Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Kmix Stand Mixer 1000 W Black
Kenwood
B072175JWB


  • 160,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
67%
(88)
4
15%
(20)
3
2%
(2)
2
5%
(7)
1
11%
(14)
Review 131 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Kmix Stand Mixer 1000 W Black)
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Great mixer only one dissapointing feature.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the mixer, works extremely well. My only criticism is that , (as you can see from the picture if you zoom in on the black part of it), it came with these stains , streaks, discolouration in the black paint finish. Its not resedue . Cant clean it off . Thats the only dissapointment , that seeing its brand new, it doesn't look as good as it should on the shelf .

L
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Damaged
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful.. only one thing. It’s damaged.

Carboni francesca

  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Don’t wast your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unbelievable... after the 5th time using the plastic base ring broken. I wish I had never bought such expensive mixer for

Alessandra
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Fulfilled a long time wish for my baking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is excellent and sturdy. The glass bowl may be too heavy for some, but I am very pleased with it and have put to use regularly already. Its not too loud and the results it acheives are excellent. Very pleased.

Victoria
  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
love the design!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great product! I love it !!!

Andreea
  • 14 Jul 2019, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine. Big bowl. Very sturdy. Not too noisy like some. Would definitely recommend

Moonbeam
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Mixer is brilliant really pleased with joe easy it is to use and with results

Penny Brewer
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Great Alternative to Kitchen Aid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product but did need a replacement after 4 months. The bowl got stuck in the machine as the plastic comes off the glass bowl. Would recommend as a cheaper alternative to Kitchen Aid one. Happy with purchase and Amazon's return and replacement service

Andy
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Handy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Vgood

Zac MacLola
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Sturdy machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this mixer! Does everything as described, fast delivery.

Scotty
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolute amazing, good quality, but I don't know if the glass bowl is sturdy. Thank you.

Maja
  • 28 May 2019, Tue
Well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quieter than our ancient one!

Robert K.
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
Bowl gets stuck.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had to return this product due to the bowl getting stuck. Other people have had the same problem so it may be due to a design flaw.

Anon

  • 20 May 2019, Mon
Consider the order you put your ingredients into the bowl
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it. Very easy to use, tools are easy to fit and change. Very easy to clean up.Although it is a little loud, I don’t mind the noise.The only reason I did not give this a full 5 star review is because sometimes the beater does not incorporate all of the ingredients from the bottom or the sides, but if you consider the order you put them in the bowl, and use the handy spatula that was included, you will be happy!

mrs.scarper
  • 17 May 2019, Fri
Very disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I spent a long time researching which high-end mixer to buy and ended up choosing a KMix. It as been a huge mistake. The dial you turn to start the mixer worked intermittently when I bought the item - I was told by the helpline this was a safety feature and due to the bowl not being secure. This is not the case and the dial no longer works at all. Also, the rubber on the dough mixer split after about six months. The item is now out of warrantee and Kenwood have given me details of a company who do out of guarantee repairs - they are going to charge me £90 just to look at it and all parts are charged on top of that. I would save your money and buy a cheaper mixer elsewhere - I really don't think the KMix engineering is any good and they are not worth the price.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
Chipped glass bowl
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Glass bowl shipped 2nd time I used it at bottoms - very upset and disappointed

Charne Dunlop
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Awful customer service, silly design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The mixer itself does the job well, however there is a seriously irritating design fault that has been mentioned in many reviews before mine. There is a plastic element at the bottom of the glass bowl that ensures that the bowl sits properly in the mixer. After a mere 4 months, the plastic ring decided to wave goodbye to the glass bowl and spend the rest of its life attached to the mixer base in 'lock' position, so the bowl was stuck in the mixer base.When I reached out to customer service, they eventually organised for the mixer to be sent off to their repair centre (this took a month). I was told that the repair would be done in 30 days and that I'd receive updates by text. Now it's been a month and a half since and I still don't have my mixer or any news about the repair, despite having sent multiple emails to customer services begging for information.

asdfd
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Fantastic mixer great for home bakers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the KMIX great product.

Sarah
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
Everything I expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought when on offer, really happy with how well it works. It IS heavy and big, so I would advise people to keep that in mind before purchasing.

Jennifer
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is high quality and I would definitely reccomend it!

Katarzyna
Colour:Black

Product Description

Kenwood brings to you the kMix Stand Mixer with enhanced specification to not only looks elegant in your kitchen but produce consistent, excellent results for your food preparation tasks. This eye catching piece will help you dazzle loved ones and dinner guests alike with delicious dinners or show stopping sweets. The accompanying bowl tools, K Beater, whisk and dough hook, allow you to create flavoured breads, stylish cakes and enticing pavlovas with ease. One of the distinct features is the fold function which helps to fold and layer ingredients together, exceptionally for preparing souffles, mousses or meringues where airy mixtures are key to a show stopping creation.

The electronic speed control carefully and smoothly builds up speed without causing the spillage of ingredients, particularly when mixing in flour. The glass bowl with splashguard has a generous 5 L capacity with graduations up the side to assist with measuring out ingredients. There are over 20 additional attachments available. From creating variety of pasta to adding your personal flavours to homemade meatballs, this is the ultimate kitchen companion for those who enjoy experimenting and expressing themselves through their cooking.

Box Contains

Kenwood kMIx stand mixer
k Beater
dough hook
splashguard
5 litre glass bowl.



From the manufacturer

Kenwood kMix- Stand Mixer- KMX754RD

With the confidence to prepare great food for all occasions, you will find the versatility of our products really help you to create more. You will quickly discover new ideas, new dishes and new recipes to make every meal special.

Thanks to its timeless design, your Kenwood product will continue to grace your kitchen over generations. Our appliances’ looks are as durable as their quality build, assuring an astute investment that will continue to delight year after year.

Kenwood brings to you the new kMix Stand Mixer with enhanced specification to not only look great in your kitchen but produce consistent, excellent results for your food preparation tasks.

This eye catching piece will help you dazzle loved ones and dinner guests alike with delicious dinners or show-stopping sweets.

The accompanying bowl tools, K Beater whisk and dough hook, allow you to create flavoured breads, stylish cakes and enticing pavlovas with ease.

5 litre glass bowl

Allows you to watch your ingredients.

Smart Speed Control

Carefully and smoothly build up speed.

Unique fold function

The innovative fold function helps.

Slow speed power outlet with 10+ optional additional atta

Allows for additional attachments to make your machine an all purpose kitchen machine.

Splashguard

With extra-large chute for adding ingredients.

1000w motor

For superior mixing performance.

Automatic head lift stop

For increased safety the kMix.

Product title KM240 KHH326W KMIX CHEF CHEF ELITE CHEF TITANIUM Power 900W 1000W 1000W 1000W 1200W 1500W Bowl capacity 2.9L 3L 5L 4.6L 4.6L 4.6L Speed VARIABLE + PULSE VARIABLE + PULSE VARIABLE + PULSE VARIABLE + PULSE VARIABLE + PULSE VARIABLE + PULSE Fold function ✓ ✓ ✓ Attachments 5 INCLUDED 10+ ATTACHMENTS 25 + ATTACHMENTS AVAILABLE TO BUY SEPARATELY 25 + ATTACHMENTS AVAILABLE TO BUY SEPARATELY 25 + ATTACHMENTS AVAILABLE TO BUY SEPARATELY
Brand Kenwood
Model Number0W20011139
ColourBlack
Item Weight10.9 Kg
Product Dimensions38.5 x 24 x 35.5 cm
Capacity5 litres
Volume Capacity5 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Material.
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds6
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once