Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ142
Breville
B001L5SSGQ


  • 28,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
71%
(1657)
4
19%
(447)
3
5%
(111)
2
2%
(52)
1
3%
(74)
Review 2341 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ142)
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ok at first drinks was hot week and half later drinks warm I definitely have a faulty one returned and chose a different model all togeather

Nutz
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Not great
Reviewed on Ebay

Extremely noisy and spluttered at the end of the fill. Also the plastic “jug” looks cheap. Had to return

halfin0305

  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Returned
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Not only faulty when purchased it was noisy and felt cheap

Jill
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Not hot enough
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Water boils at 100 degrees C , this product only reaches 85 degrees, so does not dispense boiling water as advertised.

Kenny
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
As there is only 2 in the house, one drinks coffee the other tes, hence the single cup suits me
Reviewed on Ebay

Had a similar one for about ten years and it failed, hence replacement, do not alter something that has serviced you well

ala_dia_17ku8j0b
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Bigger not always better
Reviewed on Ebay

It's ok, but slightly noisy, and you need a large mug!

nicolat2018
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Ideal for one person
Reviewed on Ebay

Only 3 stars as I am still trying to rid it of nasty plastic taste but will perservere

catherindod-20
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
RUBBISH and USELESS for cup users.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Because I only use cups I was having to pour hot water away or re-cycle it through the appliance as I had to stand next to it to catch the excess water. It would have been useful to be able to reduce the amount of water. It now resides in my shed.

Bronwen
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Dispensers too much water
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this thinking it would be great as I have to boil the kettle each time just for one cup of water. It's supposed to dispense 250ml of water, but it always dispensers 300ml+. Very disappointed

iScottyD
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
Brew size
Reviewed on Ebay

Everything is really good except it doesn’t fill any of my mugs, one and a half times I have to boil it just to fill one of my mugs, may as well just brought a normal kettle.

clarkey100_123
  • 05 Feb 2019, Tue
It's to noisey
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's far to noisy I boiled one cup in it but it made so much noise sounds like it's going to explode. I am going to return it.

Deborah
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Would not buy again
Reviewed on Ebay

Water is not hot enough have to put in microwave, defeating the whole idea of speed and economy, water dispensed is inconsistent, sometimes a half a cup. sometimes more and less annoying

red_dogfish
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
not the same as my kettle didnt seem to boil
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

not impressed it didnt seem to boil like a kettle i like my tea hot with little milk so to me the temp was not hot enough

kitty

  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Looks great, boils quickly but has flawed design!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This product looks good and dispenses boiling water really quickly which is great. There is a problem though as there is no option to adjust the amount of water being dispensed. It only has one button that when pressed dispenses one cup of boiling water. If u want to fill one standard size mug everytime that's fine but if u want to fill a larger mug it's not possible. Pressing the button twice overfills a large mug and once only half fills it.

Anna
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Looks good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After a couple of days use, stopped boiling.

polly
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Read this before you buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I knew as soon as I used this item for the first time that it was going back. Like other people have said the water portion it delivers is way too big for my mugs which are different makes and all average size. You can't press a button to stop the flow either so this means when you press the button to fill you have to stand and wait while it heats up and then when it spits the water out (making a right racket while doing so) you have to lift the mug out of the way when you get enough water and let the rest of the water fall into the spill tray below.This makes it the total opposite of a time saver, when a normal kettle boils I do not have to stand there and wait, I can do other things, this thing you have to guard it and then risk splashing hot water and coffee everywhere while you try and make your drink the right size, then you have to empty the overflow tray all the time as well. Totally pointless!On top of this the water container itself is way too small, I got maybe 3-4 mugs out of it, and it's REALLY awkward to fill up from the tap because the opening is too small and the flap gets in the way.Just a totally awkward design and not what I was hoping for at all. I'm going back to to a regular kettle now.

Mrs. A. Cherrington
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Read this before you buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I knew as soon as I used this item for the first time that it was going back. Like other people have said the water portion it delivers is way too big for my mugs which are different makes and all average size. You can't press a button to stop the flow either so this means when you press the button to fill you have to stand and wait while it heats up and then when it spits the water out (making a right racket while doing so) you have to lift the mug out of the way when you get enough water and let the rest of the water fall into the spill tray below.
This makes it the total opposite of a time saver, when a normal kettle boils I do not have to stand there and wait, I can do other things, this thing you have to guard it and then risk splashing hot water and coffee everywhere while you try and make your drink the right size, then you have to empty the overflow tray all the time as well. Totally pointless!
On top of this the water container itself is way too small, I got maybe 3-4 mugs out of it, and it's REALLY awkward to fill up from the tap because the opening is too small and the flap gets in the way.
Just a totally awkward design and not what I was hoping for at all. I'm going back to to a regular kettle now.

Mrs. A. Cherrington
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Looks good but thats it!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The first 1 i bought, i took out the insurance on it and its a good job i did. The light went after a few weeks then the button on the top stopped working after few months. The only way it would boil was to hold the button down. I took it back and it was exchanged with no problem. The insurance didnt cover the second one and i didnt take it out again. Had this 1 just over 2 weeks and the button on the top has failed yet again. Very dissapointed with this product. Will not be getting another.

Saffron
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
Quick boil but
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Quick to boil but you can't adjust the cup size. If I had know this before hand I would have opted for a different model.

WelshLady
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Disappointed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Christmas present for 88yr old mum. Small opening to fill water. You can only use specific size mug. No control over amount of water you need. When using squirted hot water. Has been returned

Whiskers

Product description

IDEABRIGHT LTD DESCRIPTION

Breville Hot Cup Water Dispenser, Black - VKJ142

- The Breville VKJ142 is a hot water dispenser which gives you boiling water at the touch of a button
and in a matter of seconds With a 1.5 litre capacity, the Hot Cup will dispense five 250ml sized cups
of boiling water without needing refilling.

- The Hot Cup's sleek and innovative design with a blue illumination upon boil will add a sense of style
and sophistication to any kitchen.

A Quicker Cuppa:

- The Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution for saving electricity and saving time.
- The VKJ142 Hot cup dispenses just one cup of boiling water, so you can choose the right number of cups to boil
and will dispense in a matter of seconds.

A Simple Solution:

- The Hot Cup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle
The base unit hold a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss!

Features:

Power: 3kW concealed fastboil element
Capacity: 1.5 Litre capacity
Finish: Plastic
Illumination in boil mode,
Illuminating power switch,
Large easy view water window,
Limescale filter,
Dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water,
Dispenses up to 5 cups before refill required,
Removable,
dishwasher safe drip tray,
Cord storage & Non-slip base

END OF IDEABRIGHT LTD DESCRIPTION

Box Contains

1 x Breville Hot Cup with Variable Dispense1 x Drip tray1 x Instruction booklet1 x One-year manufacturer's warranty

From the manufacturer

Breville HotCup Hot Water Dispenser, 1.5 Litre, Gloss Black

At a Glance
Dispenses water at the touch of a button Boils water in 1 minute 1.5L (5-7 cup) capacity Easy to use: just lift it off the base like a kettle Energy-efficient design boils only the water it uses Large water opening makes filling easy Gloss black finish and stainless steel trim

Enjoy Delicious Hot Drinks in 1 Minute or Less

Quickly enjoy your favourite hot drink at the press of a button with the Breville HotCup Hot Water Dispenser. Boiling water in less than a minute, it delivers tea, instant coffee, cocoa and more without the wait or waste. Thanks to a 1.5 litre tank holding 5-7 drinks, the it's great for both a personal pick-me-up or sizable brews. Boldly modern, it has a sleek black body with stainless steel trim and an illuminated water tank. And it’s very economical. A removable drip tray and limescale filter make it easy to maintain. Enjoying hot drinks has never been simpler.

Hot Water Dispenser Includes:

1.5L water tank Removable easy-to-clean drip tray Permanent limescale filter


Simple, Instant Boiling Water

Push the button and in under a minute you enjoy boiling water for ultra-fast tea, instant coffee, hot chocolate and more. Thanks to Breville, it's never been easier to get an instant pick me up.


Easy Fill Water Tank

The big, easy open water tank makes it fast to fill while the 1.5L capacity delivers up to 7 hot drinks - perfect for a just a cup or bigger groups such as families and meetings. It's as easy as a kettle but faster and with less waste.


Stylish and Easy to Clean

Featuring a gloss black finish with eye-catching stainless steel trim and a water tank that glows blue when boiling, it's an attractive addition to every kitchen. A removable drip tray and permanent limescale filter make it easy to clean and maintain.

Detachable Base

1.5L Capacity

Energy Efficient

Blue When Boiling

Breville HotCup Dispenser, VKJ142 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Cup Size Select, VKJ318 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Height Adjust, VKT124 Breville HotCup Dispenser with Cup Select and Height Adjust, VKT111 Breville BRITA HotCup Dispenser with Cup Select, VKJ367 Capacity 1.5L 2.0L 1.7L 2.0L 1.8L Time to Boil 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds 60 Seconds Large Water Window ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Manual Stop Function ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Drip Tray Removable Removable Removable and Height Adjustable Removable and Height Adjustable Removable Cup Size Selector ✓ ✓ ✓ Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter Permanent Limescale Filter BRITA Filter with MAXTRA Technology
Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ142
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.6 Kg
Product Dimensions16.3 x 28.6 x 27.5 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesConcealed Heating