Qualityreviews logo

Breville Crystal Clear VKJ628
Breville
B0095RJ22G


Brand: Breville
5
32%
(44)
4
15%
(21)
3
9%
(12)
2
12%
(16)
1
32%
(44)
Review 137 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville Crystal Clear VKJ628)
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
Lid stops opening after a few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wish I had read other customer reviews properly regarding this product. I see that other people have had the same issue. Whilst the kettle is smart, after about five months the lid stops opening. The spout on the kettle is far too small to fill through the spout and I have to get a knife now to open the lid. I contacted the seller for a refund/return They said initially they would sort this out for me and then came back to me to say they wouldn’t! I now need to contact the manufacturer directly to get this sorted. Read all the one star reviews and avoid this product

PammyW
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
NOT worth £70
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very very poor quality not worth £70 . The filter falls out every time you fill water it didn’t work at first kept cutting out. The glass has marked first use and it’s really loud. Picture is after one use. I had to give it one start to continue but it’s nit worth that

Bexley Buyer

  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
At 15 months, a disappointingly short life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this in April 2017 and it has been fine up until July 2018 when it would not start first thing one morning. Unfortunately the warranty is only for a year so I will have to just smile and move on.In terms of the (disappointingly short) ownership experience, it has been faultless. No problems with the lid that other reviewers have experienced - although I tended to hold the lid down while releasing the catch to avoid wear on the mechanism - and the kettle has always boiled quickly without being particularly noisy. The glass body has remained reasonably stain free as we have a water softener. That said, it scaled up when our softener was out of commission for three weeks and there are some external scale marks from water running down from the spot to where the glass meets the metal of the base. This is an area which is difficult - if not impossible - to access for cleaning/descaling.Overall it is a good product which would have scored higher if it had lasted longer, say for two years or more.

Jeremy Ritchie
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle and a good price ,, very pleased with my purchase ,

Bumble
  • 10 May 2018, Thu
Stylish Glass Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really stylish glass kettle at a good price. Quick boiling.

miss maureen warner
  • 19 Jan 2018, Fri
Do not buy this Breville kettle from this seller! (Amazon)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I expected a brand new Breville Glass Kettle but I instead received a second hand one which had been used to the point where limescale had built up and the base and Kettle itself was terribly scratched too. Very disappointing as this item was not as described and therefore very misleading. You will only end up wasting money on postage to return this kettle if you order one.

Phoebe
  • 13 Jan 2018, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fast than enough to make the water boiling.. but the problem the glass been hot

Ali
  • 07 Dec 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good service,nice product!!!

Evaldas
  • 29 Aug 2017, Tue
Breville crystal clear kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle I bought this one to replace my old one as it got broken. I would recommend this kettle eveytime

Wendy
  • 17 Aug 2017, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good kettle but the kid pops open randomly

Ste
  • 09 Aug 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love it, love the blue light whilst it's boiling at night

miss re snailham
  • 21 Jul 2017, Fri
Boils quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle. Love the clear glass. Looks nice. Boils quickly.

AmacGreat
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful and I would get it again if it broke. Get it before it runs out of stock.

Amazon Customer

  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Good quality and nice looks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to see the water level. Scale in hard water areas tends not to stick to glass. Element scales up a little but tends to flake off and can be washed out. Lid could be a little better at locking down as has popped up when in use a couple of times.

Martin Hobbs
  • 29 May 2017, Mon
Sub standard performance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We think the kettle looks pretty good but we have had problems with the plastic rim that secures the lid and filter. Contacted Breville but their customer service is useless and they haven't responded despite being chased. The kettle was bought on a Prime deal but Amazon has offered to only refund not replace the faulty kettle, meaning that we'll have to stump up £25 to replace this for the same model!!!!

Mirage69
  • 28 May 2017, Sun
Bad design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It boils alright but it takes a while to switch off. The spout is too small and the kettle is heavy and clunky. Thinking of sending it back. Also it would be better if it was smaller. I do like the blue lights though.

Ms Brenda Jet
  • 23 May 2017, Tue
Beautiful kettle I was very happy with it until it ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful kettle I was very happy with it until it simply stopped working after a year and 1 month of light usage.

Anna K.
  • 08 May 2017, Mon
Leaking....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks fabulous but it's leaking! Arrived on time, nice design, but after 2weeks using started leaking... it is very disappointed.

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Feb 2017, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pretty kettle that boils water quickly but much noisier than I anticipated.

Freenah
  • 22 Jan 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

LOVE IT THANK U

AMINA JOUDAR

Product Description

Make a sophisticated design statement with Breville's crystal clear glass jug kettle - a stunning kettle designed to create an oasis of cool in your kitchen! And with a stunning blue illumination feature this innovative example of great kettle design makes the VKJ628 a great complement for today's contemporary kitchen designs.

The crystal clear kettle not only looks good with its crystal clear glass body, it features eye-catching blue illumination as it boils, as well as an illuminated handle and power switch. It also helps you to save energy at home, as the glass body allows you to see exactly how much water you are boiling, meaning you never need to overfill and waste energy boiling more water than you need.

Other features include a 1.7 litre capacity; a 3kW fastboil element and removable limescale filter whilst a 360 degree base makes it handy for both right and left-handed users.

A truly stylish kettle, the crystal clear glass jug kettle will bring a great new look to your kitchen - combining style with the latest technology and Breville's unique Illumination feature.

Box Contains

1 x Breville Kettle
1 x Kettle Base
1 x Instruction Booklet

Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ628-01
ColourTransparent
Item Weight1.05 Kg
Product Dimensions15.6 x 24.2 x 24.2 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel^Glass
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesConcealed Heating^Cordless