Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Purity Water Filtration 18554 1L
Russell Hobbs
B01GFPWHZ4


  • 23,89 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
68%
(993)
4
22%
(315)
3
6%
(82)
2
2%
(30)
1
2%
(30)
Review 1450 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Purity Water Filtration 18554 1L)
  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
Fab!
Reviewed on Ebay

Can really taste the difference.

rad_lisa_wirral
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Looks ok
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The filter aspect is a rip off

Nic

  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
My brita kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was thrilled when I saw this kettle on line as I already had the jug. It's so light to hold. Gives a nice blue light while boiling. Very quiet and boils very quickly. The fact that you have to pour the water through the filter is no length of time to worry about it's still quicker than a normal kettle. I show my kettle off to everyone I make a cuppa for and recommend it to everyone.

jayne
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
quick boil
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Robust design, boils quickly and is not too loud.

Lisa
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
its fab boils fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

excellent kettle worth every penny

Andreia
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Quick boiling and efficient
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great product, ok for small families, could do with a larger capacity

Sammy
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks cool wen it’s boiling
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks really good and I like dizine and it’s clear wen you making tea. It’s really good and for price it’s cheap

Marija
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Not as good as expected
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this back in July, and waited until now to review to give it a fair enough chance. If you have more than two mugs of tea to make at a time I wouldn’t recommend this kettle. The filter system didn’t work properly for us with the tea still not being as clear as it could be. Positives are that it boils quickly and the light that comes on is pretty. It’s worth bearing in mind that you need to constantly purchase the Brita filters (about £20 for six which will last six months ish).

CC123
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks good, love the blue light
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Have only used this for just over three weeks, but water tastes different.

Michele
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Quick hot drink
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

boils water quickly. Not much else you can ask a kettle to do

Chancelor
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Better tasting water!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very pleased with our new kettle. Having clear sides means that we don’t boil more water than we need, it boils quickly, and our very hard water tastes so much better!

Gurnardtomcat
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

All in all it is a wonderful and fast boiling kettle. With the drinks made with it taste so much nicer and with a crisper FLAVOUR. The only downfall are the water filters themselves. I am single living in my own. So the only one to use the kettle. In under a month of use I have had to replace the filter. If this was for a family of say four or more. The filter would need changing weekly. Which is not a cheap item.

Leon
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Efficient and Health conscious
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle has a great combination of technology in traditional function, PLUS the added bonus of filtering your water first. The only downside is...when boiling larger amounts of water....you have to wait for the water to filter through first, BUT once used to that, it is not really a problem.

Reader

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Just love it. Fast and filter water

Lilly
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
The water chamber is very small
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The chamber is smaller than my previous black Russell Hobbs which is a bit disappointing.

Nibby
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Kettle looks great with blue light
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Kettle looks great with blue light. Filter works as we checked with my husband. It's quiet and boils fast.

Olga
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Great kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great light weight kettle, very efficient

Moz
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Great but small
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I love this kettle - the clear design looks modern in my kitchen and because it's small, it boils reslly quickly. I have always had kettles with a brita filter as we have particularly hard water where we live. However, it is smaller than I expected so as long as you're not having a party with everyone needing a hot drink at the same time, you'll be okay!

Colleen
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Best one I bought so far
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Elegant look, better than what I expected for the price. Very pleased with it and definitely recommend it,

Nono76
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
This was a gift
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

As it was a gift l am unable to review

NA

Product Description

Russell Hobbs 22851 Brita Filter Purity Kettle, 1 Litre, 3000 W - Plastic. 1 Litre boil capacity, 0.5 litre hopper capacity, cartridge replacement reminder - so you always have the fresh filtered water, removable, washable filter, 360 degree base. Note: To open the kettle lid their is a lid release button on top.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Russell Hobbs Brita Purity Kettle
  • 1 x Brita Maxtra filter
  • 1 x Information booklet


Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 22851
Colour Transparent
Item Weight 1.1 Kg
Package Dimensions 23.6 x 22 x 20.6 cm
Capacity 1 litres
Volume Capacity 1 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: READONLY You can't write against a read only replica.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once