Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Legacy Quiet Boil 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B07F8DZ387


  • 20,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
35%
(26)
4
20%
(15)
3
14%
(10)
2
8%
(6)
1
23%
(17)
Review 74 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Legacy Quiet Boil 1.7L)
  • 26 Jul 2020, Sun
Kettle has a tendency to boil over
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When filled to just under max line the kettle has a tendency to boil over if picked up immediately after auto switch off causing boiling water to surge from spout and lid over kettle and worktop which is potentially dangerous

David N
  • 16 Jul 2020, Thu
Waste of my money. Had to go out and buy and from Asda basic. Noise level was better in that
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Noisy kettle. Hard to clean out the scale... very flimsy kettle switch.Not as good as the original a few years ago.

JSDe'Marco

  • 25 May 2020, Mon
Doesn’t reach full boiling point!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the style and colour. Unfortunately the kettle wasn’t getting to full boiling point meaning instant coffee wasn't dissolving and leaving hot drinks tasting not quite right.It’s also very heavy when full - and there’s another issue. The external water gauge starts at 4 cups - anything less is a guess or the fiddley cup counter inside the kettle - meaning you have to take the lid off to fill the kettle.Very disappointed. Kettle returned. Won’t buy this brand again.

Di
  • 24 May 2020, Sun
Over-boils noisily.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Over boils the water, sometimes doesn’t cut out at all so you return to a room full of steam. It replaced an Asda kettle that looked identical but did the same thing leading me to believe they came off the same factory line but with a premium for having Russell Hobbs brand on it.

Andy Russell
  • 24 May 2020, Sun
Very disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle as a present for my husband as he wanted a quiet kettle. At first it was quiet but this didn't last long, it very quickly became as noisy as our old kettle. And now it doesn't boil properly, we have to switch it on twice in order to have boiling water. This is not what we expected from Russel Hobbs. We have only had this kettle for 18 months.

margaret nash
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
Really lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is affordable, lovely stylish design, lightweight, easy to pour and a generally all round great product!It's super quiet and relaxing sound, perfect for not disturbing anyone.The only thing I would mention is to make sure to remove the red plastic measurer inside, straight away before using. It's super easy to detatch. It gives the water a funny taste otherwise.Make sure to boil the kettle a good couple of times before using.

Camille
  • 03 Apr 2020, Fri
It is so quiet!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the quietest kettle I have ever owned. When I first boiled it I thought it wasn't working because it made no noise. It also pours perfectly even when full, unlike our previous kettle which had a narrower spout and tended to spurt boiling water all over you. It looks and feels nice too. I don't get excited about kettles, but if I did then this would be the one!

Alan
  • 01 Apr 2020, Wed
3 months old and faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had previous RH kettle for 6 years and loved it, so bought another when sadly my old one died in January this year (2020). I live on my own, so kettle not overly used, yet 3 months on it doesn't switch off once boiled and if left unattended the kitchen is a sauna!! New design is also disappointingly heavier than previous model (due to quick boil plate inside) and doesn't boil any quicker. Once water has boiled, if you pour too quickly it splutters everywhere, which is very dangerous!! Please can you advise how I can organise a replacement or refund.

Miss L Edwards
  • 09 Mar 2020, Mon
Knackered after 4 months, second one we've had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is branded as Russell Hobbs, but we've also had this kettle before branded as Morphy Richards.Whoever it is that's actually making them and these two brands are buying them from, they need to stop. This is the second kettle of this design that we have had, and both have packed up after 4-5 months.The latest one (pictured) developed a ghostly whine (quiet boil my left foot!) before it finally gave up the....well, ghost. We looked after it properly and descaled it regularly.Cannot recommend.

Ruth Scammell
  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
Poor quality, problems with original and replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had nothing but problems with ours. First one worked for a few months then stopped turning itself off so would turn the kitchen into a steam room. Russell Hobbs sent a replacement and this intermittently wouldn't turn itself off and now turn's off every time after 15 seconds so the water never boils. Russell Hobbs don't offer warranty on their replacement so it's completely useless. Between the 2 sent got less than 1 years use out of them. In my opinion very poor quality and a waste of money.

Mr C J Broadhurst
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Nice & quiet... strange smell
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is replacing my old kettle, same model but two+ years older... Love the look... Love the quietness, we couldn't hold a conversation with the older kettle it was so noisey... Love the big spout for filling... Hate the smell when it's boiled !! Took the plastic measurer out as suggested on other reviews, the strange taste has eased off after 4 days but the plastic type smell is baffling!! Didn't get this in the older model. So if I want a quiet kettle I've got to hope that this smell eventually goes. Only expect this taste & smell with cheap kettles not ones that are £30+

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Good and bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There's good and bad with this kettle.It is VERY quiet, no denying that.The design is also good on the eye.However, it has a tendency to kind of explode boiling water from the spout if you try to pour immediately after boiling.Leave it 10 seconds or so and it's fine.

Andy
  • 24 Dec 2019, Tue
Classic design and quiet!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement for a RH kettle which was becoming unreliable, as well as very noisy - this one is far quieter and, despite other reviews which have mentioned the red plastic volume indicator inside causing taste problems, we have not noticed any such problems. Good value for money and stylish in a classic kitchen sort of way.

BigHairyPete

  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Great kettle, looks good and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love this kettle. It looks stylish, holds a decent amount of water and heats up quickly. We've had it 8 months now and are very happy with it. I used citric acid to remove scale build up and it worked perfectly.

Kim
  • 27 Oct 2019, Sun
Resolving odd taste!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replacement kettle after another brand stopped working. Liked the shape online as similar to last one. Upon receipt found quality of handle disappointing and plasticy looking. The water when boiled tasted odd. Read other reviews and have taken advice to remove red plastic level meter inside and the odd taste disappeared. Great to be able to resolve so easily eventually, but disconcerting and concerned about possible health repercussions. I expected more from Russell Hobbs. Having said all this, the kettle boils quickly and is quiet.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
Tis fairly quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

But- Added a weird chemical taste to my tea for the first few months. (still sort of does, just less noticeable). This is even with 4 people using it multiple times a day.- The handle is awful, you have to take care not to scorch your hand

Alan Keen
  • 11 Oct 2019, Fri
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second one of these kettles i've had, the first one lasted 5 years, and was very good. Just received a new one and it is so quiet, i've have to check its working okay. Really pleased i could still get this model.Would recommend this kettle, it works on every level, easy fill, quick and quiet. Can't fault it.

Diane
  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
not quiet boil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Starts off quiet boiling after 1day (8 boils) goes just as noisy as any kettle! Also dosent allways cut off n boils over which is dangerous,Very dissapointed with This For How Much It Cost! Returned For Better Swan Kettle

CLIVEY
  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick delivery, just love this and its so pretty in my kitchen. It does not make a sound and is so quick, that when I first used it i though it hadn't worked but it had worked fine, it's fantastic. I just love it, easy to fill and pour. Great value for the money.

Gary Letham
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with it. The first few boils were loud and a screeching noise and I laughed as it is supposed to be extra quiet boil!!! But after that it lives up to its description. You don’t hear it boil. Very pleased with it.

Amazon Customer
Colour Name:Black  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Combining traditional styling with contemporary functionality the Russell Hobbs legacy kettle is modelled on the iconic original K1 kettle, yet its range of features fixes it firmly in the 21st century. Be it with friends or family, a morning wake me up or a mid-day pick me up everybody loves a good brew and the legacy kettle lets you do it in elegant way. Thanks to the rapid boil feature you are able to enjoy your cups of tea much quicker than many standard kettles making it the ideal kettle for when you need a brew and quickly. The 1.7 Litre capacity lets you make more hot drinks at once without the need to refill, ideal for when you are entertaining.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 1.7 Litre Legacy Quiet Boil Kettle, Black
1 x Instruction manual



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Legacy Quiet Boil Black Kettle and Four Slice Toaster

Russell Hobbs Legacy Quiet Boil Black Kettle, 21886

Russell Hobbs logo About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, everyday or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs Legacy Quiet Boil Black Kettle

The Legacy Cream Kettle embraces latest technology and statement design into one. With a quiet boil feature you will barely notice that the kettle is on, allowing the conversation to continue until the round is ready to be poured.

The Legacy Cream Kettle acknowledges our history and is designed with compliments to the UK’s first automatic kettle while making the most of modern technologies in functionality.

Quiet boil technology Rapid boil zone Matching four slice toaster

Features

Quiet Boil Kettle

A noisy boiling kettle interrupts a heartfelt chat, a favourite song or even just your train of thought.

The Legacy Collection Kettle has quiet boil technology so you don’t miss out on any of the conversation.

70 percent quieter than previous model

Up to 70% quieter than your average kettle, when tested against other Russell Hobbs kettles without Quiet Boil technology.

Boils one cup (235ml) in 45 seconds

Whether you’re making a cuppa for one or a pot for a few, ensure you boil just the right amount. Nobody appreciates half a cup of tea, so make use of the of the rapid boil zones using the internal widget that this kettle has to offer.

Boil one cup (235 ml) in just 45 seconds and start your day the right way.

Perfect Pour

Bring efficiency to your lifestyle as the Legacy Black Kettle also features a perfect pour spout, meaning that there is always a streamlined flow from the kettle to your cup.

Black kettle Cream kettle Red kettle Silver kettle Legacy Quiet Boil Black Kettle Legacy Quiet Boil Cream Kettle Legacy Quiet Boil Red Kettle Legacy Quiet Boil Polished Stainless Steel Kettle Quiet Boil ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Matching Toaster Four Slice Four Slice Four Slice Matching Filter Coffee Maker ✓ ✓
Boxed black kettle

Product Specification

Quiet boil technology - up to 70% quieter when tested against other Russell Hobbs kettles without Quiet Boil technologyRapid boil zones with one, two or three cup optionsBoils one cup in 45 seconds (one cup is equal to 235 ml of water)Saves up to 66% energy when boiling 1 cup as opposed to 1 litre of waterPerfect pour spout360° base with cord storageConcealed heating elementRemovable, washable anti-scale filterBoil dry protectionWater level gauge
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number21886
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.76 Kg
Product Dimensions27 x 10.2 x 29.8 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts