Qualityreviews logo

Neato Robotics Botvac D5 Connected
Neato Robotics
B07NH27X39


  • 589,91 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Neato Robotics
5
38%
(12)
4
25%
(8)
3
25%
(8)
2
6%
(2)
1
6%
(2)
Review 32 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Neato Robotics Botvac D5 Connected)
  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
Really Impressive and sets a new standard from other robot cleaners
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is quite heavy and feels very well made. I am so impressed I now have two of them! The suction is excellent and battery life great - carrying out an hour and a half cleaning with no issues - it has run out when setting new floor map due to the time - but it simply returns to base and carries on when sufficiently charged.Easy to set no go lines which prevent getting tangled in the mass of phone cables under the sofa or getting stuck under the "not quite high enough" sideboard.When you first get this you cannot help but watch it's entire first clean, it is so cleverly programmed around negotiating things and remembering where it has been. It alerts you through the app when it is either stuck (tried swallowing a sock...) or if the debris collector needs emptying. You do have to change the filters regularly so the running costs are about £30 a year if you shop around.You cannot move the charging base for this without needing a new floor map - but you can have two bases whcih it works out from - so one upstair and one downstairs - dont forget to set a no go line at the top of the stairs - although it does detect them it is not infallible to be lost and mine did make an attempt to go over the edge but fortunately just hung like a car on a cliff and sent a help alert to my phone.The downside to this machine is the noise - it is not quiet when on full clean and therefore I can't leave it set overnight as it wakes me - but this is a price worth paying for the suction. I can, after all, tell it to start remotely through the app. The other issue is making sure it always has network coverage so it doesn't get lost - it does use some bandwidth downloading and uploading it maps - which will not afftect 99.9% of people however with often less than 1MB broadband speed we can tell when it is using.....Compared to the old bumper type, early automatic vacuums, this really is the lambourgini of the 21st century and just being able to watch the first time the cat sees it, is worth having one alone!

Philip
  • 11 Jun 2020, Thu
Fantastic product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great product and makes our life so much easier

Paul

  • 28 Mar 2020, Sat
Ideal for large homes not small ones
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you live in a clutter free large roomed house this is ideal and a labour saving device ; but if your home is small like mine , with furniture in it and a cat and shoes on the floors then it’s not for you . We tried it out in our biggest carpeted room - sized about 15x 17 feet : you have to set it up on your phone, then charge it up and then can switch on - it makes a map of the rooms it cleans and so is easier next time in theory .It is quiet and just goes round and round .It did freak the cat out . I can also see if you use it in a place with elderly or inform habitants it could be quite hazardous ! But it’s not for us disappointingly.

BusyReader
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
Good idea, not so good execution
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I will not go into detail of why it's good as you can read it in other reviews.The only great feature I didn't see so far is width of the brush. Unlike cheap vacuums this one is very wide (26cm) and takes almost the whole width of the unit. Cheap competitors usually have much narrower brush.Let me tell you bad things.Power consumption - this device is not compliant with EU regulations and requires constant charging. The docking station used 8W constantly without the vacuum (70kWh/year - third of what a fridge is using). That's without the vacuum which uses another 15-40W and it needs constant charging. It looks like it doesn't go to a low power sleep mode and if left disconnected, it discharges within one-two days. That's the bigger battery model 7, so I guess with smaller batteries it's worse.Apart from noticeable power consumption it means that batteries will die in less than 2 years.Apart from this the filter is really badly designed and requires another vacuum to clean, as dust gets below the plastic mesh when used on high power mode.Check cost of genuine parts as these are very expensive.Navigation has been updated recently so it works better now but sometimes it's very chaotic and the vacuum doesn't come back to the base.

Marcin
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Quick Reviews!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Everything is becoming automated or smart or both and it seems we're catching up to the future we imagined as kids. Until items become both affordable and practical enough to replace what we already have, they won't become the norm. As it stands currently, this self roaming vacuum cleaner doesn't hit either of those boxes, at least not for me, and I imagine not for most people. Setting it up is simple enough, once you've aligned any smart device to your wifi and Alexa then this is fairly streamlined and standard. The integration is handy as you can set times and give direct requests for cleaning, charging etc. The cleaner looks sleek, it is powerful enough to easily collect my cat's hair and other assorted dust and crumbs, and it's a hoot watching it go first time. However, as my ground floor is made up of different tiled, wooden, and carpeted flooring and features a variety of footstools, rugs, fireguards, not to mention scattered toys, a set floorplan to follow doesn't really work and you feel like you have to follow the thing around and move stuff out of its way - so why not just use a regular cleaner? By all means if you have an open plan floor or some obstacle free space, then this will be a huge time saver, but for most it's a curious impractical glimpse at what may become the future, one day.

carlosnightman
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Flakey wifi
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

WiFi connection was unstable. Initially worked ok but took time to connect. After a couple of weeks just refused to connect to WiFi. As the Hoover is controlled through the app with limited physical button backup this made the neato unusable. So alas had to send it back for a refund.

R. Conyers
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Poor connectivity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This vacuum performs well in the mechanical department- it manoeuvres well it picks up dust, fluff and hair brilliantly.However, in the network department, it’s completely unreliable, disconnecting regularly from my mesh Wi-fi and having to be reset to reconnect. Sorry but that’s not acceptable for a “connected” device. Returned.

Skippycomputer
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
it's absolutely amazing!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent performance and works more than I was expecting!!!

Rafael
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
It sucks but that is all !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was a massive fan but this thing is a pile of junk. Cleaning power fantastic, robotic powers pathetic. This thing sits 20cm from the docking station then buggers off elsewhere gets itself stuck and complains ????‍♂️ WTF ????‍♂️ I have an older non connected version and it is much better. Don’t bother ????

Ritchie Ingpiece
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Ummmm ok then
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dogs weren't in the box, do the come through Email or have I been scammed

Leighton Brown
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
It's good, but you might have to adapt to it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our first trial with this vacuum was a disaster as we didn't really bother to read the instructions properly and we didn't make it easy for the robot - we kept moving things! It went back into the box. A couple of weeks later, I made a new effort and guess what, it works! We now use it upstairs and the only thing it seems to have any difficulty with is the small rug in the bathroom in front of the shower as we've programmed it to avoid that rug. Link up to Alexa and smart phone has been easy and it does a daily round in all four bedrooms during the day when we are either all out at work/school or doing other stuff at weekends. In order to achieve this, we pretty much have to leave furniture alone and try to avoid leaving things lying around on the floor... which means our teenager now has to keep her room tidy! It easily copes with dust, crumbs, pet hair and all of that miscellaneous grim stuff that teenagers seem to generate. I'm not sure about it being pet friendly though as our dog absolutely hates it.

Darth Spaniel
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
My First Neato ...Compared to the Others...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An excellent piece of kit that is connectable with Alexa and my phone App.The Good: I love the fact that I can set a boundary line using the included equipment, upload this to the App and save it to the App's memory so I never need to reset that boundary again until I choose to. The boundary equipment does not need to stay laid down which is so handy with a house full of kids and pets.It's so simple for me to ask Alexa to switch the Neato 'on' whilst I'm out - Espicially handy when I get that dreaded call from unexpected guests and I know my house looks like an imploded war zone!There are extra parts included in the pack which make my life simpler should I need to change the filter or do a quick service.The Bad: I wish the dust tank was larger and required less emptying.The brushhead needs constant cleaning, especially with hard floors and pets, the tumbling balls of fluff are a constant source of irritation for the Neato. The iRobot performs a lot better in this department.The Ugly: It definitely isn't as aesthetically pleasing as the iRobot and harnesses less compliments in the 'looks' department. Though it is a good, solid rugged workhorse.I still pull out my bagless Miele and Dyson for a super quick whizz around when I want the place hoovered quickly. The Neato is slower, and, in my opinion, more compatible with pre-setting whilst you or the kids are out/busy in a single room.We do love this "Neat" piece of kit and particularly the App connectivity it offers.I try to leave fair and honest reviews, as I myself, really appreciate a few hearty, genuine review before I decide on my own purchases.Hope this review helps you decide whether this product is for you. If not, I am happy to answer more questions!

Wilde's Cabbage
  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Does the job, but pricey, and has some flaws
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a free review product. I wouldn't normally have bought something like this. I'm not always a fan of hoovering. For me, its getting the hoover out of the cupboard etc rather than the actual task of hoovering, which I quite enjoy.We have an open plan living and dining room, with wooden floors and rugs. The Neato lives under the sofa so it's tucked away nicely. Set up was relatively painless via the app. Settingit to go is easy enough as well, and it happily trundles around the room doing its thing. It seems to pick up very well too, and once its finished, happily returns to its charging station to recharge ready for next time (more on that later).The neato seems to cope ok with our rugs. They don't have any tassles on which helps. It's also very low height wise so will fit under furniture with ease.The blurb says that the neato has intelligence and doesn't just move around randomly. I'm not sure I fully agree with this, it still seems to move randomly, and spends more time cleaning under the sofa than anywhere else - it seems to like the dark maybe!The neato does a good job of picking up debris etc and I am pleased with the results. it is however slow. It says it has cleaned about 25m2 and that takes about 35 minutes. The dirt collector is also very small and needs hoovering after every run or two. It is meant to be possible to schedule the neato to work to a routine, but it would need regular emptying for this to work.There are several problems with this which prevent me from giving it a higher score:1. Whilst there is no door between the dining room and the kitchen, it won't go in there and clean.2. If the dock moves at all, the hoover gets confused as to where it is. I had set up a floor plan which later had to be cancelled as the neato had moved the dock whilst cleaning (I think it had moved the power cable to the dock rather than hitting the dock - the sensors are very good to stop it hitting objects). As a result, I had to start again.3. We haven't taken it upstairs at all as it would need to have th

L. H. Healy

  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Does the job, but pricey, and has some flaws
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a free review product. I wouldn't normally have bought something like this. I'm not always a fan of hoovering. For me, its getting the hoover out of the cupboard etc rather than the actual task of hoovering, which I quite enjoy.We have an open plan living and dining room, with wooden floors and rugs. The Neato lives under the sofa so it's tucked away nicely. Set up was relatively painless via the app. Settingit to go is easy enough as well, and it happily trundles around the room doing its thing. It seems to pick up very well too, and once its finished, happily returns to its charging station to recharge ready for next time (more on that later).The neato seems to cope ok with our rugs. They don't have any tassles on which helps. It's also very low height wise so will fit under furniture with ease.The blurb says that the neato has intelligence and doesn't just move around randomly. I'm not sure I fully agree with this, it still seems to move randomly, and spends more time cleaning under the sofa than anywhere else - it seems to like the dark maybe!The neato does a good job of picking up debris etc and I am pleased with the results. it is however slow. It says it has cleaned about 25m2 and that takes about 35 minutes. The dirt collector is also very small and needs hoovering after every run or two. It is meant to be possible to schedule the neato to work to a routine, but it would need regular emptying for this to work.There are several problems with this which prevent me from giving it a higher score:1. Whilst there is no door between the dining room and the kitchen, it won't go in there and clean.2. If the dock moves at all, the hoover gets confused as to where it is. I had set up a floor plan which later had to be cancelled as the neato had moved the dock whilst cleaning (I think it had moved the power cable to the dock rather than hitting the dock - the sensors are very good to stop it hitting objects). As a result, I had to start again.3. We haven't taken it upstairs at all as it would need to have th

L. H. Healy
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Highly Recommended: Cleans as well as an upright but with far less hassle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have been using the Neato D6 for around 3 weeks now and have been very impressed.The D6 is neatly packaged and is very easy to set up - you simply remove the main unit and dock from the box, plug in the dock and then push the D6 onto it for the initial charge. While that is going on, you download the app (both App Store and Google Play versions available) and follow the instructions to pair and connect to your WiFi network. All in, we were set up within 5 minutes and just left it to charge up.For the first run, the D6 will map your home so it is advisable to ensure the floor is clear anywhere you may want the D6 to clean in the future. The D6 senses its environment using a combination of laser navigation and bump sensors at the front and side, and these worked very well. For us, with a bungalow of around 86 square meters, this process took an hour and a half, which the D6 managed without having to recharge, which is quite impressive.After the initial mapping, you can set some no go areas on the generated map (by drawing lines with your finger); we found that this was useful to stop it going under the desk where there are lots of cables. From that point onward cleaning is as simple as pressing the go button and leaving the unit to run, there is also a pause button and you can send the D6 back to dock if you want to.Pros* Easy to set up.* Cleans as well as an upright.* Choice of Turbo (full power, maximum pick up) or Eco mode (Takes a bit longer but much quieter - easy to have a phone conversation whilst it was on).* Extra Care mode available for navigation - seems to rely more on the laser guidance and less on the bump sensor - a bit slower but as it states gentler.* Spot cleaning mode that can be used to clean a specific bit of the house.* Good battery capacity - after cleaning a four bedroom bungalow of 86 sq meters it still had 35% charge left after (1 hour 34 minutes of cleaning).* Box generously includes a spare rotor brush and two extra filters (further replacements available online).* Comes with a neat c

Aylott Family
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Highly Recommended: Cleans as well as an upright but with far less hassle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have been using the Neato D6 for around 3 weeks now and have been very impressed.The D6 is neatly packaged and is very easy to set up - you simply remove the main unit and dock from the box, plug in the dock and then push the D6 onto it for the initial charge. While that is going on, you download the app (both App Store and Google Play versions available) and follow the instructions to pair and connect to your WiFi network. All in, we were set up within 5 minutes and just left it to charge up.For the first run, the D6 will map your home so it is advisable to ensure the floor is clear anywhere you may want the D6 to clean in the future. The D6 senses its environment using a combination of laser navigation and bump sensors at the front and side, and these worked very well. For us, with a bungalow of around 86 square meters, this process took an hour and a half, which the D6 managed without having to recharge, which is quite impressive.After the initial mapping, you can set some no go areas on the generated map (by drawing lines with your finger); we found that this was useful to stop it going under the desk where there are lots of cables. From that point onward cleaning is as simple as pressing the go button and leaving the unit to run, there is also a pause button and you can send the D6 back to dock if you want to.Pros* Easy to set up.* Cleans as well as an upright.* Choice of Turbo (full power, maximum pick up) or Eco mode (Takes a bit longer but much quieter - easy to have a phone conversation whilst it was on).* Extra Care mode available for navigation - seems to rely more on the laser guidance and less on the bump sensor - a bit slower but as it states gentler.* Spot cleaning mode that can be used to clean a specific bit of the house.* Good battery capacity - after cleaning a four bedroom bungalow of 86 sq meters it still had 35% charge left after (1 hour 34 minutes of cleaning).* Box generously includes a spare rotor brush and two extra filters (further replacements available online).* Comes with a neat c

Aylott Family
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
A great addition to any home!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This robotic vacuum cleaner from Neato is fantastic - I can’t rate it highly enough! Really easy to operate via the smartphone app, the robot offers a really thorough clean and can be set to run automatically at certain times of the day (so you can just leave it to it!)We have a Labrador that sheds a lot of hair and have been really impressed with the efficiency with which the robot picks up the hair. We’ve also used it on a range of surfaces and it has cleaned all of them to a high standard.One thing to be aware of is that the robot can sometimes get stuck when negotiating corners, and has on occasion picked up a charging cable and tried to take it with it! However, the app will handily notify you if the robot has got stuck and when cleaning is finished, so you can take action accordingly.The battery life is also good - although it doesn’t last a significant amount of time, it is sufficient to thoroughly clean the whole of the upstairs of our house and will automatically re-dock at the charging station when cleaning is complete - so it is always ready to go for the next clean. I also like the fact you can name your robot in the app so it truly becomes part of the family! I often find myself saying hello to it as it glides past...A fantastic product that has made keeping my house clean a whole lot easier!

C. Yardley
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
A great addition to any home!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This robotic vacuum cleaner from Neato is fantastic - I can’t rate it highly enough! Really easy to operate via the smartphone app, the robot offers a really thorough clean and can be set to run automatically at certain times of the day (so you can just leave it to it!)We have a Labrador that sheds a lot of hair and have been really impressed with the efficiency with which the robot picks up the hair. We’ve also used it on a range of surfaces and it has cleaned all of them to a high standard.One thing to be aware of is that the robot can sometimes get stuck when negotiating corners, and has on occasion picked up a charging cable and tried to take it with it! However, the app will handily notify you if the robot has got stuck and when cleaning is finished, so you can take action accordingly.The battery life is also good - although it doesn’t last a significant amount of time, it is sufficient to thoroughly clean the whole of the upstairs of our house and will automatically re-dock at the charging station when cleaning is complete - so it is always ready to go for the next clean. I also like the fact you can name your robot in the app so it truly becomes part of the family! I often find myself saying hello to it as it glides past...A fantastic product that has made keeping my house clean a whole lot easier!

C. Yardley
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
A Bit Like A Dalek
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The idea of being able to press a button and get your house cleaned is a dream, but as a family we can afford a phone, but not a cleaner that you could call with it. Another option would be a robot vacuum cleaner; although expensive at first it should last many cleans making it worthwhile? The 'Neato Robotics D650' is a very clever piece of kit. It looks a little like a robot you would see zipping around the floor on a Star Destroyer. If you look closer you see a little spinner at the side and a roller that helps suck in the dirt, it is essentially a mini road sweeper for the home.Setting up the device is easy enough and it connects to the App on the phone with ease. You can use this to launch a clean and see what areas have been done by the supplied heat map. The cleaner itself is also pretty bright; it must have many sensors around the base as it bumps into an object and works out another direction to go. It manages to clean our kitchen well despite the various bits of furniture that get in the way. When the cycle of cleaning is done it will head back to the charger you have and reverse itself in. I also like the way it squeals a little in protest should you pick it up!I am very impressed with the intelligence of 'Neato', but it is still a little limited. It is best used on a home with hard flooring or thin carpet. It is prone to snagging on tassels and wires etc. so you may need to do a quick whip around the house to make sure there is nothing in the way. Also, stairs. Like a Dalek it cannot do stairs so you will need to at least keep an old Dust Buster around to do that yourself.Do you need a robot butler in your home? Not really, but if you can afford one, 'Neato' is a great option. It does pick up a lot of dirt and is intelligent enough to tell you when it is stuck or full. We set it off in the other room when we are tidying elsewhere, it has saved us housework time. Our house is a little pokey in places, but the 'Neato' manages to get into most of the nooks and crannies. It is a little limited, but we love

Sam Tyler
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Pretty neat!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The vac is easy to set up. You download the Neato app, connect it to your wifi and sync it to the vacuum. You then place the vac on the charging station, and it’s ready to use within an hour or so.It connects well with Alexa in a few easy steps and responds to voice command quickly.The initial clean works well to establish a floor plan, however establishing no-go lines on the app is tricky when using an iPhone. No-go lines can be used only when using the app, not during a scheduled clean or when you instruct Alexa.It goes easily between different floor types, e.g. laminate floor over threshold onto carpet. It works exactly as intended on clear floors, though it can sometimes have difficulty with furniture or obstacles. You need to pre-check your floors for bits and bobs/curtains etc, but it is very clever at getting itself out of situations, e.g. over wooden bases of chairs. It seems to work especially well on non-carpeted floors.The first clean is automatically on turbo mode, which is very noisy, and even the eco mode is also quite noisy, which tempts you to schedule use for when you’re out of the house. (You can either schedule a vacuum for a preset time or do an ad hoc request.) Scheduling on the phone is easily set up and works well.The app notifies you when the clean has been completed and when you need to empty the vac.For a smallish house (living room, kitchen and small hallway equals 23m2) it works well – does a clean in 28 minutes. The website describes the following issue: while the vac can store multiple floor plans, you need to have an additional docking charging station for each floor plan. Allegedly, if you move the charging station to each floor and redid the set up each time then you could do your whole house, but I haven’t investigated this.It cleans, but not a deep clean so you would still need to go over it more thoroughly with a conventional vacuum every once in a while. For daily cleaning it works well, however it doesn’t quite go into all the awkward corners.Overall, quite impressive, and mu

Bob Sherunkle
Style Name:D650 Pet Edition

Product Description

Goodbye pet hair and allergens. Hello clean. We love our pets. But they shed, carry allergens in their fur, and track in dirt and debris from outside. The Neato Botvac D6 Connected is here to help. With a new core brush that’s up to 70% bigger than those round robots1, it picks up way more pet hair than before. 2 Using an ultra performance filter, it captures allergens and dust too tiny to see. And like all Neato robots it uses LaserSmart technology to scan, map and navigate your entire house, leaving nothing but clean lines behind. So let pets be pets. With the Neato Botvac D6, there’s no mess too big. Or too small



Brand Neato Robotics
ColourBlack
Item Weight7.72 Kg
Package Dimensions58 x 41 x 15 cm
Special Featurescharging_station
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once