Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ946 1.7L
Breville
B01BGGX95Y


  • 13,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
81%
(1651)
4
16%
(326)
3
2%
(39)
2
0%
(10)
1
1%
(22)
Review 2049 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ946 1.7L)
  • 15 May 2020, Fri
Toast and Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love these items and were fortunate to ne able to purchase from Amazon where other suppliers had dicontinued them, both function as they should do just keep kettle regularly de-scaled and it's fine, so far a bit on the noisy side but most kettles are, toaster functions well usual standard settings easy access crumb trays and both look stunning and classy on the work surface of our new kitchen against Grey tiling , white with chrome trim makes them stand out really pleased with our purchases .

Ustwo
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle. Light, looks great on my worktop and matches cupboards really well. It pours well. The only negative was perhaps the filler guide being behind the handle. I noticed other people commented but I thought it was a plus. Since i’ve read that it’s better to only fill to the amount required I notice that this is a difficulty but one I can manage with. So pleased I bought it.

Lesley Briscoe

  • 20 Apr 2020, Mon
Nice looking but thats about it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second kettle we've had in eight months. Nice looking ketyle but the first one only lasted two months and the lid mechanism failed. Wouldn't open. Amazon replaced it straight away. Just tried to make a cuppa and the replacement has given up. Won't boil and no light..........

Laura Bevis
  • 30 Mar 2020, Mon
Great addition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great addition to my kitchen I love the gloss effect. It has a great capacity .

Mrs. G. D. Green
  • 14 Mar 2020, Sat
excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My third Breville kettle and its still as good as the first. Looks good too

CJ
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Breville kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with thus product. It is very similar to a SMEG kettle I saw and loved however is a faction of the price. A lovely addition to my kitchen. Family members have had Breville kettles and are pleased with them so have gone with their recommendations for this brand.

Mandy Morris
  • 06 Feb 2020, Thu
Absolutely brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don’t know why ‘flavour’ is part of the review unless theres people out there that eat kettles..?! But anyway, brilliant product that is good value for money, quiet and quickly boils

Kelly Everitt
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Painful handle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sharp angles on the handle are a problem. Even half full the handle digs into your hand, actually painful.Looks nice, seems well built, but the handle design is crazy. Handles have round edges for a reason.

Mr. Ra Tyson
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
A great looking, easy to use kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this to go with the new breville toaster and it really looks the part. Quick to boil and really easy to use. Push button to open the lid is built into the handle and is very handy, especially as a lot of kettles no longer seem to have this but need you to take the lid off completely which isn't what we wanted. All round, excellent.

Andrew Lee
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Great kettle, fits well with toaster of the same design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement kettle of the exact same model bought because our old kettle (bought elsewhere) decided to start knocking out our electricity. Overall though, we had no problems with it other than that and it runs really quietly. Any limescale is easy to clean and not visible when in use. Hopefully this time this kettle will last.

Igor Mazur
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Boils quickly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Boils quickly and looks well.

AM
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Love my new kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am happy with product it lovely looking and stands out in my kitchen

Th3oklatsa
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Brill kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great product cool design really impressed

Ash

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice to work Good thing

Riya
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Very stylish.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great item and very efficient.

Jane
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Kettle looks nice
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Got the kettle to replace my old one am very happy with it looks good and not very noisy and a good price to

DAN
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Exceptional value for money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My kettle looks great in my kitchen. It’s great value for money and looks expensive. It boils really quickly and is very quiet. I love the blue light that comes on when you are boiling the kettle.

Chris
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
My kettle looks smart
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've bought it as a spare, will keep the old one first. I haven't use it yet. But the looks of it beautifully style.

Purple20
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
5 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Literally boils so quickly and is SO lightweight! I really wanted a smeg but ordered this as looks similar and I’m SO happy I did. Really good quality!

Hollie butt
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
A Couple of Design Faults Short of a Masterpiece.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks really good. The top lid has a beautiful action. The blue light, when powered on, sets off the whole effect of modern high quality product, but, they have ruined everything by fitting the full view window behind the handle. What an incredibly stupid design fault. Unless there is a light source shining through from the inside it is really difficult to see the water level. The pouring spout is very small an has a double fitting inside which seems to slow the pouring down considerably. This could be a safety feature as the hot water does not gush out of the kettle.

Amazon Customer
Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Breville VKJ946 High Gloss Kettle, 1.7 L - White.

Box Contains

1 x Breville High Gloss Kettle
1 x Instruction Booklet



Brand Breville
Model Number VKJ946
Colour White
Item Weight 989 g
Product Dimensions 22 x 21.6 x 29.6 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Material Plastic ( Outer Material )
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A+
Special Features 360 degree base for left and right handed use