Qualityreviews logo

IRobot Roomba 650
iRobot
B00AXJW94S


  • 49,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: iRobot
5
85%
(605)
4
9%
(62)
3
3%
(18)
2
2%
(12)
1
2%
(15)
Review 712 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(IRobot Roomba 650)
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Really disappointing. Just not up to the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My parents bought this for me to save me some time but it has definitely not done so. I cannot hoover a complete room without it cutting out and needing a rest of 10-15 minutes to cool down. It manages only 5-6 stairs before doing the same. With the pet brush on it is worse. I have spoken to customer services who were very helpful but I have unfortunately come to the conclusion that this vacuum is just not able to cope with the task for which it is designed. It needs more looking after than my dog and I agree with a previous review that every time I switch it on it needs some attention with a filter or the brush head (spent over an hour getting the brush to work again yesterday, so extended my time to hoover a small staircase from 5 mins with my old plug in to 1hr 15mins with my new "time saving" device!!), or something else that needs unclogging. I would not recommend!

docwou
  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Love Love Love it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

what more can I say great battery life and with having two you are never out of power.

Squeak11

  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
My shark is fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this and it is amazing! It has picked up dirt i did not even know know was there. It is simple to use and clean. The accessories come in a shark bag which is great for keeping them all together. Great hover!

chrissy
  • 28 Sep 2019, Sat
Good but with reservations
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very good, lightweight, maneouverable handheld machine but the bin is ridiculously small. Battery life is irrelevant as you have to empty the bin long before you use up the battery - and it does not empty easily. Advertised as "TruePet" I expected it to cope with hairs but they become wound round the workings and do not drop through to the bin itself so you have to pull them out - messy.

Wobbly
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Great hoover with ten stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

What a great masterpiece! I will definitely recommend this to everyone not just a friend because it’s been looking after my house for me especially my laminate floor and my carpets. The suction is great. Before I chose this hover, it took me about two days before making a final decision all because I was doing my own research trying to get a good hoover that will last long and this seemed to be a good one compare to the other ones on the market. i DONT regret getting this hoover. I highly recommend this hoover. I give it ten ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stone
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've been looking at the Shark for a little while and decided to take the plunge! I'm really happy with it. It picks up well. 2 batteries is a godsend, no having to wait for the battery to recharge! I have a white cat who moults everywhere and it copes with this with ease. The pet tool for the handheld copes with the stairs well. I was a little concerned about the weight as a little heavier than the Gtech it replaced but I soon got used to it. Being able to get under furniture further is also a plus. It folds neatly for storage.....another plus. The only thing I do find a bit of a bind is that you can't stand it up if you need to move something when hoovering. Just remember to pick things up before you start! All in all I love it. It was on sale when I ordered it so was a good price and came the next day.

Gaynor 123
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
So easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've had this for about 2 weeks and it's the best vacuum I've ever had. Helpful customer service. Great delivery. ..less than 24 hours. Fitted together and used it inside an hour. Clear instructions. And as a quilter I need a vacuum that will pick up cotton threads this does it brilliantly.

QuiltyLizzie123
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Brilliant machine!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My husband bought this after we were dissapointed with the Dyson cordless. It is much more powerful and the flex in the wand makes it very easy to vacuum under furniture. It comes with 2 batteries which is perfect as 1 is always on charge. The aftercare is excellent too. After having the cleaner for quite a while when a problem occurred the helpline was efficient and prompt with their assistance.

Bobbs2485
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
So easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have been using it for around a month now and absolutely love it, so easy to use and the attachments are easy to swap Definitely need the twin charger and batteries so you can keep swapping them when one runs out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SusieCl
  • 08 Aug 2019, Thu
Brilliant!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this nearly 10 months ago and it has been the best purchase I have ever made! It is amazing, my carpets have never looked better. It is very easy to now vacuum the stairs and the car. I love the easr of getting it out the cupboard to use, it is a little heavier than first expected but it's still very handy. It's very powerful and great for getting toys out from under the sofa, it will pull them out that are closer to the back. I have had no issues with it in the months I've had it, youd think it was still brand new. I get a lot of use out of the batteries. They haven't decreadd over time either. I have definitely got more than 25 mins out of each battery, they last me a few days of going over the down stairs.

Mrsgriaffe
  • 03 Aug 2019, Sat
Good product great customer care
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I’ve owned this product for 22months has good suction good battery life. Don’t own a powered Hoover now , can block if suck up a small piece of paper but easy to unblock tank gets full quite fast but saying that we have two Saint Bernard dogs that shed hair hoover picked up dog hair very well but floor brush needs de-clogging after. After 22months it went faulty but phoned up customer care and replacement unit delivered next working day so impressed I’ve ordered the cordless lift away as it has a bigger dust bin

Leakybarn
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Shark Duo Clean Tru Pet
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It does everything I have ever required from a cleaner wonderful product.

Brennie
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Fantastic and Light
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A very easy to use vacuum cleaner which is also very versatile. It comes with two battery's and all the tools you will ever need. Me and my wife was surprised how much dirt it picked up that we couldn't even see.. Folds easily for storage and very easy to empty. I would highly recommend this product.

Steve

  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Excellent
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have owned shark over the last year well what can I say excellent machine and wud highly recommend

Ian belfast
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Shark Duoclean
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We cannot believe how much better the shark is against the dysons we had. No comparison.

pangusb7
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
A great thing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very versatile, light, easy to use, battery life is good, cleaning performance fantastic. It’s brilliant. Best vaccine I’ve owned.

baronbedford
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Great Cordless Vac
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I already own a Shark Vac, but wanted a smaller/cordless one for zipping around the kitchen and sunroom. This vac is perfect for that. It goes from hard floor to rugs with ease. The suction is great. The battery life is adequate. I love the pet attachment for going over sofas/chairs. My only minor complaint would be with the emptying of the bin. It would be so much better if there was a way to push the waste out rather than shaking it all about and reaching in to pull out fluff and whatnot.

MrsLaw
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Great for pet hair
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Lightweight, easily stored due to capacity to fold & easy to use. Glides effortlessly from rug to hard floor & picks up pet fur effectively & efficiently. Emptying the dust straight into the bin shows exactly how much has been drawn from the rug & floor, & handy pet tool means cushions & furniture are also a breeze to clean. Highly recommended after disappointing previous alternatives brands have not lasted or done the job sufficiently well or as good as expectation.

Karianne
  • 14 Jul 2019, Sun
Could'nt be easier to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and am very pleased it is so easy to use and very convenient with not having to unplug to go to next room I am also very impressed with the suction as it is alot better than my plug in Hoover the battery lasts for approx three quarters of my house (two bedroomed) so I can easily do extras like curtains etc with second battery very glad I bought this Hoover

Boult
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
My Shark Vacuum
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My wife is totally happy with so it must be good

rainbow

Product Description

IMPORTANT: A) Check the Robot is sitting on the charging dock correctly. B) Ensure the two charging connections underneath on the Robot are clean and free from dirt. C) Make sure the pull tabs have been removed completely before charging the Robot. D) Review the app on your phone/tablet which will show the condition of the battery and percentage charge. Check and ensure the charger is plugged in and switched on at the wall.

Box Contains

1 x iRobot Roomba 650.03
1 x AeroVac™ Bin
1 x Compact, self charging Home Base
1 x Rechargeable battery
1 x Auto on Virtual Wall
1 x AeroVac™ extra filter
1 x Flat cleaning tool

Brand iRobot
Model Number R650040
Colour Black
Item Weight 3.6 Kg
Product Dimensions 34 x 34 x 9.2 cm
Capacity 0.4 litres
Volume Capacity 0.4 litres
Power / Wattage 33 watts
Auto Shutoff No
Noise Level 61 dB
Special Features Charging Station, Cordless, HEPA Filter, HEPA Filtration, Pet Hair, Self Propelled
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once