Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ982
Breville
B01BGGX4D6


  • 18,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
46%
(26)
4
20%
(11)
3
14%
(8)
2
9%
(5)
1
11%
(6)
Review 56 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ982)
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Really nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great toaster. Very happy with it.

pamela black
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
A bit poo
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy this toaster I've already replaced this toaster after a couple of months uneaven cooking not cool wall bread gets wedged in and don't even try hot cross buns,avoid!

Darren Evans

  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Faulty!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received a faulty toaster! Doesn’t work

sandra amelie rasqui
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Works well and good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great stylish toaster that does the job

amandaholohan
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Not good, sent back
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We sent this toaster back after one week, the left hand side doesn't work if nothing in right side, also if your right pops up first the left stay stuck down, we had to turn it of at the plug to remove crumpets, it also toasts more to the rear of the toaster than the front

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Excellent quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality from amazon warehouse purchase

andrewharvey
  • 10 Nov 2019, Sun
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very good

janette robbins
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with toster

Celia Martin
  • 03 Oct 2019, Thu
love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just what I was looking for, a neat, traditional looking toaster. It makes great toast.

acorn annie
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good looking kettle

Peter obrien
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
Water level is very difficult to see.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Water level is difficult to see as window is next to handle rather than on side of kettle.

Eldubois
  • 29 Aug 2019, Thu
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Toast lol . Looks nice good value

Joy

  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Element just blown
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Element has just gone - I’ve had since Sept 2017- not a long enough life span in my view.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Good pourer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks weird, but it's so easy to fill and pour without spilling anything (unlike some designs).Boils quickly, too.

Sqeeky
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Good pourer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks weird, but it's so easy to fill and pour without spilling anything (unlike some designs).

Boils quickly, too.

Sqeeky
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Inexpensive kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good designed kettle , fast boil , reasonly priced , if it last as long as my last breville will be happy

michael baker
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Looks ok but not so good as a toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On removing the toaster from the box, it does look like a nice toaster. How ever once you start to use it, it quickly becomes apparent its not. The push down handles and the mechanism behind them feels very flimsy and I'm not holding out hope that it will last long at all. When using all four slots to make toast, the two slots on the left side burn the toast whilst the right two come out as I wanted, so a very uneven temperature. I wouldn't recommend this toaster to anyone.

Mr G.
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Breville kettle produced foul tasting water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Breville kettle produced disgusting tasting water and the problem persisted for months - lost count of how many cups of coffee went down the drain! Eventually bought a new kettle. This is problem is well known to Breville. Their website says "This is quite common if you have a new kettle. Remove the filter from your kettle and fill it 3/4 with water and boil. Once boiled, add 2 tablespoons of bicarbonate of soda and leave to stand overnight. Discard the water then re-boil a couple of times to remove any bicarbonate soda residue. " We tried that - it didn't work. We now have an Aicok kettle which has no plastic parts inside and no bitter taste. Breville customer services were dismissive of our complaint. Avoid Breville kettles unless you like drinking chemicals leached from plastics (I assume). David

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
Good product for the price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product for the price. Fast delivery and nothing to complain.

Florentina
Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Breville OUTLINE Polished SS Jug Kettle VKJ982 Electricals Kettles

Box Contains

1 x Breville Outline Kettle
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Breville VKJ982 Outline Polished Stainless Steel Jug Kettle, 1.7 L

The Breville VKJ982 is a jug Kettle designed in polished stainless steel combining a classic but modern design with practical performance. The Kettle is timeless; polished, stainless steel with black accents ensures it looks just the part on your worktop. We’ve added a blue illumination switch when in boil mode to give your kitchen that little extra glow.

The 3kW element provides rapid boil times meaning there’s no extra waiting around; you can get your tipple of choice just as you need it. The Kettle has a push button lid allowing you to top up the water easily. The 1.7 L capacity ensures there’s hot drinks all round, making up to 8 cups on every boil, perfect for a family kitchen. Breville knows how important safety is in your home, non-slip feet ensure the Kettle has no escape and will stay firmly in place even on wet surfaces preventing accidents in and around your kitchen. The concealed element means easy and fuss free cleaning so you can keep your Kettle in immaculate condition.

Left hander? Not a problem, the VKJ982 Jug Kettle is perfect for everyone with its pivot 360 degree base making pouring water easy and safe for all users. Last but by no means least; the handy cord storage feature keeps your kitchen fuss free and looking tidy.

Why not complete the look with a matching Outline Polished Stainless Steel, 2 or 4 slice Toaster?

We are Breville. We believe that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. We believe that with the right tools anything is possible. We want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ982
ColourSilver
Item Weight1.11 Kg
Product Dimensions24.6 x 23.3 x 15.1 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special Features360 degree base for left and right handed use
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once