Qualityreviews logo

Breville Still Hot VKJ846
Breville
B00KM15NTU


  • 16,90 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
61%
(1657)
4
25%
(682)
3
5%
(138)
2
3%
(82)
1
5%
(142)
Review 2703 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville Still Hot VKJ846)
  • 09 Aug 2020, Sun
good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice looking works well and good price

jaybull
  • 05 Aug 2020, Wed
Boiling hot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils water what more does tha want

N/A

  • 08 Jul 2020, Wed
Big red sticker on outside ruined the kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For some crazy reason the kettle comes with a large red sticker on the side with instructions to remove before use. Upon removing the sticker it left a sticker sized sticky patch that wouldn't come off no matter what I tried so I returned the kettle for a refund.From looking at the other comments it appears to be a common issue.

Sean H.
  • 07 Jul 2020, Tue
Would not recommend!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The sticky label is hard to take off, and leaves bad residue. The kettle also does not sit well on the base, it vibrates rapidly like its going to come off. Not sturdy at all, could be dangerous! In the process of returning this.

jay
  • 06 Jul 2020, Mon
Boils fast and lights up.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle is very good, it warms fast and the light stays on until the water goes cold. It’s great.

Dill
  • 27 Jun 2020, Sat
This is a great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle m. Had another one which was used for years. Would recommend. A little expensive compared to others but those reviews are tampered.

Shafi
  • 22 Jun 2020, Mon
Good make
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very Good kettle good make with light showing the temperature

pritam bahra
  • 28 May 2020, Thu
Throwaway due to poor design and non replaceable parts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lid mechanism failed after a few months meaning opening it is now a two handed job and awkward.Filter mesh has also crumbled and obtaining replacements which which doesn’t seem possible. Even the manufacturer does not provide spares. Another item to add to the throwaway mountain of broken tat.This really isn’t good enough. Don’t buy one.

Andy Wilson
  • 18 May 2020, Mon
Annoying sticker, but lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle. It loons great in my kitchen. Fast boil not noisy.I cannot give it 5 stars due to the very very sticky sicker on the kettle. We pealed it off and now have a large sticky patch on the kettle which ruins the look of it. I can't seem to get rid of the sticky residue without damaging the kettle. Other than that it is the perfect kettle.

Zawas
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
Would have had 5 start except...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

for the really annoying label that was stuck on the front on the nice shiny metal! I tried to peel it off carefully but it left a lot of residue. My husband said WD40 would get it off and it did! He sprayed it on direct, but I would put it on a cloth first. Why did they have to stick a label on the metal bit when it could have gone on the plastic handle I don't know.That said, the kettle is excellent! There is a blue LED showing you that it's cold, then when boiled the light turns red and remains red to let you know you can still use the hot water in it, you don't have to reboil it. It also pours well. It also has a safety cut out if you forget to fill it and boil it dry.

Dizzychick
  • 01 May 2020, Fri
Temperature warning is good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second kettle of this design. Despite the first one leaking after about 4 years, I decided to replace it like-for-like with the same model as I like the features that this kettle offers. The coloured temperature warning is good, warning you that the water and kettle is still hot, even some time after it has boiled.

Grammar Man
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle and as advertised

truffy
  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
Shame about the glue ☹️
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle arrived sooner than suggested . Kettle looks lovely and sleek . Works well . Boils quickly and very quiet . My only problem is the person who decided to place a big red sticker on it . It has ruined the kettle . I removed the sticker but it still has a lot of glue on it . Why why why do you feel the need to put a sticker on the actual product . I didn’t want to scrub too much in case I scratched it . That’s why I just gave one star . Such a shameEdit. Only a couple of weeks and the lid is sticking .I've cleaned it and still not working .not great quality

Irish mammy

  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
It’s a kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle. Like the led indicating water still hot.But:Filter on spout not the easiest to remove to clean. Small top makes awkward and I’ve got smallish hands.Sticker on one side basically left all the sticky residue on the outside of the kettle. Very hard to clean off. And very annoying.Would reconsider purchase based just on that but I hate it when manufacturers use stupid stickers.Bought to match new toaster. Quality ok, not the best I’ve had but good for price paid.

T. Swalwell
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Stylish but "hot" function last 5-10min
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First impressions is it isn't to heavy. Good spout and very smooth on charger wheel.Very similar to my old kettle. I was intrigued on how long the "hot" indicator( red light) would stay red, and unfortunately unless you drink tea every ten minutes it goes off. I didn't buy it for this reason so not overly bothered. Just a point worth mentioning.First day so far so good.

Miss S
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
Great Kettle Bad bad advertising sticker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle seems good but what really annoyed me intensely was the advertising sticker stuck to the kettle, it was very difficult to remove and when I did get it off I struggled to get the glue off, normally WD40 get sticker glue off but no it didn't touch it, I ended up using petrol to remove it and then it wasn't easy, in all it took me almost an hour before I could use the kettle, had I known this at the start I would have purchased another make of kettle.So please breville take note.

Richard G
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Smart and stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle especially changing colour from blue to red when boiled. Very neat and stylish.

Kazzy
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Good Value and feels substantial - don't be put off.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Design is good, the LED light "still hot" feature is all OK so far - useful if you're making coffee.Feels good and solid without being heavy.Illuminated gauge is both sides - useful for both left or right handed people.Can't understand people saying it's loud.I've had louder ones that take much longer to boil each time and then last just a matter of 12 months.Anyone that hated thiers must have had a dodgy one - so... send it back straight away you fools!OK there is one glitch: The sticky label (advised to "remove before use"), is so sticky you can't peel it off cleanly!Hardly a major fault though, so I'm very happy so far.

DCathome
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really the ‘Still Hot’ indicator as I don’t like very hot drinks so I often use this whilst my husband uses the kettle as soon as it’s boiled.It’s a nice kettle and is very easy to clean and shine I also like being able to pour water that’s just boiled without it spluttering all over the place as it pours evenly and quietly

Roywin
  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Nice but minor niggles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Niggle: the lid opening button (for filling) is awkward to reach with your thumb and the on-off button is too close to it.Otherwise all good. I like the lights.

K. james

Product Description

Breville is the UK's leading brand of small appliances. Driven by innovation and design, we've been enhancing home life since 1932.

The Breville Stainless Steel Jug Kettle with Still Hot Illumination brings a great idea to a great looking product. The Still Hot feature means that the kettle stays illuminated red after boiling until the temperature falls below 80⁰c. This means that you don't need to waste time and energy reboiling water unnecessarily when your kettle will still be hot enough to make your favourite hot drinks. The illumination changes from blue to red in boil mode to show boiling progress. You will always know where you stand with the Breville Still Hot kettle.

Along with illumination and great looks, this Breville kettle also delivers high performance with a 3kW concealed fastboil element, a 1.7 litre capacity for 6-8 cups and a 360⁰ base to suit either right or left hand handed users. The basics are all there too, with a removable, washable limescale filter, non-slip feet and cord storage. Side water windows and push button lid release makes filling easy and accurate.

Box Contains

1 x Breville Stainless Steel Kettle with Still Hot Illumination
1 x Instruction booklet

Brand Breville
Model Number VKJ846
Colour Stainless Steel
Item Weight 1.5 Kg
Package Dimensions 27 x 20.2 x 19.8 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Special Features Illuminated water window and Boil dry protection