Qualityreviews logo

Sage Bem825bal The Bakery Boss Stand Food Mixer With 4 7l Bowl Silver
Sage
B01M0WS3B1


  • 399,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
64%
(14)
4
18%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
9%
(2)
1
9%
(2)
Review 22 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Bem825bal The Bakery Boss Stand Food Mixer With 4 7l Bowl Silver)
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
I will recommend this item for my friends.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This item for my sons birthday present, and he is a very happy!!

Cherry
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Die cast body. 1200 Watt output, planetary mixing action. 2 bowls, 4 attachments + bonus scraper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Will update review after some time.I encourage you to look at the product details on the Sage website. Eg, It does have a die cast metal body.Measurements of the machine with the bowls in (in case you need to buy cover too I bought an Andrew James cover with pocket - length & height perfect but it is too wide, so I just fixed that with some safety pins):26cm wide36cm long37cm high(49cm tall in the lifted up position)

Tripster

  • 17 Mar 2019, Sun
The Dreadnought of Blenders
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an excellent kitchen item that is resolutely powerful, rock-solid and dependable, and sleekly designed. It has an ageless look that would fit with just about any period or decor your kitchen may have. It comes with a sound set of tools that fit just about any task you can think of. The action of the bread kneading setting is quite something to behold. In all areas the capacity always errs on the generous side, so you never feel you are fighting for space. This is a real investment in a centrepiece of your kitchen and it is worth every penny.

Withnail67
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Mixer great. Customers service not so good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product arrived without a dough hook, a replacement took me four phone calls plus emails and three weeks for one to arrive, I can only use the small bowls as the large glass one is heavy.The mixer it's self is fabulous, I'm pleased with the bread, cakes and cookies I have made with it.

Radish
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Mixer great. Customers service not so good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product arrived without a dough hook, a replacement took me four phone calls plus emails and three weeks for one to arrive, I can only use the small bowls as the large glass one is heavy.
The mixer it's self is fabulous, I'm pleased with the bread, cakes and cookies I have made with it.

Radish
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Superb
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an exceptional stand mixer.From the first look you can see that this is a very thoughtfully designed piece of kit.I have used the Sage Bakery Boss mixer several times now to give it a very thorough range of tasty tests.It is smooth in operations and so far appears to have plenty of power, there has never been the feeling that the motor is labouring.It strikes a good balance between having lots of settings and gadgets, but still being easy to use.One read through the manual was enough to be able to use the mixer confidently.So far it has made some light fluffy soufflé’s, some excellent biscotti and a rainbow cake.They have all been good bakes.The single criticism is that the whisk has come loose a few times, however I’m happy to attribute that to user error.The secret is to double check that it is fastened in tightly enough.The mixer saves my arms, saves my old mixing bowls and isn’t too heavy to move around the kitchen.I look forward to baking with my Bakery Boss mixer for many years to come...Recommended

Doug
  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Wonderful machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought a Sage food processor from Amazon recently and love it, so were delighted to be able to try this Sage mixer and compare with our 1400 W, 4.7 Litre, Kenwood Chef Titanium KM010 Kitchen Machine. The Kenwood is eight years old and no longer available but looks and works like new. We’ve had the Sage long enough to have worked it hard.They come with the same set of tools and there’s little or nothing to choose between them when it comes to beating, whisking or dough-making. They both need the same 480 mm above them to lift their ‘heads’. Here are some distinct differences. Note that I’m comparing with OUR Chef, not current models, but these points should give you an idea of possible pros and cons:• The Sage comes with a glass main bowl and slightly smaller stainless steel bowl, our Chef with just a large stainless steel bowl.• The Sage comes with a clip-on plastic cover for the glass bowl.• The controls on the Sage are superior, with a backlit display to indicate speed, also a timer.• The Sage has a useful light for the bowl (although I wish it were daylight white rather than warm white).• The button to release the head of the Chef is easier to use and the tools slightly easier to attach.• The length of the Chef’s tools can be adjusted, to make sure they reach the bottom of the bowl. This means the Chef can, for example, whisk a single egg white. The Sage’s whisk is about 5mm short of the bottom of the stainless bowl, 3-4mm short of the glass bowl.• A range of attachments is available for the Chef. Ours came with a food processor and glass blender. The attachments work well and save space but are less convenient to use than dedicated machines.• The Chef’s splashguard has a covering flap for the opening; the Sage’s doesn’t.• Covers are readily available for the Chef but we can’t find one for the Sage (so will make one).They both remain solidly in place on the worktop, even when working hard. They’re both noisy at high speed. Somehow, the Sage motor seems less strained and with more ‘grunt’. It also has soft s

Mr Gumby
  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Wonderful machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought a Sage food processor from Amazon recently and love it, so were delighted to be able to try this Sage mixer and compare with our 1400 W, 4.7 Litre, Kenwood Chef Titanium KM010 Kitchen Machine. The Kenwood is eight years old and no longer available but looks and works like new. We’ve had the Sage long enough to have worked it hard.

They come with the same set of tools and there’s little or nothing to choose between them when it comes to beating, whisking or dough-making. They both need the same 480 mm above them to lift their ‘heads’. Here are some distinct differences. Note that I’m comparing with OUR Chef, not current models, but these points should give you an idea of possible pros and cons:

• The Sage comes with a glass main bowl and slightly smaller stainless steel bowl, our Chef with just a large stainless steel bowl.
• The Sage comes with a clip-on plastic cover for the glass bowl.
• The controls on the Sage are superior, with a backlit display to indicate speed, also a timer.
• The Sage has a useful light for the bowl (although I wish it were daylight white rather than warm white).
• The button to release the head of the Chef is easier to use and the tools slightly easier to attach.
• The length of the Chef’s tools can be adjusted, to make sure they reach the bottom of the bowl. This means the Chef can, for example, whisk a single egg white. The Sage’s whisk is about 5mm short of the bottom of the stainless bowl, 3-4mm short of the glass bowl.
• A range of attachments is available for the Chef. Ours came with a food processor and glass blender. The attachments work well and save space but are less convenient to use than dedicated machines.
• The Chef’s splashguard has a covering flap for the opening; the Sage’s doesn’t.
• Covers are readily available for the Chef but we can’t find one for the Sage (so will make one).

They both remain solidly in place on the worktop, even when working hard. They’re both noisy at high speed. Somehow, the Sage motor seems

Mr Gumby
  • 22 Dec 2018, Sat
All-metal design with all-metal gears = strong, powerful and quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having used a Kenwood Chef since we were married (in 1975), my wife was thrilled with the chance to try this Sage Heston Blumenthal mixer. It’s made by Belling, and we’ve had a few of their appliances over the years so we were expecting a high quality – and that's what we've got; indeed, I'd call this prestige quality to look at and use. It is a powerful, quiet and totally stable mixer with two excellent bowls. The stainless-steel bowl is our favourite as it's lightweight and so practical, but the Pyrex bowl has its uses and is the best choice where you need to keep an eye of the mix.There are so many low-cost mixers about these days but we've always spent more to get quality and durability and, over the years, it's paid off handsomely. Only time will tell if this beauty will last as long as our two Kenwoods, but with its all-metal gearing, solid all-metal construction and with such an ultra-smooth, quiet action, so far, we’re thrilled with it. It is an impressive mixer to use and inspires great confidence. It will mix small or large quantities, with ease and aplomb. Whisking a single egg or a little cream needs a bit of help by pushing at the bowl to bring it a little closer to the whisk's blades but the results are spot on every time. The silicone bladed K-whisk can leave a little mix on the bottom of the bowl (just as our Kenwood does), but again, this is very easily dealt with and in no way detracts from the excellent overall beating and mixing action.This looks, sounds and works perfectly. We’re very pleased indeed with it.

Scampo
  • 21 Dec 2018, Fri
Similar, but as expensive as a KitchenAid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good, sturdy, well built mixer. The question you should be asking yourselves is, why this and not a KitchenAid? To this I do not have a satisfactory answer, as the price isn't really that far off. You can get either between 250-300 if you put some effort into looking. The key features of this are the clever scraper on the mixing implement (good idea), and the dial/visual guide which allows you to accurately select settings. My biggest gripe with the KitchenAid are the fiddly 70s looking switches. Now, having said that, other customers report reliability issues, which aren't present with the competitors. The machine works well for me, with slightly higher noise than others, but it is also compact and pretty looking. I would go for this if it were closer to 200 pounds.

@iGlinavos
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
good bargain
Reviewed on Ebay

Work very well and worth every penny you have payed. I love the design too. Very strong machine; and come with everything we need to bake cakes, bread, etc. Also the delivery was very efficient. I'm satisfied with this purchase. Don’t miss out!

gigiohe40
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
Baking taken to a whole new level
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is an exceptional piece of kit. Build quality is astonishingly good and can see it lasting for a good few years.Does absolutely everything I want and more .. have tried every setting and as yet, it’s never been found wanting on any single factor.Put simply, it’s perfect for all jobs for baking etc and struggle to find anything else on the market that can compare and particularly at the price.Only issue would be, at the price, it would be great of they provided a matching colour dust cover for it !

Am I A Happy Customer ?
  • 28 May 2018, Mon
After two months the product broke down. Smells burned ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 After two months the product broke down. Smells burned , the paint on the handle was dissolved and noises are heard.Replacement was accepted very quickly without costs for me and I am very pleased with this.

Beraru Constantin

  • 08 Apr 2018, Sun
The mixer turned out to be very unreliable. At ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The mixer turned out to be very unreliable.At the first start, the engine smelled of burning and there were sparks.The mixer does not switch on

Alexei
  • 08 Apr 2018, Sun
The mixer turned out to be very unreliable. At ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The mixer turned out to be very unreliable.
At the first start, the engine smelled of burning and there were sparks.
The mixer does not switch on

Alexei
  • 14 Mar 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent service and delivery.Product as described, easy to use, looks "the part" in my kitchen

C. Newman
  • 21 Feb 2018, Wed
Excellent machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love it, looks beautiful and super quality. I’ve made a lot of cakes with it, really enjoyable to use.

CKCork
  • 08 Oct 2017, Sun
Glad I bought this wonderful addition to my kitchen.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just bought this mixer and wow, what a machine. I have only had it a few days and have made a chocolate Victoria Sponge and a few other cakes, not to mention my Christmas cake. I have never made one before so was a bit nervous about how it would turn out but with the help of this mixer it has turned out very well indeed. It is a very heavy machine and the glass bowl is also very heavy but great to be able to see the food mixing at a glance. It is also helpful to have the stainless steel bowl included. The scraper beater does what it says it will do and although there is another beater included, I can't imagine why I would use that over the scraper one. I don't think I will use the dough hook much because I already have a breadmaker machine which eliminates the necessity to mix dough up independently. All in all, this is a great machine to have and one which takes the arm ache out of baking.

Avid reader
  • 04 Oct 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best Mixer Ever! Worth Every Penny

Sam Hall
  • 08 Aug 2017, Tue
Brilliant machine. Does everything I want and is so ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant machine. Does everything I want and is so easy to use. Very sturdy. Doesn't shake like the Kitchen Aid when mixing pastry or dough.

Amazon Customer
Colour:Stainless Steel

Product Description

Patisserie results with the Bakery Chef. Watch while this heavy duty mixer does all the hard work for you. The Bakery Chef replicates the same planetary mixing action as commercial mixers with a counter-clockwise mixing head and anti-clockwise sweeping action of wide attachments to ensure 360 degrees coverage of the entire bowl. Time to rise.

Box Contains

1 x Extra wide attachments included: scraper beater, standard flat beater, dough hook, wire whisk, splash guard and spatula



From the manufacturer

the Bakery Boss by Sage, BEM825BALUK

The Bakery Boss by Sage, BEM825BALUK

Sage appliances logo

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time

the Baker Boss stand mixer by sage appliances

Patisserie results with the Bakery Boss.

Watch while this heavy duty mixer does all the hard work for you. The Bakery Boss replicates the same planetary mixing action as commercial mixers with a counter-clockwise mixing head and anti-clockwise sweeping action of wide attachments to ensure 360 degrees coverage of the entire bowl. Time to rise.

Some Special Features of the Bakery Boss:

  • Commercial Quality Mixing
  • Powerful Motor
  • Timer for Precise Results
  • Bowl Illumination

Product DNA

Commercial Quality Mixing

Commercial Quality Mixing

The Bakery Boss replicates the planetary mixing action used in commercial bakeries and patisseries to give you 360 degree bowl coverage and professional results.

Timer for Precise Results

Timer for Precise Results

Set a mixing duration on the Bakery Boss integrated timer and the mixer automatically stops at the desired time. This feature ensures you never over whip again.

Powerful Motor

Settings

12 intuitive speeds settings from kneading to whipping.

Product DNA

double side scraper for the Bakery Boss by Sage

Double Sided Scraper Beater

The flexible edge on this revolutionary beater wipes the sides and bottom of the bowl with every turn, cutting down mixing time by 60%* and making clean up a snap. *Compared to previous models.

Powerful Motor

Powerful Motor

With a combination of a powerful 1200 W motor and metal gears, the Bakery Boss can manage heavy doughs and batters even over longer periods of time.

Bowl Illumination

Bowl Illumination

Clearly seeing colour and texture changes in mixing is critical to achieving perfect results. The Bakery Boss is fitted with a light that illuminates the inside of the bowl so you have the perfect view of your mix.

the bakery boss stand mixer is perfect for all your home baking needs.
Brand Sage
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight10.9 Kg
Package Dimensions49 x 46 x 30.5 cm
Capacity4.7 litres
Volume Capacity4.7 litres
Power / Wattage1200 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds12