Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Discovery JKP250
Kenwood
B005M4ZWIO


  • 21,39 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
73%
(79)
4
17%
(18)
3
5%
(5)
2
4%
(4)
1
2%
(2)
Review 108 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Discovery JKP250)
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
It works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this kettle because it will boil one mug of water. This small amount is ideal for me living alone. Most kettles boil a minimum amount so wasting money on unwanted extra hot water, not so for this small kettle. Well recommended for single people. It will boil two mugs if you want as well. Perfect.

Mr. P. G. Chapman
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Brilliant little kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this kettle for a trip to Greece. I have never used or bought a travel kettle before so had no expectations. It was brilliant, quiet small and very light, it also comes with 2 beakers and 2 spoons, it wasn't my intention to use these but brought with me anyway., and actually I did use they were really handy. I filled kettle about 3/4 full as there was only me using, it took about 3 mins to boil, so just occupied myself doing something else, doesn't matter if you forget as kettle has cut off switch when water has boiled.. When I was returning home I realised I hadn't put kettle in suitcase, and as I was over weight gave it to another couple who were staying longer. I was so delighted with this item I ordered another one when I got back home. I have no hesitation in recommending.

Amazon Customer

  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Good Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product is for my mum who can't lift a heavy kettle - trust in the brand was key and the quality is good and easy to use.

Jonldn
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Compact, light and robust
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased to replace one I left in a hotel. Makes 2 x perfect sized cups of tea. Boil time is a little longer than a regular kettle but reasonable. Very quiet. Plastic seems durable and a tiny bit flexible so it wont crack in your bag. Nice clean, small design. Only annoying this is depending on where the socket is located, you may have to unplug it from the wall to pour water, no big deal though.

Customer
  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
Nice little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good little kettle. Got it for my university room and is quite silent apart from when it boils. Only used for myself so it holds enough water. Light and the spoons are helpful however I don’t use the little cups. Cute, would recommend it.

Y U
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Didnt work for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Maybe it was the voltage but I specially bought kenwood thinking it would be a good make & needed a kettle to use in new york. Was supposed to be dual voltage but not sure it worked as its supposed to since I plugged it in & each time it took 45min to boil 1 tiny kettle full of water.

jlamazon
  • 13 Nov 2018, Tue
As described
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils fast. great little product.

Sue King
  • 08 Nov 2018, Thu
handy space-saver
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

useful if you have a small kitchen. only downside is that it doesn't stand on a base, so you have to carry the kettle and power cord over to the tap (yes, I could use a jug to decant the tap water - that just occurred to me!)

M T.
  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Works a treat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Withstood being packed in a soft suitcase and thrown in and out of aircraft and coaches. Works a treat and just enough capacity for the two included cups. I think the 650w power is a good idea as it's far less likely to trip the power in hotel rooms as I've found with more powerful ones in the past.

Big Spender
  • 04 Oct 2018, Thu
KENWOOD TRAVEL KETTLE JKP250 WHITE
Reviewed on Ebay

Good travel kettle Superb value , It is a bit slow to boil but overall a very good product ideal for traveling *****+

c1a2r3o4l5
  • 03 Oct 2018, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Ebay

Great little kettle. Really good value.

futomaki79
  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
Wonderful product.
Reviewed on Ebay

This is a great little kettle and will be wonderful to take for our holidays, small enough to travel in a suitcase. Kenwood products I find to be very good.

patrthom40
  • 16 Sep 2018, Sun
Light and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my 92 year old mum to use at home. It is so much easier and lighter to use than her normal kettle.

Latimer Blue

  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Ideal for use in the motorhome at 650 watts
Reviewed on Ebay

All good so far

barnfieldboy
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
Dinky kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Right size for guests to use, two cups and doesn't use too much electricity.

Kay West
  • 29 Jun 2018, Fri
Very slow
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So, so slow to boil water even for that small quantity...I turned it back

Pops
  • 16 Jun 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

just the job for camper van

Mel Wozencraft
  • 10 Jun 2018, Sun
A kettle that is a good buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Avery good kettle, quick to boil on 240v mails power. No good for use in the car unless you have a 3pin plug socket and access to AC voltage. Will work on 110v system via a fiddly little switch on the bottom. It will hold a 500mlbottle of water which is ample for two mugs of drink. Ideal for making cup-a-soup on a winters day if watching a sporting event or at a car-boot-sale, craft fair. A word of caution, avoid using bottled water from a fridge or cool cabbnet, water will take ages to boil. but then that is common sense, really.

PAUL
  • 10 Jun 2018, Sun
Quality fine but seemed to take an age to boil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

took it to New York no tea/coffee making facilities in hotel rooms there! Quality fine but seemed to take an age to boil! Maybe US adaptors ?

Amazon Customer
  • 31 May 2018, Thu
Good small kettle even if a little slow
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My Student room has an overall watt limit of 1200W otherwise the room tripps out. So had to get a low wattage kettle leaving the only options as travel kettles. The cord is a tad short and would have liked it as 1m not 0.7, and the boil is a tad slow. Only having 0.5 litres isnt an issue for me as i rarely need to make more than 2 cups at a time. However, it looks nice enough, feels well built, runs really quietly and is a good kettle for a student.

Amazon Customer

Product Description

Discovery - a compact kettle, designed specifically for travelling and small kitchen environments. This striking kettle comes complete with 2 cups and spoons which are stored in-side taking up no extra space. Discovery boasts functionality to include dual voltage suitable for all countries, secure locking hinged lid and dual window.

Box Contains

1 x Kenwood JKP250 travel kettle; 2 x plastic cups; 2 x spoons; 1 x instruction leafet; 1 x registration card; 1 x UK plug



From the manufacturer

Kenwood Discovery Travel kettle

JKP250

  • Discovery - a compact kettle, designed specifically for travelling and small kitchen environments. This striking kettle comes complete with 2 cups and spoons which are stored in-side taking up no extra space. Discovery boasts functionality to include dual voltage suitable for all countries, secure locking hinged lid and dual window

Mesh filter

traps lime scale, removes for easy cleaning.

Hinged lid

Cord storage

Tidy cord storage for easy cleaning.

2 cups and 2 spoons included

Cups 200ml each.