Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Dome 1.7L
Dualit
B0023RKRME


  • 81,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
65%
(160)
4
15%
(37)
3
5%
(12)
2
4%
(10)
1
12%
(29)
Review 248 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Dome 1.7L)
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Good but failed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has been good kettle stylish ergonomically good but sadly it just failed and tripped my RCD whilst heating up just over 12 months after purchase. Fair play to Amazon a full refund was given. I think cheap kettles are probably just as good.

mjf
  • 05 Jun 2020, Fri
Not worth it IMHO
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Saying it's got an "ergonomic handle" is a bit of a joke when we've burnt our hands holding the handle when you fill up the kettle. Why is the spout so small you can't fill it up through the spout? Why is the base wobbly? Otherwise it works just like any other kettle but at double the price.

avidreader

  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks great but will only last a few years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our third dualit dome kettle. We do not think anything looks better. What did surprise us is that despite the price remaining the same, the kettle was much smaller than the previous two which brings me on to the final point and that is despite looking after these dualit kettles, they have all broken within 3-4 years and dualit do not offer replacement parts for the kettle.

John
  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
Rusting after 5 months use! Poor quality !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had Dualities kettles and toasters before and they have lasted years. This is the reason I bought the Dualit kettle this time around. I’ve had it since April and it is rusting around the opening st the top. Not the sort of quality you’d expect or hope from this company. Disappointed and won’t buy again.

Anon
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Not longlasting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good while it lasted but element failed less than 2 years old, and cannot be repaired. Expensive item like this should last longer.

jasserman
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Not longlasting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good while it lasted but element failed less than 2 years old, and cannot be repaired. Expensive item like this should last longer.

jasserman
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
As with others wobbled unsafely on base
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As with others wobbled unsafely on base

E. S. Guthrie
  • 03 Jul 2018, Tue
Unworthy of dualit name,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Glass shattered on one side and element failed. Also leaks.

Annabel
  • 19 May 2018, Sat
It boils well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid came off after two weeks! Screw and washer found inside kettle.Didn't realize that kettle cannot be filled via spout which is awkward in a small sink.Otherwise fine.

steve p.
  • 16 Mar 2018, Fri
3rd time lucky?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

1st one lasted 12Mths before the plastic windows cracked, 2nd one lasted 10myhs before dame fault appeared. Boils quickly, good capacity, attractive despite gun - crap build quality lets it down. Avoid

M. F. Hoare
  • 14 Jan 2018, Sun
if paying this for a kettle you want a dualit regardless, there are better value kettles but they wont match the toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

okay value, well it looks nice, its my third over the years and they seem to get lighter and cheaper in build quality as time goes on, i've also noted that i get a lot more scaling inside this one that previous, i havent moved and water supply not changed etc, so its an odd one unless down to the internal wall and base construction in some way.

chris
  • 11 Dec 2017, Mon
Very small filter behind spout needs regular cleaning. On/off ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very small filter behind spout needs regular cleaning. On/off switch cheap, considering brand name. Steel dome needs regular wiping to remove water marks. Not very fast for a covered plate model.

Absofab
  • 18 May 2017, Thu
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Clear Plastic components got brittle and broke were inside the kettle sitting in the bottom

IeuWms

  • 21 Mar 2017, Tue
Poor quality price ratio.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed. I have had this kettle just over two years and it has broken. This is the second Dualit kettle which has broken in a short time frame. Dualit used to be a mark of quality: no longer.In short: looks nice, poor quality for the price.

Scarlett Crockett
  • 06 Feb 2017, Mon
Very shoddy product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very poor fit between base and kettle meant kettle was moving around when boiling. I sent this straight back to Amazon who to their credit sent me an immediate refund. Would not advise anyone to buy this product

Edward Chesney
  • 24 Dec 2016, Sat
Beautiful kettle - but just didn't last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful kettle - but just didn't last... Disappointing overall. You should expect to rely on the Dualit brand to last for a long, long time once you've bought it.

R. Davis
  • 04 Dec 2016, Sun
Dualit kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only lasted 19 months, very disappointed with this product. My previous dualit kettle lasted for 9 years!!!

Queen of hearts
  • 09 Oct 2016, Sun
Does not match images
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fine but not the same as in the pictures. We bought this as a direct replacement, so noticed the differences immediately. It has a chrome handle instead of black and also a chrome "on" switch. It works fine, so not an issue, but Amazon should update their images.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Aug 2016, Sat
Listen to mine and others reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only lasted 10 months, to be fare it was replaced but the second only lasted 9 months; very poor

Jamie
  • 05 Jul 2016, Tue
not happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

lasted 10 months then the water leave windows broke , not happy

Robert Edgar
Colour:Chrome/Black

Product Description

The larger capacity cordless dome kettle offers a traditional shape and pouring action. The 3 kw element boils quickly, whilst the two large viewing windows allow you to boil to the desired temperature.

The kettle has a boil dry safety feature and a heatproof handle, knob and finger guard. The laser cut stainless steel water feature prevents any limescale from entering your cup or tea pot. The non-drip spout prevents any spillage and the ergonomic handle makes for easy pouring.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Dualit 72700 dome kettle


  • From the manufacturer

    Dualit Dome Kettles

    Dualit's Dome Kettle offers a traditional shape and pouring action with a large 1.7 litre capacity that meets modern day demands. The 3kW element boils quickly, whilst a large integral viewing window each side, with cup-size indicators, allow you to boil exactly the required amount - saving on your time and electricity.

    The Dome Kettle is easy to fill, lift and pour. It has a over-sized spout that ensures water won't drip onto your kettle or your worktop to save on cleaning. Also there is an ergonomic, heatproof handle to prevent burns.

    Key Features


    Cup Level Indicators

    The viewing window has easy-to read cup level indicators on both sides of the kettle. Fill the kettle with just the right amount of water you need to boil, precise to just one cup, saving time and energy.


    Build Quality

    With a large 1.7 litre capacity and a high quality stainless steel body. This kettle is designed to be durable and easy to use, regardless of the number of guests.


    Rapid Boil

    The Dome Kettle uses a powerful 3kW element for rapid boiling time, saving your time.

    Heatproof handle, knob & finger guard.

    High quality, stainless steel body.

    Two cup level viewing windows.

    Boil-dry safety feature.

    Oversized, non-drip spout.

    Removable, washable limescale filter.

    Ergonomic, heatproof handle.

    Illuminated, neon indicator.

    Specification

    • Power: 3kW
    • Capacity: 1.7L
    • Cordless operation
    • Non-Slip Rubber Feet
    Brand Dualit
    Model Number72700
    ColourChrome/Black
    Item Weight1.29 Kg
    Product Dimensions24.5 x 24.5 x 20.8 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless