Qualityreviews logo

Dyson 360 Eye
Dyson
B017SQEHBG


  • 500,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dyson
5
44%
(35)
4
23%
(18)
3
8%
(6)
2
8%
(6)
1
14%
(11)
Review 80 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dyson 360 Eye)
  • 09 Sep 2019, Mon
The rise of the robots ain’t happening With this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Anyone worried about the rise of AI can gain comfort watching this rather dumb robot do its thing.It kind of works, but witness this robot spend twenty minutes trying to find its base station, passing it many times over, is quite comic.For added effect, get Alexa to play Eric clapton’s rendition of “can’t find my way home”.The idea of a visually guided robot vacuum is a good one, but one that fails to learn from its mistakes? Not so good. I’ve had roomba vacuums also and I can tell you that the dumb roomba has far better get out of jail responses to events such as “getting yourself stuck in a corner” or “beaching in a kitchen stool”.My eye’s favourite move is to head under my sofa and sulk under there for half the charge time.Sometimes it works well. But it’s pretty plain that it’s hit and miss. Sometimes it will move to a second room, sometimes not.So far as I can tell there hasn’t been a software update in over a year and so far as I can tell it doesn’t build a working memory of its past behaviour and outcomes, so despite the clever image recognition, this is basically a roomba without the working strategies.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Best purchase ever!
Reviewed on Ebay

Fantastic vacuum Ckeaner, looked like new but considerable saving due to it being refurbished.

vanali75

  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
An embarrassment to the Dyson name
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Battery life is awful. Maybe 30 minutes before it needs to return to recharge.It can run out of battery going round in circles as it tries to get back to the charger that is literally 12 inches away. It actually goes round and round the same spot instead of trying to locate the base station. Many times I got annoyed watching it and just picked it up to put it back on the base. Even putting it right in front of the base didn't help. It just pretended it couldn't see it and went further away again.You have to remove it from the charger to empty it. Silly design decision.Haphazard cleaning path which it duplicates and covers the same area more than once.One of the motors in mine failed after 2 years (just out of warranty) so all it did was go round in circles.Frequently got stuck under furniture due to its height and inability to figure out that it was too tall to fit under.If your internet is down for any reason, the scheduled cleans fail to start completely.I've gone back to Neato D7 which runs rings around this. Never gets stuck, is much faster to clean (20 minutes compared to 40 with Dyson) and still has 80% battery remaining after the clean.Dyson are now underengineered, lacking quality and overpriced. They are now trading on the name only.

Kuffs
  • 23 Jul 2019, Tue
It’s not logical!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good machine. And seems to have gotten better, but originally the logic in its pattern to hover was annoying to watch! Is not really worth the price tag.

Vanguard
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Great time saver!
Reviewed on Ebay

It saves me so much time with two kids and a farm dog running dirt everywhere. It gets used almost every day over 40 square meters or so.The cleaning power far exceeded my expectations, it clears dog fur off our red carpet with ease. I'd even argue it does a better job than a person in a rush with a mains powered hoover.I'm generally extremely happy with the product, the few short comings are:It's doesn't like small steps (above 1 1/2 inches), it gets stuck. Whilst I never expected this to be an issue, it causes a problem when hoovering around bar stools and furniture with a footprint that is low to the ground as it tries (unsuccessfully) to mount them! It goes perfectly over our small undulations or flooring changes though.Our kitchen cupboard doors are the perfect hight for it to get under them, then scratch the top of the robot which is a shame.The charging point looks a bit utilitarian, though it quickly became part of the scenery.Overall, once you have got used to its fables, it's a great product that saves a lot of time and effort.Read full review...

kreesne1705
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Great time saver!
Reviewed on Ebay

It saves me so much time with two kids and a farm dog running dirt everywhere. It gets used almost every day over 40 square meters or so. The cleaning power far exceeded my expectations, it clears dog fur off our red carpet with ease. I'd even argue it does a better job than a person in a rush with a mains powered hoover. I'm generally extremely happy with the product, the few short comings are: It's doesn't like small steps (above 1 1/2 inches), it gets stuck. Whilst I never expected this to be an issue, it causes a problem when hoovering around bar stools and furniture with a footprint that is low to the ground as it tries (unsuccessfully) to mount them! It goes perfectly over our small undulations or flooring changes though. Our kitchen cupboard doors are the perfect hight for it to get under them, then scratch the top of the robot which is a shame. The charging point looks a bit utilitarian, though it quickly became part of the scenery. Overall, once you have got used to its fables, it's a great product that saves a lot of time and effort.

kreesne1705
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Dyson eye 360 vacuum robot
Reviewed on Ebay

Really good product - only 2 comments: it does make a bit of noise and it does not like loose cables. Otherwise, it is a really smart & efficient little robot.

gerg3274_m8gzgwln
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Dyson 360eye is like a pet and now part of the family.
Reviewed on Ebay

Very easy to set and use. Once it’s set up, that only takes minutes, it’s off cleaning. We control it through Alexa, so if we make any mess, anyone can command it to clean up. It’s become part of the family. Like an obedient pet! A very good product.

jolly_33
  • 07 May 2019, Tue
Dyson 360eye is like a pet and now part of the family.
Reviewed on Ebay

Very easy to set and use. Once it’s set up, that only takes minutes, it’s off cleaning. We control it through Alexa, so if we make any mess, anyone can command it to clean up. It’s become part of the family. Like an obedient pet! A very good product.

jolly_33
  • 02 Mar 2019, Sat
More effective at cleaning carpets than cheaper products.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s expensive. I bought one of the cheaper robovacs about a year ago because I have dogs and children and hate having to vacuum every day just to keep the house not looking horrible. It was OK, did a superficial clean and cleaned up the loose hairs and anything on the surface of floor and carpet but basically just sweeping up, not vacuuming. When that cleaner gave up on me I didn’t want to be left having to do daily clean myself but wasn’t sure about investing another couple of hundred quid on something not very effective. So decided to shell out on the Dyson. The difference you immediately notice is that it does actually vacuum the dirt and dust out of the carpet. It’s a bit noisy and has a small drum which is always full by the time it has done the ground floor of my house, but it has done an effective vacuum and the carpet looks clean. I think it probably is 4 times as good as the products that cost a quarter of its price. Probably not something everyone would want to invest in but if you like the idea of machines getting on with tedious housework while you do something more interesting with your time I would recommend as a useful device.

Susan Brown
  • 02 Mar 2019, Sat
More effective at cleaning carpets than cheaper products.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s expensive. I bought one of the cheaper robovacs about a year ago because I have dogs and children and hate having to vacuum every day just to keep the house not looking horrible. It was OK, did a superficial clean and cleaned up the loose hairs and anything on the surface of floor and carpet but basically just sweeping up, not vacuuming. When that cleaner gave up on me I didn’t want to be left having to do daily clean myself but wasn’t sure about investing another couple of hundred quid on something not very effective. So decided to shell out on the Dyson. The difference you immediately notice is that it does actually vacuum the dirt and dust out of the carpet. It’s a bit noisy and has a small drum which is always full by the time it has done the ground floor of my house, but it has done an effective vacuum and the carpet looks clean. I think it probably is 4 times as good as the products that cost a quarter of its price. Probably not something everyone would want to invest in but if you like the idea of machines getting on with tedious housework while you do something more interesting with your time I would recommend as a useful device.

Susan Brown
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very good automated solution to cleaning the home.. Sometimes having to wait for it to finish and also scan all the rooms first, it could be quicker sometimes to hoover the room yourself.

Stuart
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy set up. Does a reasonably good job. When used everyday cleans well given its size. Takes a strange route and can use the full battery just trying to do under a table. Occasionally gets stuck on things. Very expensive

Andy

  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I can go away and do other housework and come back and the hoovering is done. It keeps on top of our cat hair in the house..

Helen
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Be realistic about your expectations. It is a great labour saving device.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this simply to spend less time cleaning. It is a robot, so it has limitations. At first it seems a bit chore-like making sure doors are propped open, furniture is positioned to allow the robot to get through all areas, and making sure loose things (charging leads, bag straps etc) are out of the way. If you don't, the robot will invariably get stuck.But, doing this takes seconds; a tiny fraction of the time you'd spend doing the whole clean manually. And you quickly get into the habit, I do it just before heading out to work in the morning, and barely even think about it now.Yes, it still gets stuck occasionally. (Our fireplace is just at the right height to "beach" the robot).But it is a great feeling coming home to a house with the floors (almost) always at a "just vacuumed" state.It won't completely replace your regular vacuum. But for a time saving device, it is great. It's not cheap, but I don't have any regrets buying it.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Nothing! It’s useless.. It doesn’t do what it should. It seems to stay and go over the same area by then doesn’t really pick up anything and it’s always reporting a fault so no point leaving it to run at night. Plus you have to leave the light on for it to work. I bought it to leave it to work each night and I can’t do this. Really disappointed- a huge waste of money.

Alison
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Great for dust, dog fur, overall just a great hoover that cleans your house easily, small but with the power of the most expensive dyson hoovers so you know it’s definitely gonna clean your house, hands down best purchase I ever made.. If the WiFi signal doesn’t reach your whole house the hoover can get a bit lost, but all you have to do is pick it up and place it on the charger and it’s fine.

Andre
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Lives up to expectations within context and parameters of what can be expected from such a machine.Really funny to watch, means I can sit back and enjoy a beer. Your wife needs to be of a certain character to accept such a present for Xmas. I tried cloths once, they were all taken back, so she kind of expects practical presents after 30 years. Mind she is beginning to wonder who the the 360 was for. I have attempted to placate the situation by calling the 360 Nannie, we all have a good laugh, it was worth it just for the amusement factor.. They are at the top end of the pricing point. Overall rating 10, unless this machine is capable of making its own dirt to drop into the collection box, then it’s certainly picking muck up from somewhere.

Confirmed purchaser
  • 25 Dec 2018, Tue
Comparable to our grandmothers getting there 1st washing machine or twin tub
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awesome bit of kit, labor saving deviceComparable to our grandmothers getting there 1st washing machine or twin tubHandles Labrador Dog hair really well. The bin is small so needs emptying frequently.We have it cleaning the living on nightly schedule and it does need light/lighting to do this which is not an issue as I have combined the schedule with Hue lighting.Quite mode the battery lasts a decent amount of time to clean big spaces.More time spent doing other things than pushing a vacuum cleaner about.

Torcam
  • 16 Nov 2018, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to get going straight from the box. Compact. Kept getting stuck. Low range without having to recharge for an hour so it takes 5 hours to do a clean.Couldn’t seem to get around all my apartment without giving up even when freeing it from being stuck.Good idea just not quite there with the technology at this price

Confirmed purchaser

Product Description

Superior cleaning with twice the suction of any robot vacuum - Never miss a spot with a 360 degree vision system - Clean anywhere with powerful suction for any floor type - Schedule cleaning time from your smartphone with the Dyson Link App - The only robot with a full-width brush bar for better dirt removal Twice the suction of any robot vacuum The Robot 360eye features Dyson's powerful V2 digital motor, which delivers superior cleaning performance. It provides up to twice the suction of any robot vacuum cleaner for hassle-free cleaning without compromise. Never miss a spot!

Brand Dyson
Model NumberRB01 NB
ColourNickel/Blue
Item Weight2.42 Kg
Product Dimensions23 x 24 x 12 cm
Capacity0.33 litres
Power / Wattage160 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Noise Level78 dB
Special Featuresbagless, cordless
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once