Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Dome 1.7L
Dualit
B0023RKRME


  • 76,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
65%
(160)
4
15%
(37)
3
5%
(12)
2
4%
(10)
1
12%
(29)
Review 248 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Dome 1.7L)
  • 23 Jul 2020, Thu
Great design and boils quickly. Can boil a mugful to full kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great design. We have had Dualit kettle before but a different design.This design is much better.I can boil as much water as I need and can manage to lift as I'm disabled this is very important to me.I love this Dualit kettle.

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Good but failed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has been good kettle stylish ergonomically good but sadly it just failed and tripped my RCD whilst heating up just over 12 months after purchase. Fair play to Amazon a full refund was given. I think cheap kettles are probably just as good.

mjf

  • 05 Jun 2020, Fri
Not worth it IMHO
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Saying it's got an "ergonomic handle" is a bit of a joke when we've burnt our hands holding the handle when you fill up the kettle. Why is the spout so small you can't fill it up through the spout? Why is the base wobbly? Otherwise it works just like any other kettle but at double the price.

avidreader
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks great but will only last a few years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our third dualit dome kettle. We do not think anything looks better. What did surprise us is that despite the price remaining the same, the kettle was much smaller than the previous two which brings me on to the final point and that is despite looking after these dualit kettles, they have all broken within 3-4 years and dualit do not offer replacement parts for the kettle.

John
  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
Rusting after 5 months use! Poor quality !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had Dualities kettles and toasters before and they have lasted years. This is the reason I bought the Dualit kettle this time around. I’ve had it since April and it is rusting around the opening st the top. Not the sort of quality you’d expect or hope from this company. Disappointed and won’t buy again.

Anon
  • 08 Aug 2019, Thu
Looks great in our kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fits in with decor with a modern feel. easy to fill and pour with quick boiling

Codger
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Love Dualit kettles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Always buy Dualit kettles this time went for the cream edging instead of black. so many peoplelove it

Mia
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s a lovely looking kettle and boils quite fast I love the colour and design

Carito
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Superb kettle , design and quality
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Superb kettle , a little more expensive than others but you get what you pay for , superb quality and very stylish design

Graham
  • 23 Jul 2019, Tue
Best pouting kettle ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace a dualit jug kettle and this pours so much better, looks good in my country style kitchen

Mrs M B Pearson
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Pricey but nicey!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fancied the look of this kettle and overall I'm pleased with it. The plastic bits on it look a tad on the cheap side but that's the only negative about its appearance. Quiet, and quick enough boil too. The most expensive kettle I've ever bought so hopefully it'll last me a long time!

MrsVHop
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Works well as a kettle.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Owned previous incarnation and this one feels and looks a lot more plasticity than its predecessor.

Benijam77
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Not longlasting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good while it lasted but element failed less than 2 years old, and cannot be repaired. Expensive item like this should last longer.

jasserman

  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Not longlasting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good while it lasted but element failed less than 2 years old, and cannot be repaired. Expensive item like this should last longer.

jasserman
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
Love it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality and a good size too.

Mr M E J Richards
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Worth the expense
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There are cheaper kettles around but Dualit kettles seem to last forever - we changed colour schemes so needed a cream kettle - our old one has been passed on the family well worth it.

Kindle Customer
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
A small warning to other potential purchasers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our old Dualit Dome kettle that we purchased many years ago has been a good and faithful servant in our house up to yesterday when it finally decided that he had come to the end of his life. The element had failed and it is impossible to simply replace that. So, in our haste to replace our old boy with a new Dualit Dome.....and rapidly getting fed up with boiling water in a pan to make our morning cuppa !.......I quickly got onto Amazon to order a replacement. It arrive this morning in 1 day which is superb service. However when we unwrapped the new one and followed the instructions to do a couple of boil ups before actually using it, we both thought....'ello....this new one seems a bit light weight compared to our old fella. And surely the main reason for choosing Dualit products over their competitors is the robustness and sheer weight and feel of them. It was only then we realised that in our haste, we had replaced our old Dualit 2 litre with a much more lightweight and slightly less impressive 1.7. Dome kettle. Didn't realise at all that Dualit made this iconic kettle in 2 sizes ! Oh well....my fault....we have used it now so I cannot return and replace. Just hope this lightweight version is as dependabe and reliable as our old one.

Frank Rusell
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Nice kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

This kettle is really lovely looks very nice on my worktop and has a lovely shine. Quiet boiling and is nice to hold.

angelforema_0
  • 26 Mar 2019, Tue
Worth it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well-built kettle from top to bottom. It will last many times longer than the cheap one we bought last year, which gave up the ghost quickly.

Stephen Upson
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
The kettle is spot on
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The kettle is designed well, looks great. Easy to pour and doesn’t spill. A bit on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for.

Les
Colour:Chrome/Black

Product Description

The larger capacity cordless dome kettle offers a traditional shape and pouring action. The 3 kw element boils quickly, whilst the two large viewing windows allow you to boil to the desired temperature.

The kettle has a boil dry safety feature and a heatproof handle, knob and finger guard. The laser cut stainless steel water feature prevents any limescale from entering your cup or tea pot. The non-drip spout prevents any spillage and the ergonomic handle makes for easy pouring.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Dualit 72700 dome kettle


  • From the manufacturer

    Dualit Dome Kettles

    Dualit's Dome Kettle offers a traditional shape and pouring action with a large 1.7 litre capacity that meets modern day demands. The 3kW element boils quickly, whilst a large integral viewing window each side, with cup-size indicators, allow you to boil exactly the required amount - saving on your time and electricity.

    The Dome Kettle is easy to fill, lift and pour. It has a over-sized spout that ensures water won't drip onto your kettle or your worktop to save on cleaning. Also there is an ergonomic, heatproof handle to prevent burns.

    Key Features


    Cup Level Indicators

    The viewing window has easy-to read cup level indicators on both sides of the kettle. Fill the kettle with just the right amount of water you need to boil, precise to just one cup, saving time and energy.


    Build Quality

    With a large 1.7 litre capacity and a high quality stainless steel body. This kettle is designed to be durable and easy to use, regardless of the number of guests.


    Rapid Boil

    The Dome Kettle uses a powerful 3kW element for rapid boiling time, saving your time.

    Heatproof handle, knob & finger guard.

    High quality, stainless steel body.

    Two cup level viewing windows.

    Boil-dry safety feature.

    Oversized, non-drip spout.

    Removable, washable limescale filter.

    Ergonomic, heatproof handle.

    Illuminated, neon indicator.

    Specification

    • Power: 3kW
    • Capacity: 1.7L
    • Cordless operation
    • Non-Slip Rubber Feet
    Brand Dualit
    Model Number72700
    ColourChrome/Black
    Item Weight1.29 Kg
    Product Dimensions24.5 x 24.5 x 20.8 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 767
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once