Qualityreviews logo

Breville JK46
Breville
B0002TTJGA


  • 27,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
54%
(64)
4
20%
(24)
3
8%
(10)
2
6%
(7)
1
11%
(13)
Review 118 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville JK46)
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Lightweight, with on/off switch at top of handle, so can manage with 1 hand comfortably
Reviewed on Ebay

Extremely easy to use. The 3rd of these I have had over a number of years. All been excellent!

sheldric_9
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
great product, nice shape, looks good, does the job well
Reviewed on Ebay

Very comfortable to hold and pour This purchase is the 4th one I have purchased over the years

delmer05

  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
great product, nice shape, looks good, does the job well
Reviewed on Ebay

Very comfortable to hold and pourThis purchase is the 4th one I have purchased over the years

delmer05
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Needs boiling a lot before use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have been using these kettles for years for some reason this particular one gave a plasticky taste for longer than any previous ones. Now in constant use and fine but did take quite a few boils and emptying.

Barry from Fareham
  • 19 Jun 2019, Wed
Good Value for Money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We purchased this kettle to replace an identical model that gave us many years of excellent service. So we knew it was really good value for money. And we were surprised and delighted to discover that the same model was still available.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Breville Kettle... Great item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very pleased with my purchase.Works very well and the price was good....Breville is a very good name too. I would recommend this item.

Mac
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Great kettle u
Reviewed on Ebay

Great value why pay hundreds of pounds when this does the same thing boils water very quickly.

sandown2011
  • 28 May 2018, Mon
Very good product. I buy this second time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product. I buy this second time. It last 5 years everyday use. I will buy it again in 5 years time, two thumbs up & 5 stars from me ;o)xx

LA Cambridge
  • 16 May 2018, Wed
LIKE FOR LIKE REPLACEMENT
Reviewed on Ebay

SAID TO BE A FACTORY SECOND,THE LID HAS A SMALL SPLIT IN IT. BUT IT IS NOT A PROBLEM,

sst0879.iv2lgjiffo
  • 06 May 2018, Sun
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bit slow boiling

Donn Turner
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

kettle is just what I wanted.

Linda Pinfield
  • 07 Mar 2018, Wed
Works for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Now into my third one of these and can't compare life expectancy with others but find this easy to see water level,switch on/off,and fill. This now seems to be getting very expensive compared to last 2 I bought.

sparky
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
Do not buy this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this kettle a few weeks ago and have nothing but trouble with it. Basically, it turns itself off before it is boiling, not even halfway and this was from taking it out of the box. I eventually managed to get it working by putting cold water in it and turning it on and repeating process. today it has gone again and the blue light just will not stay on. This is the first Breville i have had and definitely the last. Unfortunately we have lost receipt but have gone back to old Philips kettle which i was going to throw out. Nightmare!!

Barry Calver

  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
steaming hot!
Reviewed on Ebay

Fantastic good value for money, t's practically sizzling hot ???? Wow

2010gifts4you
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
steaming hot!
Reviewed on Ebay

Fantastic good value for money, t's practically sizzling hot ???? Wow

2010gifts4you
  • 01 May 2017, Mon
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very quick boil kettle

Ian Turner
  • 28 Aug 2016, Sun
First Class Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant kettle - easy to use, doesn't drip, looks good and boils rapidly. Had the same one many years ago and bought this as a replacement. It arrived the next day after ordering too!

Amazon Customer
  • 22 May 2016, Sun
Fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We always have Breville they are very reasonable and do last several years - but we do also have a water softener, so can't comment without! Can develop leaks later in life and also can pour in a dribbled fashion later on (could be to do with the small mesh by the spout area.)

wood833
  • 26 Apr 2016, Tue
Easy to use
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to fill as a lid in the top of the kettle lifts up. Fast boil. Lightweight. Cordless. This is the second one I have had as I was so impressed with the first one

tetty001pink
  • 11 Dec 2015, Fri
Leaky kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It worked well for a couple of years with light usage but then started leaking out of bottom.

Blue Oyster

Product Description

The Breville JK46 white plastic jug kettle combines modern design with high performance. It is high wattage--3 kilowatt (kW)--keeping the boiling time short to save you time and has an immersed element. It has a capacity of 1.7 litres (l) and so can accommodate about six to eight cups--ideal for families. The JK46 is designed with large dual water windows indicating water level to help you fill the kettle to the desired amount. The switch illuminates blue on boiling giving your kettle a sophisticated style. The kettle is fitted with a non-slip, 360° rotational base for left and right-handed usage and cord storage to keep your kitchen worktop fuss-free.

Box Contains

1 X BREVILLE JK46 Breville Jug Kettle

Brand Breville
Model NumberJK46
ColourWhite
Item Weight993 g
Product Dimensions16.3 x 19.7 x 22.6 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo