Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards 17200
Morphy Richards
B01C42NB84


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
60%
(66)
4
15%
(16)
3
6%
(7)
2
6%
(7)
1
13%
(14)
Review 110 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards 17200)
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Avoid - not good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased October 2017. Worked well initially and is best maintained by regular cleaning of the filter and fittings. Packed up in August 2018. Overall poor value and customer service link provided by Amazon to manufacturer no longer works.

Dougster
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Best coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good coffe machine b

Monica tereblecea

  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product,i have it for nearly 2 years and its working fine

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
I don’t recommend it for people who addicted to coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m not very happy about it.It does not heat the coffee as i was expecting.It’s easy to use.

Adel Alshehri
  • 17 Nov 2018, Sat
Perfectly proportioned ????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a gift for my son, he loves it! Doesn’t take up loads of space either!

S L Withers
  • 07 Jun 2018, Thu
A few tiny niggles but a really good value machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this as it is so simple to use. I thought the lack of auto shut off when pouring the coffee might be a problem but it comes through quick enough that the few seconds it takes is OK. I can just stand there and decide when to stop it. It makes a nice crema for those that think that important, maybe a little frothy for some but it also depends on the grounds used. My only two annoyances and I can live with them are the lack of a 4 shot filter and the distance between the drip tray and the coffee dispenser. By removing the drip tray, which is magnetic and easy to remove and replace, I can get mug in place but it sort of spoils the concept of the drip tray. If the manufacturer made the space just a little bigger s mug would fit and that would be perfect. I warm my milk in the microwave and being able to add two shots direct to the mug would be great. However I am really happy with this one so far after about six months.

D. R. cochran
  • 07 Jun 2018, Thu
A few tiny niggles but a really good value machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this as it is so simple to use. I thought the lack of auto shut off when pouring the coffee might be a problem but it comes through quick enough that the few seconds it takes is OK. I can just stand there and decide when to stop it. It makes a nice crema for those that think that important, maybe a little frothy for some but it also depends on the grounds used. My only two annoyances and I can live with them are the lack of a 4 shot filter and the distance between the drip tray and the coffee dispenser. By removing the drip tray, which is magnetic and easy to remove and replace, I can get mug in place but it sort of spoils the concept of the drip tray. If the manufacturer made the space just a little bigger s mug would fit and that would be perfect. I warm my milk in the microwave and being able to add two shots direct to the mug would be great. However I am really happy with this one so far after about six months.

D. R. cochran
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
Was great the first month
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was great the first month ,then steamer broke ,then started leaking ,then in another month stopped all together ,I remember when Morphy Richards was a good make ,can see why this model stopped ,waste of money .Never buy Morphy Richards again .

Sean A M Brennan
  • 10 May 2018, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good gift

mr mac
  • 17 Mar 2018, Sat
Excellent value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We've had this for over a year and still making lovely coffees. It's a great compromise between a 'real' espresso machine and a pod machine. We really enjoy being able to use different coffees in the machine and the basic milk frother for lattes. Excellent!

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Mar 2018, Fri
Highly recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee machine, so good we have bought one for our daughter & her husband.

Patricia Inman
  • 27 Feb 2018, Tue
Wouldn’t recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good when it works. But it broke twice.

emily carre
  • 10 Feb 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great thank you

mavis masterman

  • 08 Feb 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought as a gift but he is extremely happy with it considering replacing mine with the same

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Feb 2018, Thu
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee maker. Only downside seems to be the steam wand, have run steam over and over and over and over, but still leaves a plastic taste to the mile. But the coffee comes out with cream every time. So very pleased. Looks good too, and takes up not too much space on the counter.

Chris
  • 05 Jan 2018, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have tried many different coffee brands and they all seem to taste bitter / burnt.

Tracy
  • 30 Dec 2017, Sat
Girl friend loved it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Always good when your in the girlfriends good books

Staffiesrus
  • 22 Dec 2017, Fri
very good at the start but soon it was out of ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good at the start but soon it was out of order... just with normal use ( in 3 months) it works but different way to make the coffee like my old coffee machine..not durable

Maria J.
  • 12 Dec 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality and it is a real bargain!

Ryan Maverick
  • 12 Dec 2017, Tue
perfect espresso! but for milk you may need a ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

perfect espresso ! but for milk you may need a third hand...

Michal
Colour:Pebble

Product Description

Morphy Richards 172005 Accents Espresso Coffee Maker - Pebble.

Box Contains

Espresso machine, tamper tool accessory, filter holders, instruction manual.



From the manufacturer

Design icons are long lasting

The coordinating Accents collection combines iconic retro designs with trend inspired pebble colour and matt effect finish - for a contemporary look, full of class.

Morphy Richards 172005 Accents Espresso Coffee Maker - Pebble

The Morphy Richards Accents Espresso Coffee Maker combines a compact and modern design, with on-trend matt effect paint and pebble colour – suitable to complement any kitchen design. This machine has the capacity to make 8 espressos, so is ideal when entertaining too. Recreate the barista coffee shop experience at home with this subtly appealing piece, sure to make a statement in your kitchen.

  • High performance 15 bar pump pressure.
  • Dual cup dispense
  • 7 g and 14 g filtre holders.
  • 1.25 L removable water tank.
  • Steam wand for steaming or frothing milk.
  • Compatible with ESE pods or ground coffee.
  • Trend inspired pebble colour with polished chrome detailing.
  • Matching pebble appliances also available.

1.25 L water tank

With a 1.25 L capacity tank, it can make up to 8 espressos making it suitable for a large family or entertaining with friends. The tank can be easily removed from the back or filled in-situ for your convenience.

Compatible with ESE pods

Compatible with ground coffee or ESE pods, allowing you to refill your machine simply and easily.

Dual cup dispense

Dual cup dispense combined with 7 g and 14 g filtre holders to accommodate one or two cups at a time, go well when entertaining.

Variable pressure steam wand

The steam wand mixes steam with the milk to create the optimum level of smooth foam, bubbly froth or warmed milk. Mixed with coffee crema produced from the machine, you can recreate the coffee shop experience in your own home.

Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number172005
ColourPebble
Item Weight3.58 Kg
Product Dimensions28.8 x 22 x 31.5 cm
Capacity1.2 litres
Volume Capacity1.25 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Voltage240 volts
Materialstainless steel
Steam Output3.58 Kilograms
Auto ShutoffYes
Compatible ModelsNespresso