Qualityreviews logo

Delonghi Ecam23 460 Coffee Maker Stainless Steel 1450 W 1 8 Liters
Dèlonghi
B00HPTNGFA


  • 599,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dèlonghi
5
62%
(16)
4
31%
(8)
3
0%
(0)
2
8%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 26 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Delonghi Ecam23 460 Coffee Maker Stainless Steel 1450 W 1 8 Liters)
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
I recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this Coffee Maker, you will enjoy your coffee for sure

Anna Krawczynska
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Worth every penny
Reviewed on Ebay

superb

johnmc56

  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Very good coffee and cappuccino maker
Reviewed on Ebay

It arrived promptly on the next day. It does what is says on the description. Makes good cappuccino with nice thick froth.

bogdan6788
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
This has a European plug!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine but it came with a 2 pin European plug when the website didnt state this was the case. I had to return the item because of this. My friend also had this issue on a different coffee machine! Poor from Amazon!

Kirsty R.
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Great product.
Reviewed on Ebay

Does what it's supposed to. Very quick to brew. No more Starbucks. Brilliant.

dubzmariam
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Incredible Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this machine to replace an older Delonghi bean to cup that I bought about 6 years ago.This machine is far superior, the taste, the grind are excellent and although I've never liked milky drinks, I have made regular cappuccinos and they are incredible.

davecole
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
Delonghi Ecam23.46 coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it getting used to it now,I am still not sure about lattes yet,but all in all it is a nice machine,good buy

R. Herbert
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
Good product, good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to use, good variation in strength of coffee taste (this also corresponds to how much coffee is actually ground to produce that particular strength; which is good cos that means there is minimal waste). There is a good variation as well in water volume required which is easy to select. The milk frother is also very good with a range of frothing options. A downside is it uses a bit more water than I would have liked to rinse through when it first starts up and when it is turned off. Also, the preground function using ground coffee which in itself is a good option can be tricky to use some times especially with regards to timing of actually pouring in the coffee grounds. If done too early, it just spills all over the inside of the machine and can be a bit of a mess to clean up. Overall, I would say lovely product, good value for money, definitely enjoying my coffee and lattes and Capus. Would definitely recommend.

drilustracker7
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
Good product, good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to use, good variation in strength of coffee taste (this also corresponds to how much coffee is actually ground to produce that particular strength; which is good cos that means there is minimal waste).There is a good variation as well in water volume required which is easy to select.The milk frother is also very good with a range of frothing options.A downside is it uses a bit more water than I would have liked to rinse through when it first starts up and when it is turned off.Also, the preground function using ground coffee which in itself is a good option can be tricky to use some times especially with regards to timing of actually pouring in the coffee grounds. If done too early, it just spills all over the inside of the machine and can be a bit of a mess to clean up.Overall, I would say lovely product, good value for money, definitely enjoying my coffee and lattes and Capus.Would definitely recommend.Read full review...

drilustracker7
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Nice size
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant small , perfect , a little bit worse to clean than its big brother. But all in all a good machine

Soren
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Great machine
Reviewed on Ebay

Best machine I’ve used all my family use it so it shows the simplicity.

peddypoo
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Probably one of the best in its field.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Be prepared for a tiny cup of coffee. I have to press 'extra long' and 'two cups', followed by two shots of steamed milk, to fill my mug. Good tasting coffee and actually hot, unlike some coffees from machines. It does gobble up the coffee beans though, probably because I fill a mug. A standard cup of coffee should be 200-250ml, but a standard with this is a fraction of that. Would have preferred a commercial type machine that's plumbed in to the mains, but they're out of my price range unfortunately, even the recon ones. Anyway it saves me a fortune on shop-bought lattes!

Cheryl Felix
  • 22 Dec 2018, Sat
Great Coffee machine - proper fresh coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this because we liked the idea of no plastic coffee pods or fiddly steel coffee pods, and we wanted the freedom of using our own coffee beans from any source. Had it a year now (since Dec 17) and still very pleased with it - I have used it every day since purchase - plain Americana coffees for breakfast and cappuccinos for treat. It's capable of doing other coffees, too, but since cappuccino is my favourite I don't bother with them, I have made guests normal, white coffee with it though and it seemed OK. Very easy to use and maintain. We can use the hot water tap for teas, too. Now that the complementary filter has expired, we just use regular filtered water - couldn't see point in buying a separate, dedicated one when we already use a jug filter which does the same job. I occasionally have to use pre-ground coffee when we're away from home, and you can really taste the difference from bean-to-cup or ground coffee - so it's real to come home to proper, fresh coffee again. It's true the cappuccinos aren't too hot, but not too bad - I warm up my cup first but I haven't tried to turn up the temperature, I'll give that a go sometime. I would recommend this product and if/when mine gets too old and starts to fail, I'll be happy to buy the updated version of the time but so far, mine's still going strong.

JAM

  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Happy parents
Reviewed on Ebay

Bought this coffee machine as a present for our parents as we have the same at home, they absolutely love it, so do we, the machine is easy to use, they coffee is just the same as any coffee shop, Starbucks, Costa etc, there are loads of different coffee beans & blends to buy and try from our local Tesco.. very user friendly, excellent machine for the price..

denzdan123
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Happy parents
Reviewed on Ebay

Bought this coffee machine as a present for our parents as we have the same at home, they absolutely love it, so do we, the machine is easy to use, they coffee is just the same as any coffee shop, Starbucks, Costa etc, there are loads of different coffee beans & blends to buy and try from our local Tesco.. very user friendly, excellent machine for the price..

denzdan123
  • 20 Nov 2018, Tue
Great Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use, very happy with this machine!

Susanne
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
ESPRESSO HEAVEN
Reviewed on Ebay

Makes the strongest coffee and crema. Despite negative reviews it is NOT noisy (compared with top rated other DeLonghi machine) and coffee very hot - turned down to number 2! Yes lots of flushing water but I use container to catch. Saves emptying tray too often. Having bought over a dozen machine over the years this is the best by far.

alid2473
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
Delonghi is the best brand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having bought delonghi before 2008 bean to cup from Sainsbury’s it was reduced to £194 from £400 and I bought delonghi 23.460 from CurrysPCW’s £349 plus 1 year free service and £149 worth of coffee beans and cleaning stuff, is good to shop around and it works perfect, thanks delonghi.

Chafik
  • 17 Sep 2018, Mon
good tasting coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Obviously quality of coffee depends on the coffee beans that are used. So with good quality beans this will make a nice coffee & comparable to coffee shop quality. Frother works very well, however can be a bit of a pain & expense to getting a replacement. Our machine developed a fault where the coffee was being dispensed very slowly & frother needed replacing after several weeks of use. However Delonghi collected & fixed the machine- expect to wait a couple of weeks to get you're machine back. You can turn up coffee temperate on settings but may still be a bit cooler for those who like their coffee hot.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Sep 2018, Mon
good tasting coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Obviously quality of coffee depends on the coffee beans that are used. So with good quality beans this will make a nice coffee & comparable to coffee shop quality. Frother works very well, however can be a bit of a pain & expense to getting a replacement. Our machine developed a fault where the coffee was being dispensed very slowly & frother needed replacing after several weeks of use. However Delonghi collected & fixed the machine- expect to wait a couple of weeks to get you're machine back. You can turn up coffee temperate on settings but may still be a bit cooler for those who like their coffee hot.

Amazon Customer

Product Description

Delonghi ECAM 23.460: main features The control panel includes a digital display of two lines where we can read the texts and functions for each action that is taking place in the coffee maker. Available in multiple languages. Additional milk tank for cappuccino system. The coffee has a patented system used to prepare cappuccinos, lattes, macchiatos and coffee with normal milk in an automatic way, without user intervention. You can customise and store your favourite coffee setup, altering various parameters: intensity, size, aroma and temperature. Cup warmer located on top of the coffee – win. Cup illumination. Integrated automatic cleaning function. We can use this coffee with coffee beans or ground coffee. There a dispenser for each type of product. You can prepare one or two cups of coffee simultaneously. The brewer unit or coffee section can be removed from the main body of the coffee maker to clean easily. The grinder has conical teeth and lets you select from 13 levels of grinding thickness. You can adjust not only the amount of water you use, but also the amount of coffee dispensed. Electronic temperature control. The coffee dispenser has a height adjustable nozzle. It varies between 86mm at its lowest and 142mm at its highest point . You can program in advance on the coffee, and the pause state (standby), with an advance of between 15 minutes and 3 hours. The water tank is 1.8 litres. It is removable and has integrated water filter.. Descaling programs and automatic rinse options. You can set the water hardness. The drip tray (which includes the grounds and spilt liquid after preparation) is removable and includes a practical indicator that helps us to know which level of the liquid inside is. Own power supply: can use the coffee maker with zero consumption. Signs and warning sounds. Power: 1450 watts. Its dimensions are 43 x 24 x 34 cm.

Brand DELONGHI
Model Number23.460.SB
Item Weight9 Kg
Product Dimensions43 x 23.8 x 35.1 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo