Qualityreviews logo

Magimix 5200xl Food Processor Red
Magimix
B00U19HOB8


  • 319,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Magimix
5
73%
(91)
4
9%
(11)
3
7%
(9)
2
4%
(5)
1
7%
(9)
Review 125 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix 5200xl Food Processor Red)
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Rolls-Royce of food processors
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What can I say? This is the best quality food processor you can buy. Previously had the smaller one but after 20 years I treated myself to an upgrade.The ONLY downside to this machine is the weight, it is heavy. I would suggest finding a spot where it can stay all the time. If it’s in the cupboard it’s a hassle to lift in and out. Mine lives on top of the butchers block so that it’s easily accessible. The accessories come in a separate storage container. The motor has a 30 year warranty so it will probably last longer than me!

Mrs. Ma Donovan
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
I <3 my magimix!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had used a magi mix a few years ago and always loved how much time it saved me. Finally, I've got around to buying my own and I absolutely love it. It's so easy to whip up batches of homemade hummus, pesto etc as well as cutting my food prep time down considerable. I love to cook at home so it's definitely a worthwhile investment. Plus they're really well built and my magi mix will probably outlast religion before it gives up the ghost.

Even though there are cheaper food processors out there I would recommend investing in a magi mix to anyone who enjoys cooking as there are so many uses for it.

Hope you enjoy using yours as much as I am mine!

Amazon Customer

  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
I <3 my magimix!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had used a magi mix a few years ago and always loved how much time it saved me. Finally, I've got around to buying my own and I absolutely love it. It's so easy to whip up batches of homemade hummus, pesto etc as well as cutting my food prep time down considerable. I love to cook at home so it's definitely a worthwhile investment. Plus they're really well built and my magi mix will probably outlast religion before it gives up the ghost.Even though there are cheaper food processors out there I would recommend investing in a magi mix to anyone who enjoys cooking as there are so many uses for it.Hope you enjoy using yours as much as I am mine!

Amazon Customer
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
Love this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect machine, does everything I need from bread to slaw’s and soup’s. Great array of attachments and the additional spiraliser (I found a free voucher online) is surprisingly useful. User manual/recipe book is a proper hardback book. Love this machine!

its me
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Great high quality product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this size for a family!

Helps ensure we eat so many more veggies, you can even sneak veggies into more things.

Lots of attachments, while they store simply in a provided case, the lid to the case is not that sturdy. One must take care when retrieving it.

We use this product nearly daily to make soups, chop loads of veggies for salads, or to make nut flours and dried fruit balls.

Enjoy that there are different size containers, so if you don’t need to do loads of something, you can always use a smaller container.

Love, love, love, the safety feature, however I still always unplug the unit before removing the lid (when kids are around or helping) and have taught my big kids to do the same.

Can’t really say enough good thing about this product!

Nathan Sawatzky
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Great high quality product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this size for a family!Helps ensure we eat so many more veggies, you can even sneak veggies into more things.Lots of attachments, while they store simply in a provided case, the lid to the case is not that sturdy. One must take care when retrieving it.We use this product nearly daily to make soups, chop loads of veggies for salads, or to make nut flours and dried fruit balls.Enjoy that there are different size containers, so if you don’t need to do loads of something, you can always use a smaller container.Love, love, love, the safety feature, however I still always unplug the unit before removing the lid (when kids are around or helping) and have taught my big kids to do the same.Can’t really say enough good thing about this product!

Nathan Sawatzky
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
The industry leader
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simply one of the best machines you can buy

Jimathome
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Delighted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant product. Very sturdy and easy to use. Lots to wash up after use, but once the routines have been worked out this isn't so bad. Love that there are just 3 buttons to use - auto, pulse and stop. Blades are incredibly sharp so watch out when washing! Will last years and years. I have used the whisking attachment that is usually used for whisking egg whites and cream to whisk aquafaba for vegan recipes and it works perfectly. Very very pleased with this.

Littleboxes
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Well worth it for all home cooks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for blending, whipping and chopping. Love it.

Orly Music Lover
  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Magimix.....Great!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As you can see this is mainly a five star recommendation, the four star section is more to do with me and time scale in having a new product and getting used to using it ???? still got a ways to go on that front....but I’m sure I will conquer in the end ????....Very pleased to have purchased

JNF
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a good machine a bit expensive

Maria dos anjos. Ventura
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Time Saving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Saves me a lot of time when I'm batch cooking, I'm very pleased with it.

Sombuild
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
Great purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine! Very versatile

Michelle Bonello

  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Very versatile and can cope with a lot of food!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Everything - powerful, versatile and robust. Value for money despite being expensive.

read til you drop
  • 23 Feb 2019, Sat
Reliability
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a beautiful machine, but what a pity my existing cutters will not fit on it.

Mrs D.Merrill
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Very powerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent pice of kit love it

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Underwhelmed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointed with this machine as it has such good reviews. It's very heavy. The grating functions let big chunks of vegetables through, so had to do it all 3 times. As a blender/processor using that function, I believe there are better brands out there for less money. High hopes but so far after many uses, not seeing the value or great results.

Julie Smith
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Amazing Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well worth the money. This is probably the best kitchen investment after a cooker!! Does everything it's supposed too and looks good too!

paulineh
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Only ever choose a Magimix
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not had a magimix for such a long time it was sheer pleasure having one back in my lifeWhen it comes to processors there really is only Magimix

Orla
  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Needs a redesign of the main bowl and handle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pros: it’s 10 years old and the motor is still going strong.Cons: the handle broke after the first year. The diy repair seems to have held really well.The mechanism which locks the main bowl in place doesn’t always work. It probably won’t last much longer. A new one isn’t cheap.

James Dean
Colour Name:Red

Product Description

Magimix 5200XL Food Processor - Red.

Box Contains

1 x Magimix Food Processor 5200XL in red



From the manufacturer

Magimix

Magimix 5200XL Food Processor

The Magimix 5200XL takes you to a whole new level of food preparation with maximum ease and minimal effort. From slicing, grating, mashing and pureeing the Magimix 5200XL will extend your cooking capabilities.

With the addition of the BlenderMix attachment your machine becomes more than just a food processor. Expanding the capabilities to allow you to create your own soups, smoothies, baby foods and to liquidise the possibilities are endless with your very own 5200XL.

The 5200XL is simple, efficient, robust and versatile. With all its functions accessed by one touch buttons food preparation has never been so easy. The 1100W ultra-quiet induction motor automatically adjusts the power required for which ever task you have asked of your 5200XL.

Key Features

3-in-1 Processor

With its 3 bowls, the compact 5200XL has all the functions you need everyday in the kitchen.

Main bowl - mincing, mixing, chopping, kneading, grating, slicing, emulsifying.

Mini Bowl - Chopping herbs & small ingredients.

Midi Bowl - perfect for mayonnaise and salad dressings.

Quiet Mark

The extra large feed tube allows for slicing and shredding of whole or large pieces of fruit & vegetables.

Storage Box

The compact storage box is space saving and versatile, allowing for safe storage of the standard accessories for your Magimix food processor.

Recipe Book Included

The Recipe book is packed full of fresh and vibrant ideas - from delicious starters to mouth-watering desserts, you will never be short of inspiration!

Black Red White Satin Model Number 18584 18585 18590 18591

Additional Benefits

Three food processors in one.

Tritan Bowls (BPA Free).

Ultra quiet 650W induction motor.

Simple one touch operation.

Stainless Steel Sabatier blades.

Accessories included in pack: BlenderMix, Dough blade, Egg whisk, 2mm slicing & grating discs, 4mm slicing & grating discs, Triple pusher.

Specification
Capacity: 3.7L Product Dimensions: 445mm (H) x 210mm (L) x 260mm (D) Weight: 11kg
Brand Magimix
Model Number18585
ColourRed
Item Weight11 Kg
Product Dimensions21 x 26 x 44.5 cm
Volume Capacity3.7 litres
Power / Wattage1100 watts