Qualityreviews logo

Brabantia BBEK1001 1.7L
Brabantia
B01HZCIUQG


  • 34,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Brabantia
5
30%
(21)
4
32%
(22)
3
14%
(10)
2
7%
(5)
1
16%
(11)
Review 69 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Brabantia BBEK1001 1.7L)
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Very quite when boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new kettle first one came with a faulty lid but the seller quickly responded and replaced item picked faulty one up at same time

miss t brookes
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
It's built to last!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good. No complaints and very easy to clean

J G.

  • 26 Nov 2018, Mon
If you have Grip issues with your hands- It's the kettle for you
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle looks really good in my kitchen.handle is really comfortable to hold ideal as sometimes l have issues gripping things.a little louder than my last one .but as it boils so quickly this certainly isn't a problem.will be buying another one for my caravan.really pleased with this product.

Jayne Orton
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Look out for the water level indicator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don’t like the water level on the back of the handle, that’s NOT a good solution. But it’s a nice kettle all in all.

monika
  • 15 Jun 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful red kettle from a well known brand just what I neede to finish my red kitchen.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
5 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle and love the colour even more

leah hollis
  • 28 Feb 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job. Quick delivery.

JK
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good quality kettle

chisenga lubemba
  • 20 Oct 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent love it

Martha \maxwell
  • 25 Jun 2017, Sun
Not quite perfect.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stylish.Well made. Easy to clean. Boils full kettle of water in 3mins 20 secs. Doesn't have auto shut off when you lift it off base which is unusual these days but does have boil dry protection which will prevent any overheating problems. Sometimes have to press lid more than once for it to pop open.Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the couple of issues mentioned.

999
  • 25 Jun 2017, Sun
Not quite perfect.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stylish.Well made. Easy to clean. Boils full kettle of water in 3mins 20 secs. Doesn't have auto shut off when you lift it off base which is unusual these days but does have boil dry protection which will prevent any overheating problems. Sometimes have to press lid more than once for it to pop open.
Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the couple of issues mentioned.

999
  • 13 Jun 2017, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far I'm delighted with this purchase...really good price.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Grey, not platinum!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Feels hefty and good quality. However, when I filled to the max to clean out the kettle before using, it took ages to boil. Didn't feel like fast boil at all. Perhaps it is better at smaller quantities of water. Anyway, it's not like I sit by the kettle waiting it to boil, so this is not a big deal for me. The major disappointment was the colour. I ordered the platinum colour and it definitely does not look like platinum. It is the colour of pencil lead or gunpowder. I have an all white kitchen and wanted it to be a true platinum colour so that it wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb, hence I am a bit annoyed with the misleading description and photos on Amazon. I would send it back but I live abroad and feel it's probably not worth the hassle and postage.

Gemma Butcher

  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Grey, not platinum!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Feels hefty and good quality. However, when I filled to the max to clean out the kettle before using, it took ages to boil. Didn't feel like fast boil at all. Perhaps it is better at smaller quantities of water. Anyway, it's not like I sit by the kettle waiting it to boil, so this is not a big deal for me. The major disappointment was the colour. I ordered the platinum colour and it definitely does not look like platinum. It is the colour of pencil lead or gunpowder. I have an all white kitchen and wanted it to be a true platinum colour so that it wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb, hence I am a bit annoyed with the misleading description and photos on Amazon. I would send it back but I live abroad and feel it's probably not worth the hassle and postage.

Gemma Butcher
  • 02 Jan 2017, Mon
Stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

as with the Toaster it looks good in our new kitchen and performs well enough. Only negative for us is that it does not trip out when you take it off the base. This could be a problem if you do not notice and leave it with little water in. All other cordless kettles we have had have the trip feature so surprised this does not.

David
  • 10 Nov 2016, Thu
very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent, lets see how long it lasts!

MR W.
  • 25 Oct 2016, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As described

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Sep 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good brand with good looks and build

Scott
  • 11 Sep 2016, Sun
very good but loud
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good rugged kettle that will hold alot of water. looks tidy and sleek however is mire a grey rather than silver that you see n the picture . My only issue with this kettle is that its very loud when its boiling. other than that its a great kettle

Mr. Pj Williams
  • 02 Sep 2016, Fri
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

a good easy kettle to use. heats up quickly. just a bit noisy that's all.

toni elizabeth shadbolt
Colour:Platinum

Product Description

The Brabantia BBEK1001-P Platinum and Brushed Stainless Steel Soft Grip Kettle has an elegant design which means it fits perfectly in both a traditional or modern styled kitchen, whilst exuding the quality of design expected of the Brabantia brand. With the 3kW Rapid Boil feature and a 1.7L capacity jug, it's powerful enough to make up to seven drinks in under two minutes, making it a great fit for larger family homes. The Soft Grip handle makes it much more comfortable to lift and pour, especially for users with dexterity problems. Combined with its efficiency and performance, this Brabantia Soft Grip Kettle has a useful 360 base so it can be easily used by right and left-handed people. Its concealed heating element means that this kettle very easy to clean. It also has Boil-Dry protection which automatically turns off the kettle if it doesn't contain enough water, making it much safer to use.

Box Contains

1 x BBEK1001-P Kettle
1 x Kettle Base
1 x User Manual



Brand Brabantia
ColourPlatinum
Item Weight1.17 Kg
Product Dimensions21.5 x 16 x 25.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts