from the bottom of the jug if you use it for anything too thin in consistency. I can’t quite work out where it’s coming from, there don’t appear to be any cracks in the jug.. it’s not much, just a few droplets so I don’t think it’s anything to worry about, but it shouldn’t be happening on a new machine!

The cheap unknown brand stand mixer that I had before this was much better in some ways.. seemed far more powerful and no cake mix was too much for it. This one struggles with a basic thick Madeira cake batter so I’ve not even dared try it with a fruit cake mix! The bowl capacity is quite small too, you can’t make big batches with this as the attachment for the beater is quite chunky and gets covered in batter if you put too much in at once.

On a positive note, the shape of the bowl and the silicone edge on the beater paddle work really well together with the orbital motion, so it really does incorporate every last bit of mixture and scrape the side of the bowl properly all the way around.

There are lots of other attachments but they are quite bulky and not all that easy to store. The citrus juicer works really well compared to just squeezing over a manual one, bit not sure it’s worth it for the amount of space the attachment takes up.

For the price I expected a more powerful machine from Bosch

BexS
  • 28 Feb 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine i love it. Very useful

Milemar
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
Compact and quiet!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great space saving device with all attachments needed. Quiet in comparison to others used. Would highly recommend. Has pride of place in kitchen as it’s used far more than previous machines.

Euryl Hynes
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Amazing product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product! I use it every week and enjoy every time. Very easy to use. Washes momentarily, And doesn't take much space.

Alice Soloviov
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
Doubt I could get any better for any cheaper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brilliant piece of kit. I only wanted for cakes but has many uses.Only slight niggle is that the mix seems to stick to the side of the bowl, and is undisturbed by the mixer, but a quick stop and scoop off the side does teh job.Doubt I could get any better for any cheaper

James Volland
Colour:Silver

Product Description

This Bosch kitchen machine has a powerful 1000W motor, 7 speed settings and pulse, plus a large 3.9 litre useable capacity, meaning it is very versatile and suitable for the toughest task. At the same time, it has a small footprint, meaning it won't take up too much space on your work surface.It features a 3D multi-motion-drive, meaning that the dynamic planetary gearing allows the stirring tools to rotate right to the edge of the bowl in elliptical motions, so all the contents are mixed extremely thoroughly without leaving any residue behind on the edge of the bowl.Accessories include a 1.25 litre blender, a metal meat mincer, a citrus press, a metal dough hook, beater and whisk, a processing attachment with reversible slicing and shredding discs and a grating disc. There is an accessory bag for the discs and whisks.It also features integrated cable storage and rubber suction feet for extra stability. The parts are dishwasher proof for easy cleaning. An extensive range of optional accessories are available for this machine.The finish is silver and anthracite.

Box Contains

1 x Bosch MUM59340GB kitchen machine with 3.9 litre bowl, 1.25 litre blender attachment, meat mincer, citrus press, dough hook, beater, whisk, reversible slicing disc, reversible shredding disc, grating disc, accessory bag



From the manufacturer

EasyArm Lift

The Easy ArmLift provides extra convenience. It works at the touch of a button and supports lifting of the multifunction arm, so you can replace dough tools with ease, speed and convenience.

Large mixing bowl

With its 3.9 L volume for a maximum dough quantity 2.0 kg, this mixing bowl offers sufficient space for creative ideas. With up to seven processing levels and a powerful pulse function.

Safety

Maximum safety in every situation and in all areas: covers for unused drives, safety-lock mechanism for the mixing bowl, extra lid latch on accessories and many other functions for active safety.

When it comes to fast and convenient processing of large quantities and demanding doughs, the 1000-watt motor really comes into its own. It offers maximum performance and delivers optimal results.

AccessoryBag

A practical bag provides safe and compact storage for small accessories. The bag and its contents fit easily in the mixing bowl and are always to hand.

MultiMotion Drive

The dynamic planetary gear allows the stirring tools to rotate right to the edge of the bowl in elliptical motions, so all the contents are kneaded extremely thoroughly without leaving any dough residue behind on the edge of the bowl.

Professional Supercut disc

The extra-sharp professional zig-zag cut of the professional Supercut cutting disc can process even difficult-to-cut fruit and vegetables with soft consistency and cut them into fine, even slices — it's easy, convenient and extremely precise.

Flexi stirring whisk

Ensuring complete mixing of the ingredients, the Professional Flexi stirring whisk features a flexible silicone edge to maintain contact with the bowl surface.

Auto CableRewind

If you've finished working, then gently pull on the cable and the automatic cable rewind will make the cable disappear completely into the appliance. It couldn't be easier or more convenient.

MUM59340GB MUM57830GB MUMXL10TGB MUMXX40GGB
Colour Silver Mystic black Titanium silver Granite grey
Motor power (W) 1000 900 1600 1600
Bowl size (kg / L) 2 / 3.9 2 / 3.9 4 / 5.4 4 / 5.4
Bowl finish Stainless steel Stainless steel Stainless steel Stainless steel
Transparent lid With filler hole With filler hole With filler hole With filler hole
Speed settings 7 with pulse function 7 with pulse function 7 with pulse function 7 with pulse function
Disc Interactive recipe disc
Accessories Stainless steel discs (reversible slicing disc, reversible shredding disc, grating disc); dough hook; beater; whisking attachment; liquidiser; citrus press; meat mincer; accessory bag Stainless steel discs (reversible slicing disc, reversible shredding disc, grating disc); dough hook; beater; whisking attachment; liquidiser; citrus press; accessory bag Stainless steel mixing bowl; filling aid; metal kneading hook; beating whisk; Professional flexi stirring whisk Stainless steel discs (reversible slicing disc, reversible shredding disc, grating disc); dough hook; beater; whisking attachment; liquidiser; accessory bag
Dishwasher save accessories and bowl tools
Rubber suction feet for extra stability
Uses Blending, kneading, slicing, juicing, whisking, mincing Blending, kneading, slicing, juicing, whisking Blending, kneading, whisking Blending, kneading, slicing, juicing, whisking
Designed for Extra-powerful motor for demanding dough and quick processing and a great multifunctionality thanks to professional patisserie set The extra-powerful kitchen machine with an award-winning design for professional requirements and great multifunctionality thanks to professional patisserie set The essence of 60 years' experience: the MaxxiMUM in titanium silver and full metal body for the very best Bosch quality The essence of 60 years' experience: the MaxxiMUM with automatic function SensorControl and full metal body, for the very best Bosch quality
Brand Bosch
Model NumberMUM59340GB
ColourSilver
Item Weight7.5 Kg
Product Dimensions28 x 27.1 x 4.5 cm
Capacity3.9 litres
Volume Capacity28.2 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds7
Energy Efficiency ClassA