Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ142
Breville
B001L5SSGQ


  • 33,77 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
71%
(1657)
4
19%
(447)
3
5%
(111)
2
2%
(52)
1
3%
(74)
Review 2341 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ142)
  • 03 Oct 2019, Thu
Pleased
Reviewed on Ebay

Came a day early and it was tracked for my convenience.

misleig_0
  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
Hot water dispenser
Reviewed on Ebay

Love my new item, so easy to use

ssnell61

  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
Easy peasy
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice design well thought out.easy to use and fills the right size cup for me

pa5446
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Amazing
Reviewed on Ebay

I absolutely love my item also a great price

chantelletalbot
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
Boils water in just 30 seconds.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Boils water just in couple seconds.From day when we purchase it even my kids like to make a cup of tea

Sandra
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Great machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We bought this kettle for our business, when you have three or for potential customers coming in to discuss work, most customers expect a hot drink of some kind, waiting for our kettle to boil when it’s full is embarrassing and the customer having to wait isn’t very professional. This machine heats the right amount of water so you aren’t heating up too much and wasting electric and it heats it up so fast you can be making one cup whilst the other is dispensing.

Loulou
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Great kettle!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Boils really fast but is quite loud. Overall a great kettle.

Meg
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
#Amazeballs
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Best hot water dispenser ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Storagechick
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Fast and Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I brought this for my disabled parent. He can use it a lot better and safer than the kettle. It is quick and simple.

Kaz
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
It is so easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Better and a kettle if you have pain in hands

Gail
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ok at first drinks was hot week and half later drinks warm I definitely have a faulty one returned and chose a different model all togeather

Nutz
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Boils very fast,......
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great hot cup, reasonable price, only down side can’t adjust the cup size, but that’s not really a problem as it has a good size drip tray.

PT
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
good product
Reviewed on Ebay

I think its a great piece of kit,My wife is starting to get problems with her hands ,Much safer with a kettle that is not to heavy and not filled with boiling water.

daaldr-52

  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Boils fast and is easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The kettle boils fast and you can walk away and when you get back you have a lovey hot cup of tea or coffee waiting for you. I'd recommend this for ease of use and because it looks very stylish.

Frantastico
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Very useful for my elderly mother
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My elderly mother can't lift a kettle, so she uses a jug to put a couple of cups of water in this. The opening in the top is a little small, but she is getting used to it

Tuffers
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Never boil to much water again
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

So easy to use, a good mug full of boiling water every time. Makes quite a loud sound at boiling point.

Beverley
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Fast & hot
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Needs a large mug. Very quick to dispense hot water. Pleased I bought it

Worcstealady
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Fantastic
Reviewed on Ebay

So pleased love it's so quick and the perfect cup amount!

ladypenpenny
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
One cup Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent product does exactly what it say it does, ideal as boil fast and produce 1 cup every time so energy saving and cut costs down. Looks good and easy to clean and maintain.

Fairy
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Very quick to boil easy and safe to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks great, a bit noisy but easy to use and safer than a kettle. Only complaint is you can’t set a ‘fill amount’, trial and error finding your perfect cup size. Boils a cup at a time in seconds .

SJ

Product description

IDEABRIGHT LTD DESCRIPTION

Breville Hot Cup Water Dispenser, Black - VKJ142

- The Breville VKJ142 is a hot water dispenser which gives you boiling water at the touch of a button
and in a matter of seconds With a 1.5 litre capacity, the Hot Cup will dispense five 250ml sized cups
of boiling water without needing refilling.

- The Hot Cup's sleek and innovative design with a blue illumination upon boil will add a sense of style
and sophistication to any kitchen.

A Quicker Cuppa:

- The Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution for saving electricity and saving time.
- The VKJ142 Hot cup dispenses just one cup of boiling water, so you can choose the right number of cups to boil
and will dispense in a matter of seconds.

A Simple Solution:

- The Hot Cup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle
The base unit hold a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss!

Features:

Power: 3kW concealed fastboil element
Capacity: 1.5 Litre capacity
Finish: Plastic
Illumination in boil mode,
Illuminating power switch,
Large easy view water window,
Limescale filter,
Dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water,
Dispenses up to 5 cups before refill required,
Removable,
dishwasher safe drip tray,
Cord storage & Non-slip base

END OF IDEABRIGHT LTD DESCRIPTION

Box Contains

1 x Breville Hot Cup with Variable Dispense1 x Drip tray1 x Instruction booklet1 x One-year manufacturer's warranty

From the manufacturer

Breville HotCup Hot Water Dispenser, 1.5 Litre, Gloss Black

At a Glance
Dispenses water at the touch of a button Boils water in 1 minute 1.5L (5-7 cup) capacity Easy to use: just lift it off the base like a kettle Energy-efficient design boils only the water it uses Large water opening makes filling easy Gloss black finish and stainless steel trim

Enjoy Delicious Hot Drinks in 1 Minute or Less

Quickly enjoy your favourite hot drink at the press of a button with the Breville HotCup Hot Water Dispenser. Boiling water in less than a minute, it delivers tea, instant coffee, cocoa and more without the wait or waste. Thanks to a 1.5 litre tank holding 5-7 drinks, the it's great for both a personal pick-me-up or sizable brews. Boldly modern, it has a sleek black body with stainless steel trim and an illuminated water tank. And it’s very economical. A removable drip tray and limescale filter make it easy to maintain. Enjoying hot drinks has never been simpler.

Hot Water Dispenser Includes:

1.5L water tank Removable easy-to-clean drip tray Permanent limescale filter


Simple, Instant Boiling Water

Push the button and in under a minute you enjoy boiling water for ultra-fast tea, instant coffee, hot chocolate and more. Thanks to Breville, it's never been easier to get an instant pick me up.


Easy Fill Water Tank

The big, easy open water tank makes it fast to fill while the 1.5L capacity delivers up to 7 hot drinks - perfect for a just a cup or bigger groups such as families and meetings. It's as easy as a kettle but faster and with less waste.


Stylish and Easy to Clean

Featuring a gloss black finish with eye-catching stainless steel trim and a water tank that glows blue when boiling, it's an attractive addition to every kitchen. A removable drip tray and permanent limescale filter make it easy to clean and maintain.

Detachable Base

1.5L Capacity

Energy Efficient

Blue When Boiling

Breville HotCup Dispenser, VKJ142 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Cup Size Select, VKJ318 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Height Adjust, VKT124 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Cup Select and Height Adjust, VKT111 Breville BRITA HotCup Dispenser with Cup Select, VKJ367 Capacity 1.5L 2.0L 1.7L 2.0L 1.8L Time to Boil 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds Large Water Window ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Manual Stop Function ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Drip Tray Removable Removable Removable and Height Adjustable Removable and Height Adjustable Removable Cup Size Selector ✓ ✓ ✓ Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter BRITA Filter with MAXTRA Technology
Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ142
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.6 Kg
Product Dimensions16.3 x 28.6 x 27.5 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesConcealed Heating