Qualityreviews logo

Ecovacs Deebot M88
Ecovacs
B072KMDBTH


  • 359,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ecovacs
5
32%
(16)
4
36%
(18)
3
14%
(7)
2
8%
(4)
1
10%
(5)
Review 50 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecovacs Deebot M88)
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for small open plan flat. Great suction. Mopping not great and takes a long time to find his station but other than that its great.Bought Amazon Used - like new and it's in perfect condition just the box was a a little worse for wear on the outside.

Elf86
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Not doing any moping
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The suction force is not enough. Things like tiny strings from socks or other sock remains are not being removed from the carpet.The moping is not what it is promised from the advert.

Rezana Z.

  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Remote failed, leaving reduced functionality, but still a great buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love love love my Deebot, almost go so far as to say it changed my life. HOWEVER a few months in the remote control stopped working meaning it now has much reduced functionality. Without the remote it can still be set to go automatically every day, which is what I mainly use it for. Amazed by how much dust it sucks up in my little flat!

I haven't had other robot vacuums to compare it to, but the main issues are remembering to pick all my cords off the floor and sometimes having to replace it on the charging dock when it has wandered off and run out of battery. It can't cope with all rugs, but some, and happily gets over my thresholds and does both laminate and fitted carpet. If there is anything on the floor that might get rubbed into the carpet the wheel could track it all over the place, so watch out for that, but that's a general issue not specific to this model.

I got it on sale and am extremely happy with my purchase. It has auto charging, HEPA filter and scheduled cleaning which I think are all highly worthwhile features.

Nothing like setting it to go with the mop in the kitchen, leaving the house and coming back to a sparkling freshly cleaned flat!

I found it really hard to find a rental place without fitted carpets and my dust allergies can't thank me enough for the purchase. Can recommend adding googly eyes so you can laugh at it for repeatedly bumping into things.

Arumdoxy
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Remote failed, leaving reduced functionality, but still a great buy ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love love love my Deebot, almost go so far as to say it changed my life. HOWEVER a few months in the remote control stopped working meaning it now has much reduced functionality. Without the remote it can still be set to go automatically every day, which is what I mainly use it for. Amazed by how much dust it sucks up in my little flat!I haven't had other robot vacuums to compare it to, but the main issues are remembering to pick all my cords off the floor and sometimes having to replace it on the charging dock when it has wandered off and run out of battery. It can't cope with all rugs, but some, and happily gets over my thresholds and does both laminate and fitted carpet. If there is anything on the floor that might get rubbed into the carpet the wheel could track it all over the place, so watch out for that, but that's a general issue not specific to this model.I got it on sale and am extremely happy with my purchase. It has auto charging, HEPA filter and scheduled cleaning which I think are all highly worthwhile features.Nothing like setting it to go with the mop in the kitchen, leaving the house and coming back to a sparkling freshly cleaned flat!I found it really hard to find a rental place without fitted carpets and my dust allergies can't thank me enough for the purchase. Can recommend adding googly eyes so you can laugh at it for repeatedly bumping into things.

Arumdoxy
  • 30 Sep 2018, Sun
Great vacuum bot, but reliability and customer service is a bit of a problem
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got the M81Pro as our first ever robot cleaner after doing quite a bit of searching around just under a year ago, so I was very pleased to find that it works great, picking up pet hair, small dirt, all the little annoying stuff that you want to keep on top of every day but just don't have time to do yourself. It even has app which works surprisingly well and has a few extra bonus features that improve the overall experience. So why just 2 stars?Just over a month ago our bot developed a brush fault (I bought the replacement brush, but that wasn't the problem), but thankfully it's still under warranty, so I sent it out for a repair... As I said, it has been over a month now and I still don't have my bot back which I need for the daily tasks I described above. I've contacted the customer service to ask what's happening to receive a reply that they now found a fault and have ordered a replacement part. So what were they doing for the last 30 days or so? What would have happened if I never emailed them to ask about my bot? Would I ever get it back? If that much for a problem fixing it, I would expect to receive a replacement unit by now, but that is of course not happening, so I still have no idea when I'm going to get it back..So to recap, great vacuum robot, works great and it "works", but once you have a problem with it, you have a "big problem", especially once it goes out of warranty which I'm dreading a bit...Once I receive my bot back I will update the review with the latest information. For now, thread with caution..UPDATE: I finally received my DEEBOT back after almost 2 months away (22nd Aug to 16th Oct). It works fine now, but I couldn't use this pretty expensive product for 2 months! Also, what happens to the warranty now, did I lose two months of my warranty because of this? I would have loved to give this bot a 1-star rating, but the actual bot is really nice, apart from reliability and issues that follow that, so overall I can give it 2.5 stars, because being a nice device is not so great if it work

LovelyCouple
  • 11 Aug 2018, Sat
Your new best friend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this little robot vacuum for my wife. I'm away a lot and she has back and joint problems that make it painful for her to deal with a regular machine. I didn't expect a great deal, just that it would take the edge off the floor cleaning.

First time, I watched it go for a while and was struck by how it seemed to have absolutely no plan as to what it was doing. It bumbled around, seemingly completely randomly, not making a great deal of noise. I left it to it.

On returning, I couldn't hear it going anymore. I checked to find Deebot had quietly returned home to charge itself and the floor was HOLY HECK SPOTLESS!

It's a doddle to empty out, it does its job faultlessly - it doesn't have a Dyson's carpet rending suction but what do you expect? As it can be left to do its job every day the floor is maintained to a wonderful standard. As long as I remember to make sure there are no wires or obstructions to hinder Deebot, it does the job beyond reproach and it also inspires familial affection in a way a regular vacuum can't. It has become a member of the family, and one of the ones that actually contributes at that.

I thought it was a bit of a gimmick until I had one. I would never want to be without it again.

Catfood
  • 11 Aug 2018, Sat
Your new best friend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this little robot vacuum for my wife. I'm away a lot and she has back and joint problems that make it painful for her to deal with a regular machine. I didn't expect a great deal, just that it would take the edge off the floor cleaning.First time, I watched it go for a while and was struck by how it seemed to have absolutely no plan as to what it was doing. It bumbled around, seemingly completely randomly, not making a great deal of noise. I left it to it.On returning, I couldn't hear it going anymore. I checked to find Deebot had quietly returned home to charge itself and the floor was HOLY HECK SPOTLESS!It's a doddle to empty out, it does its job faultlessly - it doesn't have a Dyson's carpet rending suction but what do you expect? As it can be left to do its job every day the floor is maintained to a wonderful standard. As long as I remember to make sure there are no wires or obstructions to hinder Deebot, it does the job beyond reproach and it also inspires familial affection in a way a regular vacuum can't. It has become a member of the family, and one of the ones that actually contributes at that.I thought it was a bit of a gimmick until I had one. I would never want to be without it again.

Catfood
  • 14 Jul 2018, Sat
Too frustrating
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So there's no problem setting this robot up with Amazon Alexa. Just follow the setup process using the Ecovacs app and then give Alexa the Ecovacs skill. Dead easy. It's pretty cool to be able to sit in my bedroom and tell Alexa to tell Deebot to start cleaning and hear it start up. 20 minutes later or so, Deebot will glide into the room and start cleaning after previously covering the living room and the hall.

That's where the problems begin. After doing some hoovering of the bedroom, Deebot inevitably heads on its journey of doom. It goes towards the corner of the room where the wardrobe is, reverses itself, then jams itself in the corner. It tries to rescue itself, but at the same time its shoving itself firmly into the corner, so it doesnt work. Then it stops and the bleeping starts.

It does pick up a lot of fluff and what not and the carpets are very clean since i got it. But theres no way it can work without a human to pick it up now and again when it gets stuck for no good reason. Oh well. It's kind of flawed, but for some reason I still like it.

Update - sick to death of it getting stuck. Sending it back. Got the Xiaomi Roborock now which is brilliant.

Eric B
  • 14 Jul 2018, Sat
Too frustrating
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So there's no problem setting this robot up with Amazon Alexa. Just follow the setup process using the Ecovacs app and then give Alexa the Ecovacs skill. Dead easy. It's pretty cool to be able to sit in my bedroom and tell Alexa to tell Deebot to start cleaning and hear it start up. 20 minutes later or so, Deebot will glide into the room and start cleaning after previously covering the living room and the hall.That's where the problems begin. After doing some hoovering of the bedroom, Deebot inevitably heads on its journey of doom. It goes towards the corner of the room where the wardrobe is, reverses itself, then jams itself in the corner. It tries to rescue itself, but at the same time its shoving itself firmly into the corner, so it doesnt work. Then it stops and the bleeping starts.It does pick up a lot of fluff and what not and the carpets are very clean since i got it. But theres no way it can work without a human to pick it up now and again when it gets stuck for no good reason. Oh well. It's kind of flawed, but for some reason I still like it.Update - sick to death of it getting stuck. Sending it back. Got the Xiaomi Roborock now which is brilliant.

Eric B
  • 12 Jul 2018, Thu
Fantastic product for when you're supervising it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best purchase ever! My only complaint would be that it can never find it's own way back to the charging dock so I could never set it to come on when I'm out.

Danielle Webber
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Very good for the price of it, less features than more expensive ones
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Id been considered one of these for a long time. But always wondered about the suction of these vacuums so I decided to go with one with less features for the ability to suck up more, after all thats its purpose! This model is 40watts and most at this price are either 30watts or lower. It also can be scheduled, I decided once the novelty has worn off those would probably be the two key features Id need.The first run by it even after cleaning just amazes you, so much dirt, cat hair and I have a wood floor with a big rug. Emptying it is easy and it runs for about 1hr 45mins. There is a log in the app so you can see when and for how long it ran.I have mine run every 2days at 7am and it definitely keeps on top of the cleaning. The edging can be hit and miss, sometimes I see it doing a great job, other times not as good, but then 2 days later it cleans that area. I have it linked to Alexa, but that's a gimmick really I've used it once. The schedule and the app is enough. Replacement brushes are cheap from sources.The worst feature for me is it fails to find its base alot, not the end of the world...I just pick it up and put it on charge. It obviously doesn't like where i've put the base so ill move it. I dont fidn the random cleaning too much of an issue because its cleaning for so long.Took this over mums, did a demo on her carpet....she's now getting one.Overall for a budget robotic vacuum Its actually very good.

James S.
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Totally not tried to kill me in my sleep yet.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok I bought this a bit because I just wanted one, but it's brilliant. Carpets have never been cleaner. I have him do the ground floor twice a week Tuesday and Friday starting at 6am, about 7:45 his battery is going flat so he heads home to charge. He is not super intelligent, he has some special moves like curve round a corner and follow a wall as long as it goes right down to the ground but he gets it done.He did knock over the peg bag on its wheeled trolley the other week at the back door which had me going for a bit as I think he ran off to his charger and acted all innocent.I take him upstairs at the weekend to do the bedrooms. Not fallen down the stairs yet but don't watch it, it's like watching a 2 year old running for the top step, you flinch.The first time he cleaned I had to empty him 4 times during his one charge now the muck bin is maybe 75% full, hence the carpets looking great.He does like phone charger wires.The only thing that hasn't worked perfectly is the Alexa skill, had to turn it off and on again twice so far, but it was the same with my Honeywell heating until they fixed is so it will probably get better. Would be nice if it was two way so Alexa could say "Deebot says help! I am stuck under the bed"Because he lives downstairs there is no worry of him killing me in my sleep.Would totally buy again if and when I wear this one out. Or maybe one with laser eyes. So long as it can't climb the stairs.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jun 2018, Wed
I recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a problem with the first unit auto-starting at two different times during the day. I followed all the directions to reset using the reset button, App, and remote, and also talked with the manufacturer. I returned through Amazon and took the same model. No auto-start issues now, and I am really quite pleased with the cleaning. It will occasionally get stuck, but its usually on something I forgot to pick up (my socks, slippers, etc.). There is a quick learning curve, and overall I am very happy with the unit and would recommend buying it. Amazon paid for the return to the UK from eastern Europe, which was not inexpensive.

L. Frakes

  • 01 Jun 2018, Fri
Low price, good device.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Been working great.

Carl Rudner
  • 12 May 2018, Sat
Deebot has packed up ☹️
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product but has now packed up! Is there any refund? Only had it 4 months???

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
A well build home helper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 This little robot is an amazing helping hand in keeping your house clean! Even though Ecovacs is Chinese, this isn't a typical low cost product, it is well build with quality plastics and every little detail, from the packaging to the big, properly translated manual give you a feeling that you've bought a quality product.Pros:- Nice running time of about 1 hour and 50 minutes. Returns at the base on its own to charge.- It doesn't get stuck and it doesn't bump into walls or furniture (see below more about these). It can handle low carpets.- It manages to go in every room of the house and even though it moves randomly it will cover 90% of the floor. If you run it every other day in one week it will cover 99% of the house easily.- It's quiet. You can be in the house and it won't bother you that much.- The app works OK and you can control it from anywhere. It also has a remote control for those that don't own a smartphone.- Using the brush and suction it will pick a *lot* of dust and debris. It handles cat hair just fine. The floor is and feels clean if you use it regularly. I run it every other day and it still amazes me to see what it collects when I empty the bin.Cons:- The "mop" isn't really a mop. It's more like a Swiffer. The water that you can add is about 80ml and it gets dry at about 45 minutes, less than one cleaning cycle. However it does pick up some dust and cleans a bit better with it than without it.- It says that you can use it without the brush, if your house has a lot of hair, but I've noticed that it struggles to pick up dirt without it.- It needs some maintenance about once a week (cleaning the main brush and the unit itself) and you need to empty the bin each time for maximum performance.- I wish it had a handle to make it easier to carry around.I feel that most of the negative reviews for this product (and possibly other robotic vacuums) mostly come for people that have false expectations.Here are some tips:- This won't replace your normal vacuum. You will still need to do it yourself, however

afonic
  • 18 Mar 2018, Sun
Continually gets stuck
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's good in a large empty room but utterly useless in my open plan kitchen/sitting room. It will manage to get under the coffee table and get Stuck. When I block the coffee table off it just will keep on ramming it's way in over and over again until it finally pushes the barrier out of the way and gets stuck again

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Feb 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super!!!

Almantas
  • 03 Feb 2018, Sat
Does as it says on box
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this vac claims to clear up dog hairs, i have wood floors all over so i took a chance. well its brilliant, i have a lab and she molts a lot. i have set it up to clean at night time which works for us if you can put up with the bangs when it hits the doors. it has to be emptied each day, but that is easily done. the only small problem is it can block quite easily due to the small suction hole, but i understand if the hole was to big it would pick up so well. i have to say that i am thinking of buying a second unit. i must point out that i have no carpet or rugs to try it out on so i am unsure how well it will perform on them. if you have wood floors and a hairy dog go for it.

Nicholas Bird
  • 26 Jan 2018, Fri
A great little hoover
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

He is easy to use.All I had to assemble was too little side brushes, no problems.What I like the best is the remote control. No muss no fuss.This little robot can also be changed to mop the floor with water, perfect for hard floors.A clever addition.Its gonna sound daft but he is a cute little guy, whooshing around the house. The dog is not such a fan!

Scottish dog lover
Style Name:M88

Product Description

The DEEBOT M88 is an effective Floor Cleaning Robot with Smartphone Control. The ECOVACS APP makes life a little easier by controlling your DEEBOT M88 while at home or away. The intelligent SMART MOVE technology enables DEEBOT M88 to simulate a human cleaning pattern on bare floors. DEEBOT M88 cleans with a powerful suction motor that includes an additional MAX mode to boost the suction power for deep cleaning. An advanced mopping system includes a small integrated water reservoir that automatically dampens the reusable cloth to remove dirt and debris, then dries the floor to a spotless clean. An interchangeable Direct Suction can be easily switched to eliminate tangles with pet hair.

Box Contains

1 x DEEBOT 88 Floor Cleaning Robot; 1 x Charging Dock; 4 x Side Brushes; 1 x Removable Dust Bin with Replaceable Filter; 1 x Instruction Manual



Brand Ecovacs
Colour White/Silver
Item Weight 4.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 34 x 34 x 7.8 cm
Diameter 34 centimetres
Carpet Cleaning Performance Class A
Hard Floor Cleaning Performance Class A
Dust Re-emission Class A
Noise Level 56 dB
Runtime 90 minutes
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once