Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ984
Breville
B01BGGX97M


Brand: Breville
5
62%
(1587)
4
25%
(656)
3
5%
(128)
2
3%
(70)
1
5%
(136)
Review 2577 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ984)
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
My kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great kettle. Great price

june
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
The kettle does everything required, looks smart.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I'm very happy with the kettle, does everything expected, and looks smart.

Rosemarey

  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Smart looking kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Smart looking kettle that boils fast with an easy to see gage.

Ang123
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Perfect, just what I needed. Good price!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

All do’s and no don’ts.

Nad
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
The dreadful taste got worse over time.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The dreadful taste got worse over time. We took it back for a refund but because this was not deemed a fault we were given a card representing the cost. We were told all kettles suffer the same because they are 'coated.' We were happy with the design, performance and features but could not continue to use it because of the dreadful taste. A kettle is supposed to boil water not make the water useless. So we went to a different supplier and are very happy with the kettle we now have.

Bob
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A replacement for my existing kettle. Ordered late evening and delivered next day. Very quiet when boiling and looks good.

Lizfiona
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Good value for money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Purchased this kettle as our glass Russell Hobbs was having to be constantly descalled plus the same model was £10.00p dearer at Currys we got a bargain

colin
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Great basic kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle is very smart looking, I really like the shape and design. It's also nice and lightweight which is great if you have arthritis or similar... I have a weak upper back which makes lifting everyday objects quite difficult so I welcome the reduced weight. It doesn't have any bells and whistles really but who needs them on a kettle? It boils quickly and you can see the water level etc, is great.

Zoe
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Looks great in my kitchen and boils very quick
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love my new kettle and it was great value for money

Shaz
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Brilliant kettle.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Boils fast and easy to see the water level. Easy to use and fill. Not noisy.

dusty
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Not recommended
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After a week of boiling & re-boiling we returned the kettle because of the overwhelming bad taste it left your mouth. It constantly left a taste as if the kettle had boiled dry, very unpleasant

Jimbo
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Kettle boils quick
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle looks fab in my kitchen. It boils really quick. Very good value for money

Gloria
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a great kettle, looks good, boils quickly & is quiet. Not much else I can add, time will tell how long it lasts...

Mavman

  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Bargain
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Would have been lovely to have the water level indicator on both sides of the kettle but I am being very picky.

Buddzyjr
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Loved it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Best kettle we had had loads others

Jade
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Yes
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The kettle was nice and I would actually recommend it to a friend

Dhere
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Nice looking kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Replaced a plastic kettle with this stainless steel kettle, very pleased with it so far, does quickly what it is supposed to do. Good value.

Maggie
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Good purchase
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a good basic kettle. I’m pleased with it so far!

Roma
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
My kettle looks good.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This was a replacement for faulty russell Hobbs kettle. Very pleased with it.

Pain
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Good Kettle t
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good kettle the second one we have had , the only fault is the ON/OFF switch can break oof

Rog

Product Description

Breville OUTLINE Polished Full SS Jug Kettle VKJ984 Electricals Kettles

Box Contains

1 x Breville Outline Kettle
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Breville VKJ984 Outline Polished Stainless Steel Jug Kettle, 1.7 L

The Breville VKJ984 is a jug Kettle designed in polished stainless steel combining a classic but modern design with practical performance. The Kettle is timeless; with a full stainless steel body it’s sure to look just the part in your kitchen. For that extra character we’ve added a blue internal illumination to indicate when on boil and give that wow factor on your worktop.

The Kettle has a push button lid allowing you to top up the water easily and a water window, so you can keep an eye on the water level and only boil what you need. The 3kW element provides rapid boil times so there’s no extra waiting around, so you can get your tipple of choice just as you need it. The 1.7 L capacity ensures there’s hot drinks all round, making up to 8 cups on every boil, perfect for a family kitchen.

Breville knows how important safety is in your home, non-slip feet ensure the Kettle has no escape and will stay firmly in place even on wet surfaces preventing accidents in and around your kitchen. Left hander? Not a problem, the VKJ984 Stainless Steel Jug Kettle is perfect for everyone with its pivot 360 degree base making pouring water easy and safe for all users. The concealed element means easy and fuss cleaning so you can keep your Kettle in immaculate condition. Last but by no means least; the handy cord storage feature keeps your kitchen fuss free and looking tidy.

Why not complete the look with a matching Outline Polished, Stainless Steel, 2 or 4 slice Toaster?

We are Breville. We believe that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. We believe that with the right tools anything is possible. We want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ984
ColourSilver
Item Weight921 g
Product Dimensions24.5 x 23 x 18.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
Special Features360 degree base for left and right handed use
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once