Qualityreviews logo

IRobot Roomba 960
iRobot
B07D7QRZJC


  • 565,77 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: iRobot
5
66%
(49)
4
15%
(11)
3
5%
(4)
2
4%
(3)
1
9%
(7)
Review 74 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(IRobot Roomba 960)
  • 20 Aug 2020, Thu
stopped to work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought beging of the year and know stopped to work, its trying clean but doest clean!!! it doesn't suck dirt, it just spreads!very sad about it!!

Ric D.
  • 25 May 2020, Mon
Poor build quality don’t buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don’t buy this product. My vacuum has a screw missing - I contacted customer support who instead of sending me a new screw told me to go to a DIY store and find something similar!! The vac has hardly been used and it’s only 8 months old and already coming apart. Poor build quality and awful customer service.

Mr I Stainton

  • 18 May 2020, Mon
A good cleaner but without many features. The price is for the name.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If I had paid full price for this cleaner then I would have been very disappointed with the lack of features. For over 100 pounds less, you can get a cleaner with room scanning, better remote features, better bin design and even a mop should you choose to use it.

Only me
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Early days but very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent but if kit so far. Whilst supposedly not very smart it seems to provide perfect coverage over multiple rooms on the same floor. Easy to use with app and easy to empty. Very pleased.

Simon H
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Fantastic helper around the home
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Another amazing amazon warehouse deal. Arrived with no instructions but otherwise great. Had to adjust the front wheel with washers to get it onto the thick lounge rug. Works so well around house and with my messy monsters is a great help. You have to put a few barriers in place to prevent him going under cupboards and on wires but once you learn this he is. Happy hovering away at 2 am. Would recommend you don’t leave tubes of paint on the floor though. Rumba drew a wonderful picture with my daughter purple oil paint... ???? At the discounted price you can’t fault the little gem.

Jacobin
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
good time saver
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

4 days into using the roomba. i got it at allmost half price as it had some minor cosmetic damage(2-3 scratches), so its worth it in my opinion. If you have pets its very good, so much hair and dander you cannot see it scooped up. I purchased some new slips for floors from room to room as they were about 3/4 inch, but it had no problem driving over, which means we can have kitchen and dining room attached cleaned on a long cycle. It finds the base ok under the hall table but i will create a better set up for scheduled cleaning. We have a terracotta floor in kitchen, has some uneven parts but it handles them fine. its a tad louder than i expected so i think middle of the night cleaning as i had planned wont happen. it has saved me hours this week already, even just popping it into a bedroom and coming back when its done.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
Love it best pressie to myself ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My little Zumba is great it really helps with cat litter and does a great job occasionally gets stuck built no problems and the cat doesn’t hate it like she does my big dyson

J b Carroll
  • 14 Mar 2020, Sat
Very good and saved our lives
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It seved our lives. We recently became parents and Roomba is keeping our home clean without too much effort. Of course it can be better (with better technology) but we love her

Manos
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
House rabbits, Hay and the iRobot 960
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have two house rabbits who get hay everywhere every day. Hoovering is a daily task.I also have a Dyson DC39 animal and a little Cordless Gtech.The iRobot does a better job of hay and fur than either of the other hoovers and is significantly quieter than the Dyson.ProsQuietRubber rollers excel at picking up fur you can't even see.Picks up relatively long and thick strands of hay with no problems.Don't need to be home to use itYou can choose to keep hoovering when it's full so it will finish the job with reduced efficiency. I prefer that to coming home to a half hoovered room, especially as it still seems to do a perfectly good job when "full".ConsDoesn't do a fantastic job of edges (as seen in the photo). For normal use you'd never notice but "hay city" still needs going over with the hand hoover after iRobot is done.Considers itself full quite quickly.Impossible to empty the bin without making a mess.According to the manual, the parts all need changing quite frequently for optimum performance.

Kat Priddy
  • 06 Feb 2020, Thu
Robot hoovers have come of age!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is much more than a gimmick. On our wood floors a daily pass is keeping our dogs hair under control. It’s not as effective on carpet but it works and the transition to rug and back is fine.Requires the dust box emptied daily for us and weekly a tap out of the filter, remove the brushes and cut off all our females long hair strands. Got to say, I love it.

Frank James Connelly
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Love it, cat loves it too :)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was very sceptical about this but bit the proverbial and it’s awesome. Also first gadget I bought my partner loved. Easy to use but Alexa integration seems hit and miss on commands to start/stop but not a major issue. I’m summary it works well and really is a pleasure to use and it works well. Next is to get replacement parts but only because I want to try them and see how easy they are to replace.

Dale Francis
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
Its basically a blind butler...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The fad of using this device quickly wears out after a few weeks. It often gets stuck on our breakfast bar stools and has no sensor to smartly plot out the room. instead it blindly bangs around the room until its runs out of battery and then returns 'home' to charge. If you are considering a Robot Vacuum Cleaner thump out some more cash for a Vacuum with either a camera or sensor mounted to the device. This is basically a 1st gen device and it shows...

Scott Rundle
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Don’t buy cheap alternatives
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had two robot hoovers previously but they both broke.I really wanted a roomba from the start but couldn’t justify it. In hindsight I wish I had as it is brilliant and does a much better job than either of the others. It is also still working which is another big plus point !Effortless cleaning; I love it!

Wendywoo

  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Helping to keep the house tidy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Partly we bought this to stop leaving items on the floor like shoes and bags! So in that sense the house is already tidier!The robot works quite well and picks up more that I thought it would. Easy to empty. Took about twenty attempts over several days to connect it to the WiFi but no problem since.Typically it gets stuck when I leave it on whilst out and not when I am at home but at least you can switch it off remotely.I think it covers about 80% of the floors so using it everyday means the place is pretty clean. No problems going from carpet to hard floor and it handles the doormats etc.Easy to carry upstairs so kids can set it off in their bedrooms.Still need the Dyson for the stairs though!

Sejal R
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Time saving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is by far 1 of the best buys I have ever made love this little hoover should of bought 1 years.ago lol saves my arms and back Suso happy with this appliance

ruby mckenzie
  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
Best thing we have bought
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my husband for Xmas and he loves it. It picks up so much. It takes a few days for it to learn the layout of your rooms but once it does its off and cleaning. We use ours with alexa worth every penny if you have pets I would highly recommend one

Deborah
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Build quality and design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works as described and brilliantly designed.Remote App works flawlessly. For best results it is better to lift dining chairs off the floor and any obstruction for easy access to Roomba.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Dec 2019, Tue
Very surprised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall I am very happy with this product. The cleaning power is great and it cleans our 1200 square foot house in 40 mins and on one charge. I recommend getting a model with a camera like this one as ones without just randomly bump into everything until they’ve covered edge to edge so very inefficient and take longer.Pros:- has good suction- does a great clean purely due to its interlocking rollers. It digs up dirt, literally. I found out that’s a patented designs which means you only get it in roomba- it is methodical due to its cameraCons:- very small bin and no compacting so a few fluff set off the sensor but you can set the settings to carry on cleaning after bin is full- the app always shows the battery as only part charged

Ali
  • 21 Dec 2019, Sat
Well worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love it, it does a great job. Navigates the house well, and does a thorough job. Would Recommend to anyone, especially anyone with joint issues like me.

Ciara
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Underestimated little gadget.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good. We work full time with 2 kids, 2 dogs and a cat. The constant tumbleweed of hair, dried mud and dusk is a thrice a day job. This cuts it right down. I set it to run at lunchtime and I only have to do the other chores when I get home!

Littlemissmel
Style Name:R960

Product Description

The Roomba 960 is a Wi-Fi connected smart Robotic vacuum cleaner allows you to operate from remote using a phone or tablet, works with the Alexa & Google voice activated speaker, schedule up to 7 days, with the i-adapt responsive navigation technology this enable the Roomba 960 to find its way around the room, ensuring every area is covered for a complete clean. Navigation under and around furniture and over loose cords without damaging household objects. The Roomba 960 has recharge & resume, and runs for 75 minutes.

Box Contains

1 x R960, 1 x Home Base Charger, 1 lead with 13amp plug, 1 x extra filter, 1 x extra side brush, 1 x Dual Mode Virtual wall Barrier, 1 x Operating instructions



From the manufacturer

R960R960
iRobot Roomba 960 - Everyday clean without the effort

The Roomba 960 robot vacuum uses 5X the air power* for a deeper clean. It seamlessly navigates an entire level of your home, keeping track of its location and recharging as needed until the job is done. With the iRobot HOME App you can clean and schedule on the go.

Lifts it up, suctions it away, filters it clean.
Does it all for you
rechargerecharge
Cleans until the job is done

The Roomba 960 series vacuuming robot automatically returns to its Home Base to recharge when the battery is low, then resumes cleaning.

dirt detectdirt detect
Dirt detectiv, working for you

The Roomba 960 robot vacuum removes dirt from high-traffic spots of your house using Dirt Detect Technology.

halohalo
Cleans where you want it too.

Virtual Wall Mode keeps your robot in the rooms you want cleaned and out of the ones you don’t. Halo Mode keeps your robot away from items.

appapp
Clean from anywhere

Control and schedule cleanings on your Wi-Fi connected Roomba robot vacuum with the iRobot HOME App. The app also updates your robot.

How does Roomba 960 navigate an entire level of your home?

Roomba 960 seamlessly navigates an entire level of your home, recharging as needed until the job is done. At the start of a cleaning cycle, Roomba 960 uses iAdapt 2.0 Navigation. Roomba tracks where it has and has not been to ensure complete coverage

Will Roomba 960 work without using the iRobot HOME App?

Yes, Roomba 960 can be used without the iRobot HOME App, but the App allows you to use your iOS or Android smart device to help you have the best possible experience with Roomba 960. With the iRobot HOME App, you can gain access to exclusive features

How do Roomba vacuuming robots compare to an upright vacuum?

Roomba can go places your upright can’t – like under most furniture to get dust bunnies and pet hair. It can also be scheduled to clean every day to stay ahead of dirt build-up.

Brand iRobot
ColourSilver
Item Weight6.42 Kg
Product Dimensions35 x 35 x 9.1 cm
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once