Qualityreviews logo

De Longhi Argento Kbx3016 C Jug Kettle 3 Kilowatt Polished Steel
De'Longhi
B000R2ML3A


  • 36,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
43%
(30)
4
17%
(12)
3
14%
(10)
2
9%
(6)
1
17%
(12)
Review 70 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(De Longhi Argento Kbx3016 C Jug Kettle 3 Kilowatt Polished Steel)
  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Just as required
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just as required

Peter Bartram
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Supper kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a lovely kettle that is quiet and is easy to handle, lovely big handle easy lid. Overall a joy to use!!!

Mrs. Diane Sporle

  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
Great quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best kettle ever.

gillian jones
  • 28 Feb 2019, Thu
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle. Quiet, quick and looks good.

Lloyd
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Smart appearance.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils quickly

Kevin Morris
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Not worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this kettle to replace a M&S one that had finally given up. I thought paying a bit more for a kettle would buy me one of similar quality to the dearly departed M&S model. I was very disappointed. I didn't feel that the metal was particularly well finished and the semi-clear plastic panel that is intended to let you see how much water is in the kettle is so opaque that you can't see anything. The on/off switch is at the base of the handle and difficult to find and the led indicator is tiny and too close to the base to be able to see without a level of contortionism. It works fine, in the sense that it boils water, but so does a cheap kettle from Tesco.

Sue Wheatley
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Not worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this kettle to replace a M&S one that had finally given up. I thought paying a bit more for a kettle would buy me one of similar quality to the dearly departed M&S model. I was very disappointed. I didn't feel that the metal was particularly well finished and the semi-clear plastic panel that is intended to let you see how much water is in the kettle is so opaque that you can't see anything. The on/off switch is at the base of the handle and difficult to find and the led indicator is tiny and too close to the base to be able to see without a level of contortionism. It works fine, in the sense that it boils water, but so does a cheap kettle from Tesco.

Sue Wheatley
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Metallic Taste :-(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to return as the water if not freshly boiled was tainted by a metallic taste that did not go away after a month.

Naturalgirlie
  • 05 Aug 2018, Sun
Does exactly what it is supposed to do
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

large sized kettle a little wider than the last one we had but very stable.heats up to boil quickly and not to noisily. Finish seems to be good.

dahol
  • 23 Jul 2018, Mon
Looks can be deceiving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was attracted by the look of this kettle but the style has failed to deliver on a practical level. It is filled by removing the top. My old kettle had a push area which raised the top while it is more of a struggle to pull this one off. I can manage to pull it when the kettle is cold but trickier if you want to top up the kettle soon after it has boiled. The water level indicator at the side is hard to distinguish and must be ever so difficult for someone with low vision. The inclusion of an interior light could have made this easier. The on/off switch appears fragile and I am not confidant this will last long. Not a big fan of the weight balance when pouring either. The kettle is also relatively noisy. I wish I had kept my old unattractive leaking kettle.

RS
  • 02 Jun 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality product

MR CA BERNAL RUBIO
  • 01 Feb 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent and great value

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jan 2018, Sun
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unhappy that such a expensive kettle is leaking already and there is no way it seems to contact the seller to arrange for a replacement. Nice looking kettle but beware. It'll leak

Victoria Fox-Burnell

  • 23 Nov 2017, Thu
Poor design and made water smell and taste awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not a happy experience with this kettle. Within minutes of switching on there was a smell of burning material. We expected this was normal and would go,away but it persisted. Something was making the water smell and taste like TCP. Also not a good design for small amounts, 1cup, pouring and filling difficult. Also very noisy! Returned via Amazon and got an immediate refund, HurraH!

Angela McGill
  • 23 Nov 2017, Thu
Poor design and made water smell and taste awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not a happy experience with this kettle. Within minutes of switching on there was a smell of burning material. We expected this was normal and would go,away but it persisted. Something was making the water smell and taste like TCP. Also not a good design for small amounts, 1cup, pouring and filling difficult. Also very noisy! Returned via Amazon and got an immediate refund, HurraH!

Angela McGill
  • 23 Oct 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice Well packed .Thank you

rita
  • 23 Oct 2017, Mon
Stylish kettle and very pleased with the purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stylish kettle and very pleased with the purchase. Think De'Longhi are currently the best in the market for quality, style and price. Would recommend.

jennifer marshall
  • 06 Oct 2017, Fri
A1 STYLE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a lovely kettle and looks so stylish on my work surface

Mr. D. P. Kelly
  • 05 Oct 2017, Thu
Nice looking kettle which we bought to replace a kettle ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice looking kettle which we bought to replace a kettle with a leaking bottom. It's a fast boil kettle which I found no louder than any other I've owned. The lid comes off just fine for filling with a tug.However... boil the kettle, make tea, all great. Make another cup of tea by just topping up the old boiled water and the tea tastes of TCP. From research there's a coating they put on the inside of some kettles to prevent limescale from sticking and that combined with Chlorine in the water makes the weird taste. It looks like twice boiled water just adds to the problem. Your mileage may vary, we do have particularly hard water where I live and who knows if the Chlorine levels are uniform across counties. I'm sure this issue isn't isolated to this particular kettle though.

Will G
  • 22 May 2017, Mon
Dont buy - lid opening goes rusty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid opening when rusty. But The seller kindly refunded my money.

Denise Webster

Product Description

The Argento range from De'Longhi is a design statement in its own right, and the KBX3016.C stainless steel cordless jug kettle will add that extra bit of style to any kitchen. It has a maximum capacity of 1.7 Litres and a rapid-boil 3 kW of power.

The KBX3016.C Argento has a new silver inset handle and water window. It features a 360° base for both left- and right-handed use and neon power indicators on both sides. The concealed element ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning, while the removable, washable limescale filter will keep your hot drinks tasting delicious. With non-slip feet and cord storage, the De'Longhi Argento will be as attractive in your kitchen workspace as it is easy to use.

Box Contains

  • 1 x De'Longhi Argento KBX3016.C Jug Kettle
  • 1 x Lid
  • 1 x Base
  • 1 x Instructions
  • 1 x UK plug
  • Brand De'Longhi
    Model NumberKBX 3016.C
    ColourChrome
    Item Weight1.2 Kg
    Product Dimensions19 x 26 x 27 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    Auto ShutoffYes
    Special FeaturesConcealed_Heating, Cordless