Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso M500 Expert & Milk
NESPRESSO
B06WWDGG7C


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
43%
(12)
4
11%
(3)
3
0%
(0)
2
14%
(4)
1
32%
(9)
Review 28 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso M500 Expert & Milk)
  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Drew up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee make

stephen
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
burnt milk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We received the coffee machine today and tested it for 5 cups - milk frother kept jamming and we were getting burnt milk. Not ideal, so have returned the goods.

Chetna Wagjiani

  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Isnt work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Isnt workI returned it

Albatool
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Excellent item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best coffee machine ive ever owned and ive had a few lol.

Gordon Jones
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Wife replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes coffee good.
Doesn’t really like pods that aren’t oem

emile nieuwoudt
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Wife replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes coffee good.Doesn’t really like pods that aren’t oem

emile nieuwoudt
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
so far so good except the capsules
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like: the build is good, easy to useDislike: the sample capsules are expired, for a long time(as in the photo)

Matthew Cheung
  • 13 Oct 2018, Sat
Fantastic machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee machine finally found a machine that makes my drinks hot as most machines make them just warm. Able to use Starbucks coffee absolutely fantastic

keV b
  • 06 Oct 2018, Sat
Avoid Nespresso machines in general if possible
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this product in April 2018. It has been in for three repairs so far and is now about to be sent a fourth time. It has perpetual issues and Nespresso have shown themselves to be utterly incompetent in both technical support and customer service. During the prio repairs the machine has been away a grand total of three months the problems have ranged from no flow of coffee to a broken internal mechanism. Genuinely the worst product I’ve ever owned and the diabolical Nespresso support is sufficient reason for me never to purchase an affiliated coffee machine again.

mr a.
  • 19 Jul 2018, Thu
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use makes the best coffee love the added bit to froth milk

Ms. M. L. Pemberton
  • 15 Mar 2018, Thu
Stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stopped after 4 days

bazjan
  • 01 Feb 2018, Thu
Had to return it after Nespresso “repaired” it twice...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this machine in August 2017 and for the first month or two it worked well - made great coffee, was quiet, looked smart etc. I had some initial reservations (was more than I wanted to spend) but it seemed like it had been a good purchase.However after a few months it started making a horrible whistling noise, the lights would flash, the machine would “lock” itself and steam would pour out of the nozzle and slider. It was obvious something was very wrong and after spending many hours dealing with Nespresso on the phone it went off for repair. When it came back I managed to get just two espressos out of it before it started doing it again. I asked Nespresso for a new machine but they insisted it had to go back for “repair”again, which is what happened.The next time it made just one espresso before it did the same thing. I have no idea what the “repair”team at Nespresso actually did each time (very little I assume), as the repair reports were incredibly vague, but this is not the kind of poor service or unreliability I expected from an expensive machine and a supposedly reputable company.Total disappointment and it is now going back for a refund. Think carefully before buying this machine - it may look nice, but reliability seems to be a big issue from looking at other reviews, and unfortunately my experience had been that Nespresso won’t really look after you when things go wrong - they were totally fixated on following their repair policy to the letter, rather than trying to make things right for an unhappy customer.

Adam
  • 25 Jan 2018, Thu
so it looks like its going back again for the third time for ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having had this as a present after 5 months it started leaking, returned to Nespresso for repair but returned still leaking clean water, returned again and came back still leaking!!We were promised a new replacement machine but they have now decided against itA 2 year guarantee but they do not want to replace it, so it looks like its going back again for the third time for repair, the simpler machines have far less to go wrong with them and I would not recommend this in view of the trouble and the very poor service from Krupps and Nespresso

James Thompson

  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
Nice design flawed software
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice design flawed software as one of the main thing is to be able to xonnect it to you phone and see if you need to change the water tank descale buy new capsule and adjust the size of your cup.
Sounds nice but in fact nothing woks properly. The size cup although connected and applied don’t adjust on the machine, the water tank signal fails, ... in a nutshell, they tried to make it too complicated and it fails to provide the basis: make it easy for you to make a coffee

mr ghislain wallier
  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
Nice design flawed software
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice design flawed software as one of the main thing is to be able to xonnect it to you phone and see if you need to change the water tank descale buy new capsule and adjust the size of your cup.Sounds nice but in fact nothing woks properly. The size cup although connected and applied don’t adjust on the machine, the water tank signal fails, ... in a nutshell, they tried to make it too complicated and it fails to provide the basis: make it easy for you to make a coffee

mr ghislain wallier
  • 07 Jan 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy thankyou

Arsenal
  • 16 Dec 2017, Sat
Grey????? It’s brown!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My husband ordered this as my Xmas present- nice thought only it’s not grey it’s brown!! How has no one mentioned this before? Have to return as it doesn’t suit the kitchen!

Tanya
  • 23 Nov 2017, Thu
LOT OF POTENTIAL, BUT ISSUES AND VERY POOR SERVICE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine has issues, ours does not detect water out of the box and does not work at all. Had to re-buy the same machine (Nespresso offered repair versus exchange), the broken machine is still sitting and waiting for return... So still paying twice... Not the real Nespresso experience for sure...Agree with others that it's more effort to brew a cup of coffee, the capsule loading mechanism is fully automatic and takes more time, than the manual "lever" system. The smartphone integration is really not that great, not many useful features (the cup size and energy settings are great for initial set-up). You can't, for example, turn it on at a certain time for it to be "warmed-up" to brew, nor it has any brewing tips for different temperature settings for various coffees ... The used capsule tray is surprisingly small and does not have a "full" detection, so it's a guess work... The capsule "re-order" system is a nice attempt, for a seamless "coffee as a service" (CaaS) offer, but needs work. Looks like design and manufacturing shortcuts and number of missed opportunities for a great system, some of them can be introduced with new app, not sure if the machine firmware is user upgradable however. Let's hope.One neat feature is that it has a separate water line for hot water only, so if you need just hot water for tee that is not tinted by coffee smell, you can do it. Lot of potential, but not great execution, not mentioning the poor Nespresso "service" experience, than I'm personally shocked by.

Jan
  • 30 Oct 2017, Mon
This is a nice looking piece of miserable engineering
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a nice looking piece of miserable engineering.Capsule holder is far too small. It is also difficult to open.No indicator if the capsule holder is full. If one forgets to empty it the machine gets stuck, even two capsules can get stuck at the same time. Have fun getting them out.Milk frother is leaking milk even when milk is well below the maximum mark.It takes much longer to make a coffee than other Nespresso machines.I wanted to give it a chance, I have been trying for 2 weeks. I am returning it ASAP.

Zoltan Toth
  • 14 Oct 2017, Sat
Superb in every way, but the new generation machines that take the new capsules might be even better....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I LOVE this coffee machine which replaced my old (7 year old) Nespresso machine in my new kitchen.It looks lovely and has a variety of water outputs to suit the type of coffee you are making,.The water heats up very fast and the dial lights up to show the progress in heating up.Drop a capsule in and press the button and the machine does the rest, ejecting the capsule at the end of the process.The milk brother is superb, it really does create a wonderful meringue like textured milk.However it does operate and so I always wait until the coffee is being made before starting the milk brother up.The waste capsules are easy to empty.The milk brother has a habit of over frothing, or spilling, but this is solved by putting a little bit less milk in it!A very capable and very stylish machineHowever.If you are thinking of spending this much money then stick with Nespresso but go for the new generation of machine that takes the new capsules and will produce the new longer coffee drinks as well. I love this. But to be honest I wish I had waited for one of the new ones.

Doug

Product Description

The Magimix Nespresso Expert Coffee Machine with retro design offers style and performance at the touch of a button. The quick 25 second heat up time and automatic restart, means this smart machine is energy efficient and saves time. With unique design the cutting edge flat-to-the wall shape inspired by the world of barista's allows this compact machine to fit perfectly in your kitchen. The Magimix Nespresso Expert offers a versatile level of settings, ideal for those who know just how they like their coffee. Four coffee cup sizes including a new Nespresso Americano for a longer mild coffee experience and the choice between three temperatures, to personalise every coffee experience. The Bluetooth smart technology gives you the ability to connect you to the Nespresso App, enabling you to create your own personalised coffees, access to easy ordering of Nespresso capsules. Programmable cup size and sliding cup support is perfect for small or large cups, mugs or latte glasses. This machine is set-up with a high 19 bar pressure and thermo-block heating system. With removable used capsule container for 5-6 capsules, a 1.1L removable water tank, and automatic, programmable water quantity control, this machine couldn't be easier to use! The separate milk frothier provides instant froth perfect for cappuccinos, lattes and is also great for hot chocolates - and with additional Bluetooth connectivity you will never find yourself waiting for your perfect hot beverage.

Box Contains

1 x Magimix 11380



From the manufacturer

11380

Nespresso Expert and Milk Coffee Machine by Magimix, Anthracite Grey, 1260 Watts, Milk Frother, Bluetooth Smart Technology

11380 A cup of coffee is much more than a break. It is your small ritual. Make it an unparalleled experience.

Choose Nespresso, do not settle for less: strictly-selected coffee coming in a matchless range of exclusive varieties, coffee machines combining smart design with simple state-of-the-art technology, refined accessories, indulgent sweet treats and services anticipating your every desire. What else?

11380

Nespresso Expert&milk offers a versatile level of settings with four coffee cup sizes including a new Nespresso Americano for a longer mild coffee experience and the choice between three temperatures. The new machine offers a unique design with a cutting edge flat-to-the wall shape inspired by the world of barista with brushed aluminum finish.

Nespresso Expert&milk can also be connected via Bluetooth Smart technology. Using the Nespresso application you can create your own customized coffees, manage the capsules stock, schedule a brew time, brew remotely and get machine assistance. Providing an intuitive user interface composed of a majestic coffee outlet and rotating dials for coffee settings and temperatures, all topped off with a brushed aluminum finish.

High quality coffee tailored to your taste

The Nespresso Expert&milk along with the companion Nespresso mobile app (made for iPhone, iPads and Android smartphones) allows you to create your own personalized coffees, smartly gives you access to an easy ordering of Nespresso capsules, the possibility to manage coffee recipes and capsules stock, schedule a brew time, brew remotely and get simplified machine assistance through the Nespresso Club.

11380
Cutting-edge Design

NEW cutting-edge design inspired by the world of barista, with a flat-to-the wall shape. The stylish and intuitive automated maintenance LED alerts let you know if the water tank is empty, descaling is needed and capsules container is full or out.

11380
Fully Integrated Aeroccino3 for the first time with the same finish and design as the machine

With the built-in Aeroccino3 you can create incredibly creamy milk froth and realize all kinds of delicious milk coffee recipes. Use the magnetic drip tray for different cup and glass sizes for your perfect cup.

11380
Ristretto, Espresso, Lungo and Nespresso Americano

The Nespresso Expert&milk can now brew 4 coffee sizes: Ristretto (25ml), Espresso (40ml), Lungo (110ml) and the all new Nespresso Americano (25ml coffee and 125ml hot water) which allows for a longer mild coffee experience, you’ll instantly love. Use the magnetic drip tray for different cup and glass sizes for your perfect cup. The new hot water function allows for a hot cup of water (200ml) or for an addition of hot water to your preferred coffee. Each Coffee size can be easily managed directly from the Nespresso mobile app.

11380
New temperature selection

Now you also have the choice between three temperatures (medium, hot, extra hot) either directly on the machine or remotely via the mobile app, with its “Schedule Brew” and “Brew Now” functions. These temperatures can be selected for each brew.

11380
Complimentary Welcome Gift

Each machine includes a welcome set with a range of Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles. Try each Grand Cru to find your favourites. Order your Nespresso capsules through the Nespresso Club via mobile app, online, by telephone or in one of our Boutiques.

11380
Ultimate Coffee Quality

Nespresso follows highly rigorous standards in selecting coffee. We create hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminum capsules as an optimum way to lock in freshness and provide exceptional taste. As a result, we offer a wide variety of 25 Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day.

11380
Creating Shared Value

We are proud to seal our long-term commitment on sustainability and quality, celebrating our partnership with the Rainforest Alliance. We source more than 80% of our coffee from AAA farms and over 40% of all of our coffee from the Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

11380 11373 11319 Nespresso Expert & Milk by Magimix, Grey Nespresso Essenza Mini by Magimix, Red Bundle Nespresso Citiz & Milk by Magimix, White Pump pressure 19 bar 19 bar 19 bar Fast 25" heat-up ✓ ✓ Programmable, one-touch buttons Ristretto Espresso, Lungo, Americano & Hot Water Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Milk based drinks Integrated Aeroccino for hot or cold milk froth Aerocinno for hot or cold milk froth Integrated Aeroccino for hot or cold milk froth Movable drip tray for large cups Magnetic cup stand Detachable drip tray Metallic folding drip tray Energy consumption class A-40% A-40% A-40% Automatic power off ✓ ✓ ✓ Water tank capacity 1.1 L 0,6L 1,0L Dimensions (WxHxD) 28.7cm x 38.05cm x 22.3cm 8.4cm x 20.4cm x 33cm 23.7cm x 27.7cm x 37.2cm Special features - Bluetooth Smart connected Nespresso Machine - 4 coffee cup sizes and 1 hot water - 3 Temperature selections - Compact size - Simple to use - Retro-modern design
Brand Nespresso
Model Number11380
ColourGrey
Item Weight5.2 Kg
Package Dimensions44.5 x 40 x 26.2 cm
Power / Wattage1260 watts
Voltage230 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special Featuresmilk frother