Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Lite 1L
Dualit
B002IVTXFM


  • 54,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
77%
(193)
4
16%
(39)
3
5%
(12)
2
1%
(2)
1
2%
(5)
Review 251 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Lite 1L)
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
FAULTY & DANGEROUS - DO NOT PURCHASE!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do not buy this kettle! Intermittently faulty since purchase, despite following all filling and troubleshooting recommendations, it fails to switch off automatically upon boiling. This has now got to the point where it cannot be left as it is 90% likely to just keep boiling, the facia covering of my kitchen cupboards above has been melted off and Dualit Customer Service are not interested saying it is Retailer’s responsibility. As I am now in the 12th month of warranty my window of return is fading - dangerous, not up to reputation - my first and last Dualit purchase - AVOID!!!!

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Jun 2020, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little kettle very light and capacity more than ample for me

Amazon Customer

  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Not happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ordered product. On the picture advertising the products it shows the kettle a lot larger than the toaster, on arrival the kettle was smaller than the toaster, so it is very misleading on the advert.

P. J. Wheeldon
  • 30 Apr 2020, Thu
Perfect!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely little kettle - well packed, stylish, efficient and perfect for 2 people i with amazing added extras..............1. Delivered within 24 hours of ordering2. Perfect kettle for a couple like us - one is left handed and one is right handed - the kettle not only rotates either way on the base - but there is the added bonus of a water measure and power indicating light on each side.3. Our cat loves the outer box the kettle was packed in - she's currently fast asleep in it!

Myrhyme
  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
love Dualit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like the Dualit brand, the products are very modern, classy and tasteful, they are very high quality which is what I like. there's only the two of us in my household so no need for a huge kettle, hubby also tends to boil more than we need so uses more electric in doing so, with this mini kettle he doesn't seem to over fill so savings all round. the Kettle is a great little performer and gets the water piping hot which is perfect for my morning starter of tea :)

JMCN50
  • 02 Mar 2020, Mon
A great small kettle that is ideal for one or two people
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is perfect for my needs. It ensures I don't boil too much water whenever I occasionally make a cup of tea or need to boil the kettle for stock cubes. It looks great and I am extremely happy with the purchase.

Robert C. Prior
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Excellent buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a xmas present for my dad ,He loves the kettle and the toaster great make and buy , kettle perfect for him , so is the toaster

WeeHazy
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Toaster looks fab and is well made
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great looking Toaster, feels sturdy and well made. Love the lift feature to check if toast is done without having to cancel it.

Flo
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Nice toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice looking, works well. I just hope it lasts a decent amount of time (3 or 4 years) fed up with stuff lasting till the warranty runs out.

Gus
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Good all rounder
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Pleased with performance unable to fit large slice bread, edges need trimming.

PCS
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
great!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very good kettle its worth paying that extra money as its in daily use very easy to pick up and hold and the handle is very good and its easy to fill with the knob and the clear windows both sides to only boil what water you need feels very well made too i highly recommend this kettle buy it !!!

dean
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Ticks all the boxes
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simply superb at a great price

Lumby
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Perfect toast!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Superbly hand built appliance, very close to commercial standard.

pierre112

  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
My toast looks good, make a quick job of toasting
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It does brilliant toast as I would expect for this brand of toaster. It is the most I have ever paid for one.

Thechef
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Looks stylish and compact.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks lovely in our kitchen. Compact and does toast etc really quickly compared to our previous toaster. Very pleased with it and looks great with the kettle.

Wilkinson
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Replacement toaster as first broke
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Even though this is a replacemt, it’s still best of the bunch. Cheaper at Argos.

LogoLady
  • 23 Oct 2019, Wed
Delighted with this toaster would highly recommend
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this toaster after buying the kettle of the same make .. Brilliant make and brilliant toaster . Very happy with both products.

Raffity
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good quality kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this little kettle! It is easy to hold and looks very smart. It has the appearance of a good quality product. Very happy with this purchase.

AMAT
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Worth the extra £££
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great toaster, really good quality and worth the hefty price tag in my opinion.

Nick
  • 01 Oct 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Well worth the money was on a great offer in Argos

Ginger
Colour:Silver/Black  |  Style Name:Jug Kettle

Product Description

The 1 L cordless jug kettle is suitable for domestic and hospitality use, with all the benefits of the 1.5 L jug kettle but on a smaller, space saving scale. The same large viewing window on both sides features cup level indicators so that you only boil the amount of water you actually need (minimum two cups). The hinged easy-fill lid has a large heatproof knob with finger guard to prevent burning and the rapid-boil concealed element has its own boil-dry safety cut-out.

  • 1 L capacity
  • Cordless operation with 360 degree swivel base; can be placed on its base at any rotary angle
  • Large viewing window on both sides with cup level indicators
  • Rapid boil concealed element with boil-dry safety feature
  • High quality stainless steel body
  • Removable, washable limescale filter
  • Oversized non-drip spout
  • Hinged lid with large, heatproof ball knob and finger-guard
  • Ergonomic, heatproof handle
  • Non-slip rubber feet on cordless base
  • Integral cord storage

Box Contains

  • 1 x Dualit 72200 Jug Kettle


  • From the manufacturer

    Dualit Jug Kettles

    This practical 1 litre cordless jug kettle shares all the benefits of the 1.5 litre kettle, with a smaller, space saving element. The same large viewing window on both sides features cup level indicators so that you only boil the amount of water you need, saving on time and electricity. The hinged easy-fill lid is easy to use and has a large heatproof knob with finger guard to prevent burning.

    The Jug Kettle uses a powerful element for a faster boiling time. The element is concealed in the base of the kettle, away from water contact to reduce limescale damage. The boil-dry safety feature switches the kettle off if it's empty.

    The Jug Kettle is easy to fill, lift and pour. It has a contoured spout that ensures water won't drip onto your kettle or your worktop. The handle is heatproof and easy to grip and the hinged lid opens fully for easy filling. An ergonomic handle makes for easy pouring from the non-drip spout and the axis rotary base allows the kettle to be placed back on its base from any angle.

    Key Features


    Easy, Reliable Pouring

    The Jug Kettle is easy to fill, lift and pour. It has a contoured spout, ensuring water won't drip onto your kettle or your worktop, saving unnecessary cleaning. The handle is heatproof and easy to grip, preventing burns and the hinged lid opens fully for easy filling.


    Fast Boiling

    The Lite Kettle uses a powerful element for a faster boiling time. The element is concealed in the base of the kettle, away from water contact to reduce limescale damage. The boil-dry safety feature switches the kettle off if it's empty. All features saving your precious time.


    Cup Level Indicator

    The viewing window has easy-to read cup level indicators. Fill the kettle with just the right amount of water you need to boil, precise to just one cup, saving time and energy.

    Cordless operation with 360° swivel base; can be placed on its base at any rotary angle.

    Large viewing window on both sides with cup level indicators.

    Rapid boil concealed element with boil-dry safety feature.

    High quality stainless steel body.

    Removable, washable limescale filter.

    Oversized non-drip spout.

    Hinged lid with large, heatproof ball knob and finger-guard.

    Ergonomic, heatproof handle.

    Non-slip rubber feet on cordless base.

    Brand Dualit
    Model Number 72200
    Colour Silver/Black
    Item Weight 948 g
    Product Dimensions 20 x 16 x 23 cm
    Capacity 1 litres
    Volume Capacity 1 litres
    Power / Wattage 2200 watts
    Material Stainless Steel
    Auto Shutoff No
    Special Features Boil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless^Water Filter