Qualityreviews logo

IRobot Roomba 880
iRobot
B00OM60INC


  • 499,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: iRobot
5
79%
(42)
4
15%
(8)
3
4%
(2)
2
2%
(1)
1
0%
(0)
Review 53 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(IRobot Roomba 880)
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Great robot!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a fantastic product! Fully recommend to everyone!

Patryk
  • 19 Feb 2019, Tue
No.1 among RobotVacuumCleaners.Worth of the price
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After watching the device working for almost an hour I confirm it knows how to clean and it definitely learns itself, making progress. No way about mechanical random moves. On the 2nd run it was clear it already knows the house, so we moved objects during 2nd run to mislead it,and it had no problem! When stuck under small stool it easily released itself. It is less dust in the house now. The motor is very powerful what surprised us, but pretty quiet. Worth of the price. Definitely recommended

Rob

  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
Room a does the job for me even though have pets
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does a great job even though we have a dog and 2 cats leaving hair around the floors. A great time and energy save for me as I am working!!

ACK
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
unbelievable technology!!!!!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

this thing is so unbelievably cool. its quieter than my actual hoover. its much more compact..and best of all..it does it all on its own!!! this thing amazes me with how it doesnt miss a spot. combined with the edge cleaning feature it really does make my house cleaner than it realistically could if i was doing it manually. i sometimes take it upstairs and let it run about, it knows not to fall down the stairs with sensors and will do every room and the landing. and it knows how to return 2 dock

cjpatters
  • 01 Oct 2016, Sat
I robot Timmy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantabalosy!!!What a great buy. We moved house,and what with all the unpacking causing so much mess,our "Timmy" (yes,we named him), has been working round the clock,and I don't know what I'd have done without him.

carole leheup
  • 12 Jul 2016, Tue
I am so pleased with my iRobot 880 and wish I had bought ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am so pleased with my iRobot 880 and wish I had bought one years ago. I have a large hard floor area with four children (plus their friends) and a very hairy dog and if used daily, the Roomba keeps on top of the dirt. I haven't actually tried it on my carpeted rooms as it is too busy cleaning the hard floors but it does a good job on the rugs.

My only negative comment is that the dust collection bin is a bit fiddly to empty which I think this is probably because of the dog hair which gets stuck in it and I do make sure I empty it after each use.

Mrs. Louisa Warman
  • 12 Jul 2016, Tue
I am so pleased with my iRobot 880 and wish I had bought ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am so pleased with my iRobot 880 and wish I had bought one years ago. I have a large hard floor area with four children (plus their friends) and a very hairy dog and if used daily, the Roomba keeps on top of the dirt. I haven't actually tried it on my carpeted rooms as it is too busy cleaning the hard floors but it does a good job on the rugs.My only negative comment is that the dust collection bin is a bit fiddly to empty which I think this is probably because of the dog hair which gets stuck in it and I do make sure I empty it after each use.

Mrs. Louisa Warman
  • 11 Jul 2016, Mon
One more nail in the coffin of household drudgery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've only had this for a week or so, but I'm pleased with it so far. Had it up and running within a few minutes, and scheduling run times was equally straightforward. I spread some flour over part of the kitchen floor to test it and that all disappeared pretty quickly.You do start to reassess your furniture with one of these. E.g., I've moved anything that doesn't have to be on the floor (e.g. children's toys), and I have had to raise a sofa by 1cm or so to let the roomba get underneath it. I'm also putting chairs on the dining table restaurant-style on the nights when it's scheduled to run. You end up with a house that is both clean and tidy, but the roomba only helps you with the 'clean' part.Figuring out ideal 'lighthouse' and 'wall' configurations took some thought, but first attempt seems to have been successful. The lighthouses are particularly useful - helping the roomba to clean the house room by room, and then helping it to navigate back to its dock once the whole floor is done.I think these work best in reasonably clutter-free spaces. Although it deals very well with any obstacles, you find yourself removing them so that it covers the whole of a floor. Our house is on two floors, and although I don't mind taking it upstairs now and again, I think it would be a pain if I lived somewhere with more than two floors.I've watched it run a few times, and its movement appears to be fairly random, but the manual assures me there are complicated algorithms involved and the results suggest that to be the case. Although very good at reducing its speed before reaching walls etc, it tends not to see thin obstacles (e.g. chair legs) before colliding with them. The spring-loaded bumper at the front means no damage is likely, but the bumps can be noisy. In fact, the reason for not giving this 5 stars is that it is noisy enough to wake me up when it is running during the night, despite me being a reasonably heavy sleeper who is upstairs with the door shut.In summary, easy to use, great results, but noise means I'll proba

richwoodham
  • 11 Jul 2016, Mon
One more nail in the coffin of household drudgery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've only had this for a week or so, but I'm pleased with it so far. Had it up and running within a few minutes, and scheduling run times was equally straightforward. I spread some flour over part of the kitchen floor to test it and that all disappeared pretty quickly.
You do start to reassess your furniture with one of these. E.g., I've moved anything that doesn't have to be on the floor (e.g. children's toys), and I have had to raise a sofa by 1cm or so to let the roomba get underneath it. I'm also putting chairs on the dining table restaurant-style on the nights when it's scheduled to run. You end up with a house that is both clean and tidy, but the roomba only helps you with the 'clean' part.
Figuring out ideal 'lighthouse' and 'wall' configurations took some thought, but first attempt seems to have been successful. The lighthouses are particularly useful - helping the roomba to clean the house room by room, and then helping it to navigate back to its dock once the whole floor is done.
I think these work best in reasonably clutter-free spaces. Although it deals very well with any obstacles, you find yourself removing them so that it covers the whole of a floor. Our house is on two floors, and although I don't mind taking it upstairs now and again, I think it would be a pain if I lived somewhere with more than two floors.
I've watched it run a few times, and its movement appears to be fairly random, but the manual assures me there are complicated algorithms involved and the results suggest that to be the case. Although very good at reducing its speed before reaching walls etc, it tends not to see thin obstacles (e.g. chair legs) before colliding with them. The spring-loaded bumper at the front means no damage is likely, but the bumps can be noisy. In fact, the reason for not giving this 5 stars is that it is noisy enough to wake me up when it is running during the night, despite me being a reasonably heavy sleeper who is upstairs with the door shut.
In summary, easy to use, great results, but no

richwoodham
  • 07 Jul 2016, Thu
Amazingly good at its job.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite simply the best household 'gadget' ever invented. It is such fun watching my new little whirligig friend waltzing around my ground floor hoovering-up all the mess - whilst I sit down resting my poor old bones. The inventor/designer should be given a knighthood.

ocielo
  • 28 Jun 2016, Tue
Recommended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very fast delivery and I was surprised by the ease of use and the actual vacuuming performance of this device. Recommended.

Bob
  • 24 Jun 2016, Fri
Doesn't charge
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well it worked the first day n wouldn't charge the second day. Tried everything from rebooting to recharging. So far nothing n it's left there unused as I type this.

Bernardine Decena
  • 23 Jun 2016, Thu
Roomba 880
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

By far the best Roomba we have purchased.

cotswoldian

  • 12 Jun 2016, Sun
iRobot but no Will Smith?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

With two adults, three children and two dogs ours is a very busy household. Although initially sceptical this irobot has proved it's worth. Very quiet and thorough we program ours to clean hardwood floors and carpeted areas in the middle of the night which it does superbly before docking itself to rechargeThis hoover won't completely replace the standard uprights but it goes a very long way towards that.

stacey ellis
  • 12 Jun 2016, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a must have absolutely love it.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Jun 2016, Sun
I love you Roomba
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Reduces stress. Great customer service when a motor failed. Had to replace roller as cord caught around it and burned through. Easy to empty/clean, very well designed. Doesn't always find docking station but that's fine as need to empty it anyway. Only problem is that it bullies the cat, messing with his food bowl if we don't place the lighthouse correctly, and one time eating his favourite toy, all while making him look incompetent as the little furry bastard never helps with the housework.

Jenny
  • 25 May 2016, Wed
Great fun but still a sad little sucker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love its innovation, and loathe it as a vacuum appliance. But among the robots it's one of the best, hence the rating.Having spent more than twenty years helping develop floorcare appliances, I was super-excited to get to use a few robotic gadgets of which Roomba is just one. There’s no denying it’s stylish and fun, whips around the place like a mouse on speed, and it does pick up debris. But for me, just not well enough. I could buy six of my usual vacuum cleaner for this price!It delivers hours of dust-sucking for those who already have cleanish homes. If, like me, you’re used to pets and have 50’ rooms, and use an upright with a sizeable waste cylinder, you’re going to find this—and all cleaners of this type—frustrating.Whether you love it or hate it is probably related to what you’re using at present. Comparing it to another robot, maybe you’ll be forgiving of its foibles, but comparing to a more ‘industrial’ style cleaner, I think you'll be disappointed.This is a pricey robot compared to some similar models. Having said that, I concede that although it's flawed, it does do a better job than many.Off on a tangent for a minute--I have no idea why all the companies developing robotic vacuum cleaners opted for similar sizes, shapes and container volumes. Why didn’t one stand up and say: ‘okay, everyone else has a stupid little round thing that can’t do a serious job so WE will do the opposite.’ It's more than possible that Roomba was the originator of this basic design and everyone else latched onto their IP. If thats the case, I forgive it.What I see, though, is that circular things cannot get into corners no matter how keen they may be to have a go, so unless you’re going to spend your time sneezing in corners, covering corners with random furniture or just tickling around after your Roomba (or whatever) with a ‘proper’ vacuum cleaner, if you really do like a clean home then you’ll feel let down.It does not matter what suction power, battery charge or whatsoever your circular robot may have; it’s still a cir

IPR
  • 25 May 2016, Wed
Most Useful Household Gadget Ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product has transformed my life. It is working away while I do other things. It is better than having a cleaner - it doesn't answer back and doesn't do the crossword in working time. It works best when the floor in a room is clear, so perhaps less beneficial for households where there is a lot of clutter, but I think it is impressive and I recommend it without hesitation.

Lesley Whyte
  • 05 May 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like it so much ..It's bigger than the bictures ..

Omar
  • 19 Apr 2016, Tue
Never hoover again.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a robot that hoovers your house. What's not to like?I still can't quite believe how pristine my carpets and tiles are now, or how much crap it picked up on the first run. If you can justify purchasing one of these, don't hesitate. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Amazon Customer

iRobot Roomba 880

This Roomba 880 is iRobot's most advanced Vacuum Cleaning Robot and now cleans up to 50% more than inferior models. You also benefit from Tangle-Free Technology that prevents hair getting tangled in the extractors. HEPA Filters make this ideal for Allergy sufferers and the Dirt Detector series 2 technology makes it perfect for Pet owners.

Key Features:

Dirt Detector series 2 technology

Awarded Reddot design award for excellence and innovation

Up to 50% better cleaning performance than previous models

Automatically docks and recharges

Multi surface cleaning

Self-adjusting cleaning head

Bin full indicator

HEPA Filter

Tangle-Free AeroForce Extractors

Virtually Maintenance-Free

Airflow Accelerator

High-Efficiency Vacuum

Anti-Tangle Technology

AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Edge-cleaning brushes

Convenient Carrying Handle

Bagless Vacuum

Advanced Cleaning Head

Room-to-Room Navigation

iAdapt Responsive Navigation Technology

Soft-Touch Bumper

What floor surfaces will it clean?

Carpets

Hard Floors

Linoleum

Tile

What's Included?

1 iRobot Roomba 880

1 iRobot XLife Battery

2 Virtual Wall Lighthouses

1 Integrated Home Base

1 Remote Control

1 Extra HEPA Filter

Dimensions:

H x W x D: 92 x 340 x 340mm

Weight: 3.8Kg

Brand iRobot
Model NumberROOMBA880
ColourBlack
Item Weight3.8 Kg
Product Dimensions35.3 x 9.2 x 35.3 cm
Special Featureshepa_filter, bagless
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once