Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Mode Illuminated 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B00SBEKFTS


  • 16,89 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
71%
(2321)
4
22%
(729)
3
3%
(95)
2
1%
(35)
1
3%
(82)
Review 3266 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Mode Illuminated 1.7L)
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
The best kettle ❤️
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Looks lovely. The button is so smooth to switch on and off. The blue light is a nice touch. Love the cup measurements on kettle.Noise is a bit loud but eh, not an issue for me. The handle is quite thick so might be a little hard to hold for people with weak grip or arthritis etc.I’d recommend filling the kettle up, boiling the water and then rinsing it out for the first time clean. The first few uses from the kettle did give my brews a weird taste but literally after a day of use, the taste has gone and the brews taste immaculate x.

Nida Nisar
  • 29 Mar 2020, Sun
Do Not Buy makes water taste like antiseptic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle because of all the good reviews, however after it arrived and we boiled the water it tasted funny, like antiseptic, we boiled It numerous times with fresh water and every time the same.. it’s like the plastic lining of the kettle is tainting the taste of the water, you can smell it when you tip the water out. We are having to return it and purchase a different one.. Do Not Buy as it makes the water taste like antiseptic.

Amazon Customer

  • 29 Feb 2020, Sat
Stylish black kettle looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really love this kettle. Bought to replace an older one by Delongi. It matches my microwave. Looks stylish with the blue light seems sturdy and really like the button to pop the lid up to fill so easy. My kettles usually last about 3 years so we shall see but really impressed with it so far. Not too noisy and easy to clean.

Jangaz
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Bad buy!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did not last more than 2 monthsThere was a leak that caused it to trip my mains every time I put it on therefore stopped using it. No response yet from Russell Hobbs as usual even if it says 2 years warranty. Looks like a faulty product sold at cut price.Is amazon equally responsible for bad customer services as it’s sold through you?If so I need some sought of response to compensate for this!!This would be my first ever bad review for a product bought from amazon as it’s unaceeptable.Thanks, but won’t be buying more of Russell Hobbs.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Mass Produced OK if it works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one lasted less than 3 weeks before the heating element failed.Also it took several cleansing boils to remove the plastic taste. The replacement arrived within 2 days of my defect report and only took a couple of boils to remove the taste.As long as this one lasts I will be happy with it.On line warranty says 2 years.

Commissioner Sanders
  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Impressive style with wide spout
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to fill from tap as wide spout and good liquid capacity. Good price for this quality. Very impressed.

Sylvie19
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Nice looking but......
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was surprised how heavy the kettle is even when its empty. It boils Ok and it glows blue all the time when its switched on. Has almost a 2 pint capacity and does what its designed to do.

Dulcie
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Functional
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It is practical and functional. Ok for price. Takes about 10 boils to get rid of the taste of plastic in your hot drink.

Pyster
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
DG
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very light and quick boiling

DG
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Looks fab, great size!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fantastic colour looks great in the kitchen and it's a great size!

Lou
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Quite a nice looking kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've had my kettle 10 days now and I am still having to empty it of water that has already been boiled. There continues to be a nasty, chemical taste unless I boil with fresh water every time.

Karianne
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Im liking the product i bought
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Theres not really anything to say I like the kettle the colour and design x

Sugar
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Yes kettle fine nothing exceptional but does the
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Pleased with it nice colour but nothing exceptional about it but does a good job and easy to use.

Kaz10

  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
LOVE THIS KETTLE
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

absolutely love the look of this kettle, looks fab in my kitchen. I purchased one around a month ago, but the water had a metallic taste for weeks. I took it back to the store yesterday and they exchanged it for me. I have boiled the new kettle a few times and the water is tasting spot on. Would definitely recommend, 5 ⭐️

laurr08
  • 07 Sep 2019, Sat
This kettle is fab & boils really fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle looks really pretty with the blue light & it boils really fast. I'm really pleased with this purchase & it compliments my kitchen perfectly.

Ange79
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
STYLISH, EASY TO USE. QUIET
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Purchased to replace a much cheaper kettle that proved to be faulty. Whilst more expensive, you get what you pay for. This is Stylish, fast and much quieter that the cheap versions. Large wide spout, wide opening lid is easy to fill. Highly recommended.

Ebay
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
A Brilliant Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Pros: This Kettle is just Brilliant and highly recommended. It boils effectively and isn't too noisy. Pours water out perfectly and feels sturdy and safe. Cons: NONE what so ever.

Vish
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Great kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We have a small office and the kettle is on at least once an hour and is handling it very well. It is great. Easy pour, comfortable handle and doesn't take too long to boil either.

JJ
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Do not buy this kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The manufacturer must coat the inside of this kettle with some kind of preservative because it gives the water a horrible taste. I must have boiled the thing at least a dozen times and it still tasted foul. Took it back in the end and bought a cookworks one and had no problem with it.

Nigelb
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Great kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Having had the older version of this which was a great kettle this one even better quicker boil

woodygibson.123
Colour:Red  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs Mode Electric Jug Kettle in red easily adds elegance to your kitchen. The water gauge and easy pouring lip illuminate with blue light every time you boil the kettle, while the 1.7 Litre capacity is ideal for making everyone in the family a cuppa or filling pots quickly when you are cooking. The side gauge and illuminated water window makes it easy to see how much you need for a round of drinks, ensuring you do not waste money on boiling too much water. The push button lid makes it easy to open while filling up under the tap and a 3000 W power concealed water element ensures easy maintenance as well as rapid boiling ability. The 360 degrees base with integrated cord storage ensures your kitchen counter tops stay clutter free and that both left and right handed users are accommodated for.

Box Contains

1 x Mode Kettle



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Mode Red Kettle

Russell Hobbs Mode Red Kettle

Russell Hobbs logo
About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, every day or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs Mode Red Kettle

Make an impression every morning with a delicious cuppa from the Mode Kettle.

Combining a red high shine finish with blue illuminating accents on boil, this beautifully designed kettle adds a touch of class to any kitchen. With enchanting curves that endlessly wrap around the kettle – it really feels as good as it looks.

  • 1.7 Litre capacity
  • Push open lid
  • Features a perfect pour spout
  • Illuminating water window
  • Matching toaster available

Key features

Easy pour spout

A perfect pour spout reduces the chances of spillages when you are making a cuppa’, and helps to keeps your work surface water free.

Water gauge

The illuminating water window lights up blue on boil and shows you exactly how much water is in the kettle.

360° Base

Easy to use and store the 360° swivel base with cord storage, sits perfectly on any kitchen worktop.

Boxed product

Product specification

With the Mode Kettle you can wave goodbye to water splashing and spluttering onto the kitchen worktop every time you pour yourself a well-deserved brew. The Mode Kettle is designed with a perfect pour spout that creates a streamlined flow of water straight from your kettle to your cup. The Mode Kettle is designed with an impressive 1.7 L capacity that’s the perfect size to make enough for everyone.

  • Perfect pour spout
  • 3000 W
  • 1.7 Litre capacity
  • Illuminating water window
  • Push open lid
  • Removable, washable filter
  • 360° base with cord storage
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number21401
ColourRed
Item Weight1.18 Kg
Product Dimensions16.5 x 23 x 25.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Materialplastic
Auto ShutoffNo