Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Travel Compact 23840 0.85L
Russell Hobbs
B07B96BQM6


  • 12,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
68%
(857)
4
25%
(309)
3
3%
(41)
2
1%
(16)
1
2%
(29)
Review 1252 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Travel Compact 23840 0.85L)
  • 01 Jul 2020, Wed
Compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lot smaller then the picture shows but it makes 2 good size drinks .Very quick blower .Doesn't take much room up be trying on our trip away .

Michael Eccles
  • 30 Apr 2020, Thu
Efficiency
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Another reviewer (I guess he works for Russel & Hobbs) claimed that a full kettle boiled in 1 min 30 secs, one of the reasons I brought one, I can tell you that statement is complete rubbish, it takes exactly 5 mins, I feel I have been conned, so a little disappointed, but it does do the job without knocking your electrics out, just takes a little longer.

Steve

  • 04 Apr 2020, Sat
Great for travel in Europe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle for a trip to Mexico and was disappointed that it isn't dual voltage. It's basically just a small kettle. Having said that, i prefer this to the standard travel kettle as this one boils enough water for two large mugs. Great little kettle for travelling closer to home and further afield if you are happy waiting a little longer for it to boil!

Linda
  • 26 Mar 2020, Thu
Mini kettle very happy with us
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with it. Don't forget it is a kettle with cord attached. Working well in room with person in quarantine. Perfect size so as not to get in the way, and what you need from a mini kettle

Vicky Dee
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Very useful for travel and small accommodations.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I live in an en-suite room accommodation and this very helpful for me.Pros:Small size.Light weight.Enough water for around 2 cups.Doesn't take too much time to boil.Shuts off automatically when water is boiled.Cons:I didn't like the fact that the cord is fixed to the kettle and is not detachable.

Mohamed Basiony
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Nice lightweight kettle for travelling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect little kettle for travelling sometimes you can go places and not get a decent cup of coffee or tea.This is perfect it is lightweight and easy to use.

Candy
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Good but needs unplugging for refilling.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good, suitable for bedroom.. BUT, the kettle does not detach from the plug so needs to be unplugged to be filled which isn't great for a bedroom. I've got round this by having a large water jug next to it. But if people want a bedroom kettle I'd suggest one where the kettle detached from the base and the power goes to the base. Apart from that very good and lightweight.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
No base and wire crazy short
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish. It has no base, ie you can't detach the kettle to fill it so you have to unplug it and take the wire and plug to the sink. And the wire is SO short it doesn't even reach the plug from a bedside table so it needs an extension cord. Not exactly convenient. Don't buy this.

Mr. A. C. Evans
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Great for Uni Bedroom
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this little thing. I got it to go in my room in my uni halls, since I have mobility issues and the kitchen is a floor below me, so I needed something I could use to make tea and instant soups and the like (I have a sink in my room so getting water is no issue). My only gripe is that it could do with a longer chord, though it isn't really that much of a problem.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Great for Uni Bedroom
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this little thing. I got it to go in my room in my uni halls, since I have mobility issues and the kitchen is a floor below me, so I needed something I could use to make tea and instant soups and the like (I have a sink in my room so getting water is no issue). My only gripe is that it could do with a longer chord, though it isn't really that much of a problem.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Dec 2019, Sun
Made a difference
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Took it to Tunisia...the hotels there never seem to have a kettle...bliss..could tart the day with a coffee and not have to wait ..light weight nd m best pleased.

Mrs. Rita E. Thornton
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Lead too short to use on a table.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to go on a low table but the lead is far too short. I have to now use a clumsy extension lead. Only good if you have high power sockets. Nice touch with 2 cups.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
A great little kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great little lightweight kettle at a great price. Ideal to take abroad on holiday. It takes a little longer longer to boil but the pros outweigh the cons.

Les Allen

  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Great value and does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does the job and value for money

kas
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Awesome travel size kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Highly recommend, it’s suitable for all households and you can also take it when travel as it has a compact size that fits any hand luggage.

Kae
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Looks good, sturdy build, boiled fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Did the job on holiday.

FA
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Fabulous
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great for travelers. I stayed in a hotel that does not provide tea sets. So I got this and it served us well. It has 2 cups inside so you don’t need to purchase additional cups. More like buy 2 items for the price of one.

Uddy
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I brought it to use when travelling, and it does the job. Only 0.5kg, does make too much noise and you have hot water for 2 cups.

mika
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Excellent travel kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is an excellent little travel kettle. It is light and small and inside are 2 decent size plastic cups and 2 spoons. Best I've had.

Cruella
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Does what it says on the tin
Reviewed on Ebay

Just what I wanted and compact enough to fit in my hand luggage

ldatrochester204
Colour:White & Grey

Product Description

Whether you’ve caught the wanderlust bug or you’re newcomers to the parental scene, the Compact Travel Kettle is an ideal solution to a speedy brew wherever you are in the world so no need to worry whether your destination has the kettle you require. Designed to be completely lightweight this travel kettle comes in a modern white plastic that’s super light and small in size – perfect for fitting into your suitcase. You may be on a caravan holiday at the coast or out in the wilderness on a camping trip, the Compact Travel Kettle ensures you can always count on a good brew wherever your travels may take you. Bring a little home comfort to wherever you are because everything’s made better with a good cup of tea.

Box Contains

Russell Hobbs Compact Travel Kettle
2 x Plastic Cups
2 x Plastic Spoons
Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs 23840 Compact Travel Electric Kettle, Plastic, 1000 W, White

Russell Hobbs logo
About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, everyday or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs Caravan/Camping Compact Travel Kettle 23840

A lifesaver when caffeine cravings kick in, this highly practical kettle makes the perfect travelling companion, and is light and small enough to pop in your suitcase.

Great for holidays and trips away, caravans, motor homes, student accommodation, hotels, guest rooms or simply as a kitchen backup.

It's also just the job for smaller kitchens, those living alone and those who may struggle to lift a full size kettle.

Enjoy a delicious hot brew wherever you are with the Russell Hobbs 23840 Travel Kettle


Small but mighty

Designed with a compact but capable capacity, the Travel Kettle is the perfect size for pouring a cuppa for two people or even an extra for yourself if you need a little extra kick-start to the day.


Everything you need

No need to worry about the storage because we’ve made sure that both the cups and spoons fit perfectly inside the kettle to minimise your storage and maximise your cuppa making.


Universal voltage

We know that sometimes a brew is better with a view and that’s why the Travel Kettle is perfect for your adventures. Designed to travel with you wherever you go in the world, this kettle also has universal voltage so you can always enjoy a speedy brew.

Boxed product

Specification

  • Removable, washable filter
  • Universal voltage
  • Dual water level windows
  • Power-on neon indicator
  • Hinged lid for ease of filling
  • Supplied with two cups and spoons, which store inside the kettle
  • Concealed element
  • Boil dry protection
  • 0.85 Litre capacity
  • 1 kW
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number23840
ColourWhite & Grey
Item Weight617 g
Product Dimensions12 x 18.8 x 18 cm
Capacity0.85 litres
Volume Capacity0.85 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Voltage240
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo