Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Avvolta KBA 3001 1.7L
De'Longhi
B01M3UATPA


  • 69,90 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
85%
(66)
4
6%
(5)
3
1%
(1)
2
1%
(1)
1
6%
(5)
Review 78 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Avvolta KBA 3001 1.7L)
  • 19 Sep 2019, Thu
Matching pair
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wife loves this colour and pattern toaster to match works well

malcolm shakespeare
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the design and colour

Lynne

  • 20 Jul 2019, Sat
quite heavy even without water in it looks good though
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle need toaster now!

bookworm ????
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the kettle,perfect for a pale grey and white kitchen,service good. Arrived on time

Mavis Abbott
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Nice Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it, looks nice in my kitchen, waiting now for my toaster to match

mo mo
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Highly recommend.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous ~ looks amazing.Not used it yet, but I’m in love ????.Thank you for superb service from the US.

Ron
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
Looks brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous kettle very pleased everything as advertised

Sandra Mellor
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
Easy and quick.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great look and popes well.

Mm
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very stylish and sturdy

Mandab
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Built to last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very stylish, quite heavy for a kettle but that comes with the quality build. Very impressed.

David Nelson
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Expensive but good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an expensive kettle, about twice the price I usually pay. But having bought two cheaper ones recently which weren't fit for purpose (one lasted all of 20 minutes before breaking and being returned for a refund) I decided it could be worth paying more. So far it's fine - looks good, the lid is very quick and easy to remove for filling, it boils reasonably quickly and isn't too noisy. It's slightly heavier than I'd like, but I'll live with that. I don't want much from a kettle, no idea why I have to pay so much to get one which is satisfactory, but I'm glad to have found it.I've only had it for a month so no idea how it will be over the long term but I'll update this review if it runs into problems unreasonably quickly.

Cleo Hall
  • 24 Apr 2019, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very stylish. Works very well. Love it.

Julie Bonifacino
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Great colour and shape
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The only reason I deducted one star was due to the fact that the weight of the kettle is heavy ( without water) and it pours a little slow. Love the light feature.

HW DXB

  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Confirmed by De'Longhi as BPA FREE! Stunning kettle!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've just had delivery of this kettle (and toaster) in the red. Ohhhhh, it just has to be the red!. It is stunning, a real statement piece. I have always bought and stuck to De'Longhi as I have found it to be the most trusted and robust brand.I have had a De'Longhi Macalite for the last 4 years (kettle and toaster) but the kettle recently gave up the ghost (maybe I hit it hard recently as we had been without hot water for a week). The De'Longhi Avvolta set is gorgeous and really stands out.However, I was concerned when I opened the kettle and realised that the inside was plastic, not stainless steel (like the Macalite was). I always worry about BPA. I couldn't find any reassurance that it didn't contain BPA when I researched the product, but I did hope De'Longhi would have done the right thing here and used BPA free. However, to make entirely sure I contacted them and they have confirmed that all their products are BPA free! Hooray as I really didn't want to have to send it back :(The kettle feels robust, a good weight (without being too heavy) and the handle is very comfortable and feels good to grip. I boiled it 3 times prior to using it, in case of any plastic taste, and there was no plastic taste at all! Lovely tasting tea. It boils fast and there is no leakage of water or steam. I hope it fares well as I love this design.

Emmie
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Prices are great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a wide kettle & quite heavy but love it the colour is good

mandy hodgson
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Colours didn’t match
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gained a ‘matching’ kettle and toaster. Unfortunately they don’t match. Toaster is white and a beige colour, the kettle is white and clear/light grey. Completely different

Selclare
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Black - not so black!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought the black kettle to match our black toaster. Sadly the black wasn't black .. returned :(

Antony Carter
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Fast boiling of water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having a modern kitchen this kettle fits right in with its sharp look. The kettle boils water rapidly especially if you only have enough water in for your needs. The pouring spout is well designed, you do not get a surge of water coming out of the spout as you tilt to pour unlike some kettles. A good safety feature. The only downside of the kettle is the viewing window for level of water which after a few uses has become cloudy, we do have hard water which no matter what kettle we have the same happens so I have not marked it down. In general a good kettle functional and sharp looking

Kevin
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Beautiful design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality products

A P SHAW
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
I looks great and is relatively quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is nothing to dislike! I love this kettle - it looks very stylish, is relatively quiet and I am delighted with it! Going to go for the toaster soon!

HelenR
Colour:Red

Product Description

With its unique, striped appearance, The Avvolta red kettle from DeLong has the same eye-catching style We have come to expect from the masters of sleek Italian design. It’s more than just a pretty face though, and is packed with all the features you could want in a kettle. Stunning design with its wraparound, two-tone red design, the Avvolta kettle is sure to stand out on your kitchen worktop. This red design is perfectly complemented by chrome accents, transforming the humble kettle in to a style statement.360° swivel base with a 360° swivel base, the kettle is easy to use however you put it on the base, making it perfect for both right and left handed people. It also has non-slip feet to keep it Firmly in place.1.7L capacity with a generous 1.7 litre jug, there will always be enough water for every occasion. If you’re hosting afternoon tea, fill up all your friends mugs with just one boil. If it’s a smaller occasion, The water meter lets you put just enough in, to save you boiling too much water and wasting energy. Anti-scale filter to keep your kettle looking and working its best, The Avvolta features a removable and washable anti-scale filter, to help protect from lime scale build up. About DeLong founded in the early twentieth century in Treviso, DeLong are an Italian engineering company famous for their stylish and high-quality home appliances. They have a simple ethos: ‘a DeLong product will always turn the everyday into something special. 'Model No. Kba 3001.W1.7 litre. 3000W.

Box Contains

1

Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberKBA3001R
ColourRed
Item Weight1.4 Kg
Product Dimensions27.2 x 25.2 x 25 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Material18/10 Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
Runtime1 minutes