Qualityreviews logo

Brabantia BBEK1001 1.7L
Brabantia
B01HZCIUQG


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Brabantia
5
30%
(21)
4
32%
(22)
3
14%
(10)
2
7%
(5)
1
16%
(11)
Review 69 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Brabantia BBEK1001 1.7L)
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Very quite when boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new kettle first one came with a faulty lid but the seller quickly responded and replaced item picked faulty one up at same time

miss t brookes
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
It's built to last!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good. No complaints and very easy to clean

J G.

  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Stopped working as it should after 3 months!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid of the kettle will not stay down thus resulting in the kettle boiling and boiling endlesley

Andrew Muir
  • 26 Nov 2018, Mon
If you have Grip issues with your hands- It's the kettle for you
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle looks really good in my kitchen.handle is really comfortable to hold ideal as sometimes l have issues gripping things.a little louder than my last one .but as it boils so quickly this certainly isn't a problem.will be buying another one for my caravan.really pleased with this product.

Jayne Orton
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Look out for the water level indicator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don’t like the water level on the back of the handle, that’s NOT a good solution. But it’s a nice kettle all in all.

monika
  • 11 Nov 2018, Sun
Kettle lid no longer closes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a kettle and toaster set. I have no issue with the toaster and for the money it is working exactly as I would expect it too. It is a different story for the kettle... The lid no longer closes so I now need to be standing over the kettle at the point that it boils to manually turn it off. In my this is a poorly built kettle.

MISS K.
  • 09 Oct 2018, Tue
Poor build quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a shame. Brabantia make some excellent refuse and recycling bins, and have developed a great reputation for retractable washing lines and airers, but this kettle is woeful. Not only wouldn't the lid close properly for the initial 50 or so boils, but just yesterday (we bought the kettle on May 11th 2018), the lid sheared off - seemingly of its own volition! I'd steer clear.

Owen
  • 13 Sep 2018, Thu
DANGEROUS HAZARD!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks so beautiful I wanted to write a 5-star review the same week as I got it, like people do; however, now 6 months later it's no longer working or is a danger doing so.It no longer stops when the water is boiling.It doesn't even have a security device preventing dry-boiling!If I go out of the room to fetch something and forget to come back right away, I return to find the room thick with steam.The walls & ceiling of the kitchen have already been affected by this repetitive occurrence.I descale it regularly, treat it gently, etc. This problem has been mentioned by others than me.Also, I don't like to ask for many returns from Amazon and affect my buyer records, so I asked the company instead for a replacement - I think I'll turn back to Amazon afterall, as after 3 weeks of wasting my time they still are not doing anything they said they would. Incredibly poor service on top of bad kettle.

A Customer
  • 13 Sep 2018, Thu
DANGEROUS HAZARD!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks so beautiful I wanted to write a 5-star review the same week as I got it, like people do; however, now 6 months later it's no longer working or is a danger doing so.

It no longer stops when the water is boiling.

It doesn't even have a security device preventing dry-boiling!

If I go out of the room to fetch something and forget to come back right away, I return to find the room thick with steam.
The walls & ceiling of the kitchen have already been affected by this repetitive occurrence.

I descale it regularly, treat it gently, etc. This problem has been mentioned by others than me.

Also, I don't like to ask for many returns from Amazon and affect my buyer records, so I asked the company instead for a replacement - I think I'll turn back to Amazon afterall, as after 3 weeks of wasting my time they still are not doing anything they said they would. Incredibly poor service on top of bad kettle.

A Customer
  • 30 Jun 2018, Sat
Ok at first but not now
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite noisy when boiling , also water spills a bit when pouring

Peter
  • 25 Jun 2018, Mon
Don’t buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a terrible kettle and I would most definitely not recommend buying it. I used to have an Alessi kettle which lasted years and looked great. I bought this because I thought it was stainless steel, it’s brushed steel. The lid is temperamental, the flex doesn’t stay in the base properly. It is only new and it is now leaking all over my counter top! The cover on the kettle is also starting to break down around the base. Its very poor quality.

sarah
  • 15 Jun 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful red kettle from a well known brand just what I neede to finish my red kitchen.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 May 2018, Fri
Its not stainless steel
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It got rusty

Amazon Customer

  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
5 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle and love the colour even more

leah hollis
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish kettle. The top pops open when it boils, doesn't switch off when you lift it from the base, then after less than 2 weeks it stopped working. If I could give it negative stars, I would. I've returned it.

Whirl
  • 17 Apr 2018, Tue
As per other reviews, the lid on this kettle ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As per other reviews, the lid on this kettle bursts open just as it's about to boil. It really is quite a serious design flaw. Not impressed at all

merradeen
  • 28 Feb 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job. Quick delivery.

JK
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
Not bad but has issues
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks great but it is rather loud. Most annoyingly the minimum level for boiling is 0.8L which is 4 cups worth! Not ideal when you want to make 1 cup of tea. This is also listed in litres, I'd have preferred cups like my last kettle.The cable is also a bit too long and very stiff. We actually broke the plastic cord hold in the base trying to get ours in the position we need it in.

David Payne
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
Not bad but has issues
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks great but it is rather loud. Most annoyingly the minimum level for boiling is 0.8L which is 4 cups worth! Not ideal when you want to make 1 cup of tea. This is also listed in litres, I'd have preferred cups like my last kettle.
The cable is also a bit too long and very stiff. We actually broke the plastic cord hold in the base trying to get ours in the position we need it in.

David Payne
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good quality kettle

chisenga lubemba
Colour:Platinum

Product Description

The Brabantia BBEK1001-P Platinum and Brushed Stainless Steel Soft Grip Kettle has an elegant design which means it fits perfectly in both a traditional or modern styled kitchen, whilst exuding the quality of design expected of the Brabantia brand. With the 3kW Rapid Boil feature and a 1.7L capacity jug, it's powerful enough to make up to seven drinks in under two minutes, making it a great fit for larger family homes. The Soft Grip handle makes it much more comfortable to lift and pour, especially for users with dexterity problems. Combined with its efficiency and performance, this Brabantia Soft Grip Kettle has a useful 360 base so it can be easily used by right and left-handed people. Its concealed heating element means that this kettle very easy to clean. It also has Boil-Dry protection which automatically turns off the kettle if it doesn't contain enough water, making it much safer to use.

Box Contains

1 x BBEK1001-P Kettle
1 x Kettle Base
1 x User Manual



Brand Brabantia
ColourPlatinum
Item Weight1.17 Kg
Product Dimensions21.5 x 16 x 25.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts