Qualityreviews logo

Cuisinart DGB-1U
Cuisinart
B01DB1D9GG


  • 55,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Cuisinart
5
48%
(23)
4
17%
(8)
3
4%
(2)
2
13%
(6)
1
19%
(9)
Review 48 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Cuisinart DGB-1U)
  • 25 Aug 2020, Tue
Cheap machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worth buying if you want something that you end up replacing... Bought 3 years ago and had infrequent usage (once or twice a month) was always thoroughly cleaned after each use, which in itself was painful for a cheap machine, and then when working from home was the way of things from March 20, we ended up using every day, since that has happened the quality of coffee MASSIVELY decreased - think it just became more apparent rather than it was never there before but can't 100% confirm. My honest review is not really worth it unless you are an infrequent coffee drinker.Pros- good for infrequent use- good for cheaper coffee beans- easy to useCons- annoying to clean- Constantly leaks after usage, have to put another cup there to catch it all- water is lukewarm when it comes out- Doesn't grind about 1/3 of the coffee beansOverall rating 4/10

G khan
  • 15 Aug 2020, Sat
Does What it Says
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had mine for 3 years now and its been excellent. It makes one cup of coffee. What's so difficult to understand ? If you want to make more buy a different machine. Yes it needs cleaning after every cup but it's not difficult, although the grinder is difficult to remove when its hot. Once it cools down it comes out easily.I like that you simply add more/less coffee beans to adjust the strength. I've never used the water filter, I just use filtered water instead.It suits me perfectly as I'm the only coffee drinker in the house and only want 2-3 cups of coffee a day, but proper coffee. It won't suit anyone who likes to drink endless cups off coffee per day or anyone wanting to make coffee for several people at a time.My one criticism is that the grinder cover broke after @ a year (around the "button"). I was able to repair it and it's still working but I can't get a replacement. This part seems permanently out of stock on the Cuisineart site which suggests that this is a common fault.

Wilf

  • 19 Jun 2020, Fri
Good for value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked it a lot easy to use the only thing I have to say it's good what is a bit big if it was not as tall all great

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jun 2020, Sat
V easy to use ... love my morning coffee now
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely coffee maker

Gillian Heron
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Tasty coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought when price at 50% off. Its a really good bit of kit.Hassle free!

matthew spencer
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
taste good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The coffee taste good, I could see a difference. regarding the grinding, the coffee beans are not ground evenly. They end up quite coarse. not sure if this is normal??Also, a bit cumbersome to clean! apart from that, it looks like a machine with a luxury look.I am glad I bought it half price, I wouldn't spend £100 on it.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Apr 2020, Mon
Very good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good quality, easy to clean and looks far more expensive than it is. Makes great coffee and the smell it emits is divine. It’s easy to use and good space for larger mugs. I would certainly recommend this coffee maker. Although...my one gripe is that the scoop for the coffee is missing ?! A bit disappointed about that as every thing else is so pleasing. I’m currently trying to contact the seller to request one.

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Mar 2020, Mon
Good, but breaks frequently and does not have a long shelf life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this coffee maker, however, I am on my second machine in two years and the second machine just broke. For people that need and want just a single cup of coffee with no waste, this is a great machine. But it does not last longer than a year and now I need to buy a new machine (not this one).

Molly Fluet
  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a hassle to keep cleaning after each use. Doesn’t store coffee beans, water. Regret buying it. My mistake didn’t read people’s review first,

Mayen
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic. Really did exceed my expectation.

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
That it was a great choice for a gift and the write up on it was spot on
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was a gift to my daughter and son in law they love it that

Anne
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Lots of effort
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lots of cleaning after each cup

Skywalker
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Absolutely brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it don't waste any coffee anymore it's perfect for 1 cup

L Griffiths

  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Rubishhhhhhh
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Horrible. Not recommended. Very noisy

Valle
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
poor q
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

the quality of the item is poor the grinder is always full of water ,the machine is leaking from the side

Margaret
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Great present for my husband
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hubby loves it

kerri
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great buy again

great game 5stars
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good machine for the money. Cannot be compared to high end but good enough if you just want a fresh cup of coffee once in a while.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
Great single cup coffee maker, extremely easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic for a one cup machine. Grinds and filters automatically but you can use your own ground coffee as well as whole bean. The measurements are hard to see on the water tank but after a while it's easy enough. One thing they don't mention, always add a bit more water than you need, so if you want a cup full of black coffee make sure that it's filled up to the brim of the cup you use. This is because the beans will soak up some of that water.

R Thornley
  • 12 Mar 2019, Tue
Brilliant machine reviewed by unrealistic idiots
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good product for making one cup of coffee at a time, just as it states on thr box and in the blurb!This is a really easy to use machine. Works equally well with beans or ready ground coffee. Cleaning takes less than a minute.Please don’t listen to reviews about this being noisy, difficult to clean or the water is difficult to place into the machine, they are idiots.Grinding coffee is noisy, if you don’t like it buy instant coffee. If you cannot pour water from a cup into another vessel without making a mess. Stick to drinking water. If you cannot spare a minute or so cleaning some very basic coffee equipment, then stop writing reviews and clean out your coffee machine rather than complaining

It is I

Product Description

With the Cuisinart One Cup Grind & Brew each and every cup of deliciously fresh, filtered coffee is made to your exact taste and flavour. Personalize each cup by choosing your favourite beans and adding just the right amount for your preferred strength of coffee. Firstly, the machine grinds the fresh beans to the exact level of coarseness for a perfect, full flavoured result. Using fresh, good quality beans is the foundation to a perfect cup of coffee and grinding the beans immediately before brewing helps to retain the delicate oils and aromas contained inside the beans. Next the hot water passes slowly, without pressure through the precisely ground beans ensuring that every drop of water comes into contact with the coffee grinds. The result is a hot, beautifully rounded, long cup of coffee with real depth of flavour.

Box Contains

1 X Cuisinart DGB1U



From the manufacturer

Cuisinart One Cup Grind & Brew

With the Cuisinart One Cup Grind & Brew each and every cup of deliciously fresh, filtered coffee is made to your exact taste and flavour. Personalise each cup by choosing your favourite beans and adding just the right amount for your preferred strength of coffee.

Firstly, the machine grinds the fresh beans to the exact level of coarseness for a perfect, full flavoured result. Using fresh, good quality beans is the foundation to a perfect cup of coffee and grinding the beans immediately before brewing helps to retain the delicate oils and aromas.

Next, the hot water passes slowly, without pressure through the precisely ground beans ensuring that every drop of water comes into contact with the coffee grinds.

The result is a hot, beautifully rounded, long cup of coffee with real depth of flavour.

Features

Fully automatic filter coffee maker grinds coffee beans.

Quick and easy to use - simply add the correct amount of water and your choice of beans.

Height adjustable drip tray - suitable for cups, mugs and travel cups without drips & splashes.

Easily removable grinding chamber and filter basket for easy cleaning.

All removable parts are dishwasher safe.

Includes charcoal water filter to improve the taste of your drink.

Grind off option allows pre-ground beans to be used for total convenience.

Specification

  • Includes 100 paper filters
  • Product Dimensions: 40 (H) x 25 (W) x 25 (D) cm
  • Weight: 2.7 kg
  • Colour: Silver
Brand CUISINART
Model Number DGB1U
Colour Silver
Item Weight 2.7 Kg
Package Dimensions 41.7 x 26 x 25.6 cm
Material stainless steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once