Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Chef KVC3100
Kenwood
B071L62RL5


  • 281,30 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
87%
(72)
4
8%
(7)
3
1%
(1)
2
1%
(1)
1
2%
(2)
Review 83 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Chef KVC3100)
  • 19 Aug 2020, Wed
Great stand mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have only had it for a few days but so far is holding up very well. I have used it to make cakes and bread, all of which have turned out great. Would recommend if you're looking for a high quality stand mixer.

Otis K.
  • 15 Jul 2020, Wed
Easy to use and to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Old Kenwood chef motor went after 49years of hard work. This new one should see me through. I couldn’t be without it.

Polly

  • 05 Jul 2020, Sun
A classic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know there are lots of more stylish mixers on the market, with fake heritage for an astronomical price. But this is the original, best, and incredible value. In the unlikely event I outlive it I will definitely buy another but I expect my kids will inherit it and it will give them many years joy too

m r kendall
  • 24 Jun 2020, Wed
Great buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my new Kenwood Chef - it replaces the one that I have had for over 40 years and is even better

Iris
  • 14 Jun 2020, Sun
very good piece of Kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

plenty of accessories, makes life easier

Jayem
  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
Kenwood Chef
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality machine, have wanted one for years. Now a very happy baker.

mum
  • 29 May 2020, Fri
Extremely good machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are great machines, very flexible. They have many attachments and are extremely well made.

ella
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
The Kenneth never fails
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kenneth is mighty, Kenneth makes breadKenneth can have attachment on his head

Zain Sharaf
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Compact model with all the attachments for dough and whisk

Cliente Amazon
  • 26 Apr 2020, Sun
Awesome, sturdy machine that does the job fantastically.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve always wanted a Kenwood Chef and here it is! When I saw the price at £238 I just had to buy it. Whilst a silver one would have been nice, I’m more than happy to have got one in white at that price.Is it any good? Well, it’s actually flaming brilliant!It’s made of sturdy metal, it’s heavy and stable, and definitely does what it’s says on the box.Bread, pizza dough and cake batter made so far, all effortless. Instead of flour everywhere and ten minutes of kneading, I just threw all the ingredients in the bowl, turned it on and then sat watching YouTube for 10mins with a coffee. Once kneaded, you just easily slide the dough off the hook, into the bowl, cover with damp tea towel and let it rise.Just make sure you read the destructions first before using so you don’t try and go all out on the speed. It’s a fantastic device, but still subject to user error.I bought the mincer and sausage stuffing attachment, which works amazingly well, plus the blender for smoothies and shakes. I’m looking at the pasta maker attachment next, along with the ice cream maker.Go on, it’s well worth the money.

Bob
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Smart and sturdy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my new Kenwood mixer. It looks really smart and solid in my kitchen. It is powerful and quiet. So far I have made bread and cakes with great success. Wish I'd bought one years ago.

Millarkie
  • 14 Apr 2020, Tue
Worth every penny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loving it. Easy to use and brilliant outcomes. Already made a cake and bread and both turn out great.

Catherine
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Great options for any attachment. Works great. Looks great. Easy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thought about an off brand but glad I went with this one. So many attachments available and all are dishwasher safe without worry. Off brands have lots of bad reviews of their beaters turning black in the dishwasher and not being able to buy any that fit. Nearly everything Kenwood makes fits this and you can find any attach.ent you want. Quiet and jworks as expected. Seems nice quality and even better looking sitting here than it is in the picture.

Larry D.

  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Just like my Mums!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Chose this mixer as I always used my Mum’s Kenwood and it was so reliable! This version is admittedly cheaper, doesn’t have so many attachments but the metal bowl is the same (sensible and robust) and the mixer does what it is supposed to do. Made a Coffee Victorian Sandwich cake as a test and it was delicious, light and fluffy sponge.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Study and quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased to replace a 30 year old Kenwood Chef which was getting unsafe and very noisy. Much stronger construction and blissfully quiet. The metal rather than plastic bowl is easier to clean and all the attachments fit well. It is heavier than the original due to the all metal construction but this is not an issue for us.Overall good value for money compared to the alternatives

Cotswold Mike
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
A great replacement for our last Kenwood Chef
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall: Very nice and a fantastic purchase we hope will be put to great use over the years to come.Pro's------* Looks great. I was expecting it to look a bit boring based on the picture but we like the model - it's a classic.* The attachments on an improvement on the ones we had for the old mixer.* It's a lot quieter than the old device.* The splash guard is very useful.* Some of the attachments from the old mixer still work on the new one.* I am getting a lot of homemade food.Con's------* The attachments are not cheap.OK, so there is no easy way to say this so I will just jump straight in , I bought this for my wife for Christmas. Don't judge me, she got me a weight training bench and weights to get me back into shape. We think this is a great kitchen tool which seems to be as well made as our last one. Indeed, our old Kenwood Chef was a hand me down from my parents and I remember my mum making me delicious food with it when I was a child. These things seem to last forever and the old unit has been passed back to my parents for one of the younger members in the family to use.

DadOfTeens
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
A superb acquisition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for a wedding gift and they love it.

The Hound
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Still as good as 40 years ago
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replacement for my 40 + year old Kenwood Chef that burnt out. Not keen on the stainless steel bowl, much heavier than the Kenlite one, but I have kept it and think it fits the new mixer. I am delighted that the new product is just as robust as the old one, better looking and much quieter. I bought it because I read loads of reviews the same as this one and am pleased I did.

Jill Peak
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
My mixer. first class no chance yet to try it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have found it very good but need a few weeks to try it out properly

Katey66
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
not worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

horrible. I sent it straight backit was very noisy and the bowl had sharp rim. not at all what i was hoping for.

melanie brown
Size:4.6 L

Product Description

The Kenwood Chef has a 1000W motor, which maintains the power under heavy loads. It has electronic speed control with an indicator, plus pulse. The 4.6L bowl comes with a splashguard which is easy to fit and has an extra wide feed tube.

Box Contains

1 x Kenwood KVC3100W Chef, 1 x 4.6L brushed stainless steel bowl, 1 x flat k beater, 1 x whisk, 1 x dough hook



From the manufacturer

B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer

Kenwood Chef KVC3100 Kitchen Machine

Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer Quality. Innovation. Design.

At Kenwood, we proudly design and manufacture cutting edge, stylish and efficient kitchen appliances since 1947. As the expert in food preparation, our focus is to ensure every Kenwood product enhances your enjoyment of cooking, producing consistently quality results.

B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer

The original VERSATILE Chef

The Kenwood Chef has taken pride of place in kitchens for over 70 years. It’s a true icon that has helped generations of cooks transform dishes into family favourites. With over 25+ optional attachments for the high and slow speed outlets, the Kenwood Chef does more than mixing.

Motor: 1000W built to last Bowl size: 4.6L stainless steel Planetary mixing for complete ingredient incorporation Variable speed control + pulse K-beater, whisk & dough hook included Splash guard included High & slow speed power outlets for 25+ optional attachments

The Original Versatile Chef

B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer

Better control, more power

Featuring an electronic speed control, which allows you to take full advantage of both the slow and high speed outlet. The high speed outlet can be used to blend or process food, ready for your next big feast, while the slow speed outlet has been designed for use when making pasta dough or grinding down meat. Take cooking to the next level with over 20 attachments for yourChef.

B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer

Breads of every shape and size

Enjoy the process of cooking even more with theKenwood Chef, makinglight work of kneading dough for bread. Powerful enough for easy bread creation, even breads that are difficult to bake become a simple task; brioche, stollen, pizza dough and rye bread are stress free bakes.

B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer

Know your limits

No one likes to overbake. To make sure your Chef lasts a lifetime and that you don‘t waste ingredients, here are our capacity recommendations:

Cake: 2.72kg Dough: 2.18kg Egg whites: 12 Maximum Flour for pastry: 680g
B071L62RL5 + Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer Kenwood MultiOne KHH326WH Stand Mixer Kenwood kMix KMX754RD Stand Mixer Kenwood Chef Titanium XL KVL8300S Stand Mixer Kenwood Cooking Chef KCC9060S Food Processor Kenwood Chef KVC3100W Stand Mixer Kenwood MultiOne KHH326WH Stand Mixer Kenwood kMix KMX754RD Stand Mixer Kenwood Chef Titanium XL KVL8300S Stand Mixer Kenwood Cooking Chef KCC9060S Food Processor Bowl size 4.6 litres 4.3 litres 5 litres 6.7 litres 6.7 litres Speed control Variable + Pulse Variable 6 speed control Variable + Pulse 20 pre-set cooking programs Folding function - - ✓ ✓ - Planetary mixing action ✓ - - ✓ - Dishwasher safe tools ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Motor power 1000w 1000w 1000w 1700w 1500w Oven function - - - - ✓ Optional attachments 25+ attachments 6 attachments 10+ attachments 20+attachments 20 attachments
Brand Kenwood
Model Number KVC3100W
Colour White
Item Weight 7.3 Kg
Product Dimensions 2.3 x 3.9 x 2.9 cm
Capacity 4.6 litres
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A