Qualityreviews logo

Waring WTK17
Waring
B00ARETW9Y


Brand: Waring
5
54%
(56)
4
17%
(18)
3
8%
(8)
2
6%
(6)
1
15%
(16)
Review 104 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Waring WTK17)
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks gr8 & boils quickly

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Love this kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second of these kettles I've bought. It looks stylish, holds plenty of water and boils quickly.My previous one lasted around 5 or 6 years of constant daily use. I think this is quite good as I live in a hard water area.

fio

  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

gone through a few kettles in the past. you cant beat this one

antonio
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster may not have unique functions but it does the job well. Some toasters only fit small slices but this one is on par to designer makes or one of the commercial brands

D PHILLIPS
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
Quality is superb
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous price I've seen a lot more expensive

Melissa tilsley
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Excellent value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new kettle. Looks great and works great

TGee65
  • 18 Nov 2017, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle

M. Hemsley
  • 13 Oct 2017, Fri
Ulitmately poor quality and a possible fire hazard.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really loved this toaster till now. Good looking, apparently fairly robust as these things go, had that American semi-industrial kitchen appliance feel about it. Then this Monday, both sides loaded, sat eating breakfast when there was a huge flash and a bang and something red hot flew out, from where I couldn't say. All the appliances went off. The master RCD, the kitchen MCB and the fuse in the plug were all blown. When power was restored I found the right hand side was no longer working and I assumed the element on that side had burnt out. The following day when I had more time to study the thing I found that if i held the lever down, the element would heat up fine, so no break in the circuit there. Whatever it is that is tripped to hold the lever down had gone. Looking inside it appears there are some unusually complicated electronics in there (for a toaster) but no matter, I now think this toaster is another example of poor contemporary manufacture and a potential fire hazard. It isn't I feel worthy of the premium price. My previous toaster (my mums old one given to me when I I first left home, lasted me 20/30 years. This one has gone 3-4 years with pretty limited use. I would say "don't buy it" but I suspect that it is no worse than many of the other offerings.

fulford
  • 19 Sep 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

still needs to be longer for scottish bread

Raymond Bottle
  • 12 Jun 2017, Mon
Great customer service from importer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The toaster still looks good after almost three years though it did give up the ghost recently. The three year warranty came in very handy and the importers were very helpful in providing a replacement promptly and without any hassle.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok and does the job but does not cook evenly.

Tomahawk
  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
would be better without.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils water, what more can I say. Window scales up a bit though after a while, would be better without.

Tomahawk
  • 20 May 2017, Sat
Good start, shame it didn't last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a great toaster to begin with. It looks rugged and substantial, and even big slices of bread fit with an even toast. Only 3 of us in the house, and it generally only gets used at weekends. Now on it's 3rd birthday it has stopped working on one side. Reading other reviews, this seems like a consistent problem with this this model. I wouldn't buy another one and would recommend that anyone looking for a toaster to last for more that a couple of years should buy something else. Such a pity, it had so much going for it.

Mr Milgate

  • 19 Mar 2017, Sun
Excellent kettle, still going strong after three years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had ours for three years now. It's used a lot and has been faultless. It's high quality and sturdy, has a good water level window and boils quickly. Highly recommended and still going strong when others in the past have failed.

Nice Cuppatee
  • 12 Jan 2017, Thu
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I thought I would review as I bought this just under 3 years ago and it started to not boil properly and needed to send back, I got brand new one sent out so was great warranty

A. R. Biggs
  • 05 Jan 2017, Thu
Not built to last.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately I didn't read the negative reviews and bought this anyway. I bought this toaster (admittedly just under 2 years ago) and now one side of the elements is broken. I only use this perhaps once every two weeks,so I would consider this very light use. Last week I heard a pop and the section of wire that heats up had disconnected from the housing, breaking the circuit.

I could live with the uneven toasting and lack of defrost but it seems the qualify leaves a lot to be desired. Very much form over function - disappointing because it wasn't cheap.

R. Van
  • 05 Jan 2017, Thu
Not built to last.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately I didn't read the negative reviews and bought this anyway. I bought this toaster (admittedly just under 2 years ago) and now one side of the elements is broken. I only use this perhaps once every two weeks,so I would consider this very light use. Last week I heard a pop and the section of wire that heats up had disconnected from the housing, breaking the circuit.I could live with the uneven toasting and lack of defrost but it seems the qualify leaves a lot to be desired. Very much form over function - disappointing because it wasn't cheap.

R. Van
  • 26 Dec 2016, Mon
Went through 2 in 18 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

1st one last 4 months before one side stopped working. Replacement lasted 14 months before neither side would toast. Did an ok job whilst working. Lift up lever was not great and you had trouble getting crumpets and bagels out

Liam_F
  • 09 Dec 2016, Fri
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

cant get a good toaster these days

corrie
  • 22 Oct 2016, Sat
Great toaster... Bring back the bagel button.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my favorite toaster. I've had several. They do keep breaking, usually around the two to three year mark, which is annoying.However, with a 5 year warranty, I would continue to keep replacing them in the hope that once day I'll get one that just keeps going.Unfortunately, they've super making them with a bagel button... Which I use alot. This is replaced with a defrost button, which is surely just the same as turning it down?If I can find one with a bagel button, I'll be getting another one. In the meantime, after being let down by the performance of the Dualit lite, I'm on the hunt for another model...

Peter
Size:1.7 Litre Kettle  |  Colour:Red

Product Description

The Waring WTK17RU kettle is a beautifully designed traditional style steel kettle with a beautiful high gloss, metallic red finish. This kettle will make a classic addition to any kitchen and why not co-ordinate your kettle with the matching Waring toasters and other kitchen appliances for a high quality, stylish kitchen set.

This timeless style kettle is packed with great features. The Waring Traditional Kettle has a large dual sided water window which allows you to clearly see the amount of water that is in, or is being poured in to the kettle; whilst the cup indicator labelling enables you to boil just the amount of water needed for the servings – saving energy.

The powerful 3kW heating element in the kettle ensures rapid boiling time and the switch features an ON illuminating indicator light for additional convenience during use. The ergonomic handle design with a soft grip covering makes this kettle easy to handle, and the large spout ensures safe and easy pouring. There is also a removable limescale filter which helps to improve the taste and quality of your drinks

For making coffee or black tea, pour water immediately after the water has boiled and allow it to brew for 3-5 minutes. For green or white tea, allow the boiled water to cool for about 5 minutes, bringing the temperature down to 80-85ºC before pouring. Leave to brew for 3 minutes before serving. For all other drinks, pour / serve to personal preference.

Box Contains

1 x Traditional Kettle 1 Base unit 1 x Instruction Booklet

Brand Waring
Model NumberWTK17RU
ColourRed
Item Weight2.28 Kg
Package Dimensions33.8 x 27.8 x 23.6 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesConcealed Heating, Cordless, Water Filter