Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Icona Vintage ECOV 310
De'Longhi
B00921Q4QC


  • 136,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
52%
(64)
4
14%
(17)
3
8%
(10)
2
8%
(10)
1
17%
(21)
Review 122 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Icona Vintage ECOV 310)
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Go for the cheaper models. They don’t leak!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great looking machine. Bought mine in February 2019 but had problems with leaking straight away. Contacted the store I bought it from and eventually returned it person as they wanted me to post it although I had disposed of all the packaging. They sent it for repair which took nearly 2 weeks and when I got it back it has the exact same problem. Fits with the colour scheme of my kitchen but the constant leaking is really annoying. Plus the coffee pod thing keeps getting stuck in the housing. I have to get a tool to dislodge it. This cost me €270 in dublin. I usually buy the €100 Delonghi machines and they never give me trouble. Lesson learned.

Stephen Ward
  • 04 Oct 2018, Thu
although brews fantastic coffee!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loud , and rattling water tank, although brews fantastic coffee!

R M.

  • 26 Nov 2017, Sun
Would happily recommend.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very reliable machine. The steamer works very well. Would happily recommend.

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Aug 2017, Wed
Great coffee but it wont last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We've gone through 2 of these in 3 years, both outside the paltry one year guarantee. Great coffee but it wont last, check the guarantee period.Gutted

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Jul 2017, Thu
Retro Coffee Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lovely looking coffee maker and so easy to use and clean.

Mrs Lorna E E Hewlett
  • 25 Apr 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item arrived fast and as expected

Luke Brady
  • 12 Mar 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this product

Nikita Daga
  • 26 Feb 2017, Sun
so I guess I must be happy. They last about 1 year to 18 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its about the 5th one of these I have bought, so I guess I must be happy. They last about 1 year to 18 months. I use it everyday at least once so it gets some hammer. It makes good coffee.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Jan 2017, Thu
Noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap mechanism makes lots of noise when making coffee

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Oct 2016, Sun
The worst
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Total crap. Have had it 3 months, leaks all the time, even when off. Wish I had taken a closer look at the reviews. Worked fine for a while. Almost returned it once bc of the milk frother but found a missing piece. Wish I had returned it when I had the chance.

JonoPag
  • 17 Oct 2016, Mon
It's the second one I've had and it's a great machine. Easy to operate and gives the expresso ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Now I'm giving this one five stars. It's the second one I've had and it's a great machine. Easy to operate and gives the expresso a great crema. It also has the tamp fitted on the side of the machine which is really useful and it's attractive to look at. I have bought their newer model for a holiday home and it's not a patch on this one.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Oct 2016, Wed
Had this item less than a year when the seams ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this item less than a year when the seams split ,causing steam to escape so of no more use

millysy0
  • 04 Aug 2016, Thu
Broke within 4 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine broke within 4 months of purchase, and we cannot return the product to Amazon... not impressed

Jamie Gourlay

  • 17 Jul 2016, Sun
Really great piece of kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great piece of kit. Use it every day and it makes lovely coffee. If you need a machine that looks pretty and does the job this is it. It definitely does leak from the steam spout so keep a cloth under it. It's also incredibly noisy as it rattles uncontrollably whilst making the coffee. Pressing down on the water tank does help but it's still noisy! Another thing is if you're using espresso shots to make cappuccinos it can be quite tricky to get big coffee cups under the coffee spout, as it's very low. We decant from an espresso glass to avoid spillage.

Ella clarke
  • 09 Jul 2016, Sat
It is so beautiful. In my opinion
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Vintage Icona bought. It is so beautiful.In my opinion, seems to be a good stainless steel. Potter filter rubber is concerned.Plastic Temper is attached. So messy coffee powder grounds there. Temper purchased separately. Though I enjoy the process.

Madame p
  • 23 Jun 2016, Thu
Great if no problems but this is the third machine and all have broken, with different issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this six weeks ago and it no longer works! And just as luck would have it there is only a month return policy and no info on returning to manufacturer. Don't buy this machine.

J. H. Gait
  • 23 May 2016, Mon
Poor make - but amazon is great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately this machine breaks. Often. The first one we were sent was broken from opening. De'longhi honoured the guarentee and we had a replacement immediately.That was January 20th. It is now May 23rd and the machine's water pump failed again. We have treated the machine well, cleaned it once already, and still it breaks.I cannot recommend this machine based on my experience. I will be purchasing something from a different company and a higher price point in all likelyhood to ensure better quality. I am disappointed in the make, though incredibly happy with amazon's customer service in dealing with this.

Writing Customer
  • 28 Apr 2016, Thu
Ending up in HOT water ?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have given the lowest star because on the first occasion the machine was used, steam gushed out of the top plate and boiling water run from the boiler unit that one puts the coffee holder into. I repeatedly phoned the company as stated on the literature but was not able to obtain an answer.I will now have to seek help from Amazon

Alan
  • 05 Apr 2016, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product for the money.

Jay
  • 03 Apr 2016, Sun
Don't buy it I just bought today and it's not ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy itI just bought today and it's not working and it's very hot I couldn't even touch it until get a cold

faten
Colour:Cream

Product Description

The Vintage Icona Traditional Pump Espresso Machine, in cream high gloss finish, is an espresso and cappuccino maker. It is both elegant in design and easy to use, with a simple three-button operating system. Part of the Vintage Icona range of kitchen appliances by De'Longhi, a matching kettle and toaster are available to complement this coffee machine.

The Vintage Icona coffee machine is a must for any budding Barista. The two-in-one professional filter holder holds either ground coffee or Easy Serve Espresso (ESE) pods, while the stainless steel manual milk frothing arm, with variable steam emission, mixes steam, air and milk to produce a rich creamy froth for a tasty cappuccino.

The Vintage Icona ECOV310.BG is built to accommodate two full-sized cappuccino cups or two espresso cups. It features a built-in tamper and an incorporated crema device, for the suitable crema, while the separate coffee and steam boiler ensures faster use and optimum temperature control.

Other features include a removable 1.4 L water tank, cup warmer, removable stainless steel drip tray and built-in tamper.

The Vintage Icona range from Delonghi brings elegance, sophistication and retro design to any kitchen, for an enjoyable breakfast time surrounded by captivating design. Traditional craftsmanship that is re-invented through distinct design, brings together the warm charm of times gone by.

Box Contains

1 x ECOV310.BG Espresso Machine
1 x 2-in-1 filter holder
1 x full set of instructions

Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberECOV310.BG
ColourCream
Item Weight4.1 Kg
Product Dimensions29 x 26 x 31.5 cm
Capacity1.4 litres
Volume Capacity1.4 litres
Power / Wattage1100 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCup Warmer, Milk Frother, Removable Tank