Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances The Smart BKE820UK
Sage
B00CI32V9U


  • 104,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
56%
(58)
4
15%
(16)
3
4%
(4)
2
13%
(13)
1
13%
(13)
Review 104 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances The Smart BKE820UK)
  • 27 May 2020, Wed
Broke in less than 4 months...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this to replace my trusty Tesco Value kettle, as I was getting more enthusiastic about my tea and some kinds required water to be boiled to a certain temperature... The kettle has not only failed to boil the water to the claimed temperature, it has also only survived 4 months of fairly light usage.Horrendously overpriced product with very poor support, been now trying to get a replacement or a refund for over a month... The support has stopped responding to my emails, the so called return label was never sent to me.Lesson learnt... higher price tag doesn't always mean better quality and the claimed functionality is simply placebo.

Tea connoisseur
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Unreliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved this kettle ,purchased in January this year now not working. Been onto Sage direct ,they were very helpful .I just have to get a proof of purchase from Amazon and they will replace it .It did come with a 2 year guarantee .

june brady

  • 26 Mar 2020, Thu
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle. Although it does seem to get an excessive amount of limescale. Need to descale it more often than I would like.

Paul
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
A good kettle but needs to be treated with care
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The design makes it susceptible to damage. When the lid is opened in order to fill the kettle then it is all too easy to bang the transparent lid window with the tap. This results initially in the transparent lid cracking and, finally, to the window being being knocked out of its fixing. Otherwise a nice bit of kit. 4 stars for the kettle and one star for the clumsy user.

El Cid
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
After 3 new glass kettles failed in 6 months i thought i would try this one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After my kettle that lasted 20 years finally failed (Russell Hobs) I needed to replace it. I wanted a new one with temperature control and so far have had three of the glass ones in the last six months fail on me. So I gave up on the glass body types and went for this at a much higher price hoping it would last. I will update this review if it fails.For those who want some information on this one :- It looks good The controls on the base mean that it remembers the settings unless you switch it off, the same cannot be said for the others.The following is done with 1ltr of water and 95c Time to boil 1:45 Temperature +-1.5c Power used 3.01kW Noise 77dbA it is a noisy one compared to the glass kettles but fine for me.The features do as they say, so what more can you ask for, fingers crossed this one lasts longer than the last three.

marc
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Good production
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good production watch video if your think or buying

Daniel
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Expensive water heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Let’s be honest, it’s a lot of money for a kettle. It matches my expensive toaster and I wasn’t allowed to buy one without the other. I do like the keep warm function but find I heat the water to the same temperature regardless what I’m drinking.

Ian a
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Posh kettle !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive, well made, love it. Get what yo in pay for and this is worth every penny. Sure it just boils water, but it’s the Best kettle I’ve ever had.

Caldi
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Amazing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I make lots of different types of hot drinks and for months pondered about getting a boiling hot water tap, then I discovered this kettle that could boil to different temperatures dependant one the beverage.The build quality is great.Very happy with my purchase

Ash
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
great when it works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle and whish I could give it 5 stars, however I am now on my third in 5 years as its not vary long lasting and temperature buttons stop working! for my friend in Spain it blew there electrics!I drink a lot of teas and infusions which require different temperatures, eg. boiling water on green tea is horrible, this kettle looks good (can be noisy) but very simple to use. having written this I wonder why I think its so good, but it fits my kitchen!

Mr. P. E. Woodward
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Looks good and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle looks good, and feels well made. having had problems with kettles in the past where the mechanical switch has failed, I'm hoping that this lasts longer as it appears to be electronically controlled. The multi-temperature functionality is great for making different teas, coffee and also boiling water when required. Keep warm seems less useful and is probably a waste of electricity, but you don't have to use it, so not really a problem.

David Green
  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Another Quality Product from Sage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the functionality with the different temperatures. Because I have my coffee black I can set it to 90 degrees and I no longer have to wait 10 minutes before I can drink it. Most of all though it just looks a quality product and looks great next to the Sage toaster I bought at the same time (equally good).

Mr Andrew Cresswell
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Read some negatives comments about this kettle, but so far we love it.

Alan B

  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Loved the look.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I I am a "Sage" fan. I love the fact you can use different temperatures, and it is surprising how many times you switch from boiling to make the perfect brew especially when you can!

The 3Cities
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Sage
Reviewed on Ebay

So far I really like this tech kettle. :)

djkinder
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The kettle looks great and tea and coffee taste better for some reason.. None yet.

Mark
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Quick and efficient. Easy to see water level. Different heating points make real difference to green tea, etc..

Sarah
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Really nice pouring spout, good design, feels well made.. I wish I could turn OFF the annoying beeping! It beeps when it boils and when you press the buttons and when you put it back on the base.

Stephanie
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Lovely to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am pleasantly surprised. Had a few months now. Love the way the lid opens. Not too noisy or heavy, seems to boil quick and looks good. It does beep 3 times when finished boiling to alert you which I didn’t like at first but now appreciate.

cam
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Faulty electronics AVOID!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used this kettle for just over two years. It stopped working this week due to failed sensor.Based on my experience, I wouldn’t recommend buying this kettle as it’s durability doesn’t reflect the premium price charged.

AV
Colour:Silver

Product Description

The Smart Kettle: with Five Temperature Settings for Optimal Tea Flavour

"Coffee and tea release lots of bitter compounds if they're put into water that's too hot."

So it seems obvious to make a kettle that gives you the right temperature for the right ingredients.

The five temperature settings on this kettle are ideal for green, white, oolong and black tea as well as for coffee. These settings take the guesswork out of making the optimal cup. It also has a rapid boil function and a 'keep warm' setting to hold the temperature of the water for up to 20 minutes.

Heston's Tip: When it comes to brewing, the less oxidised teas like green and white teas release their tannins at a lower temperature. If you brew too hot, the bitter flavours overpower the tea. Conversely, if you brew too cold you don't release enough flavour from the leaf. The right balance is all about the right temperature.

Because Different Teas Require Different Temperatures

To extract the most delicate flavours, different teas need to be steeped at different temperatures. But how do you get it right without using a thermometer?

Five pre-programmed temperature buttons tell you which temperature to select for which type of tea. It heats to the selected temperature, turns itself off and, if selected, will even keep warm for 20 minutes after heating. It features a push button, soft opening lid to prevent hot water splatter, 1.7 L cordfree jug, concealed element and a scale filter.

Tea never tasted so good.

The kettle that knows the ideal temperature for tea or coffee
The kettle that knows the ideal temperature for tea or coffee
Click here to view larger
Variable Temperature

Different teas brew best at different temperatures. Choose from variable temperature settings. The kettle automatically turns off and also has a keep warm feature.

Slow Release Lid

A push button, slow release lid prevents hot water splashes when opening and staggers steam release.

Dual High Visibility Windows

Highly transparent water windows make filling fast and easy. Positioned on both sides for maximum versatility.

Auto Off

The kettle senses pressure and turns off once boiled or when there is no water in the kettle.

Sage believe that the only way to design innovative and useful kitchen appliances is to understand the food that they help you prepare. What better way to innovate and develop, than to collaborate with one of the world's most celebrated food thinkers - Heston Blumenthal.

Box Contains

Kettle



From the manufacturer

Smart Kettle Parent

Five pre-programmed temperature buttons tell you which temperature to select for which type of tea. It heats to the selected temperature, turns itself off and, if selected, will even keep warm for 20 minutes after heating. It features a push button, soft opening lid to prevent hot water splatter, 1.7 L cordfree jug, concealed element and a scale filter.

The Smart Kettle: with Five Temperature Settings for Optimal Tea Flavour

So it seems obvious to make a kettle that gives you the right temperature for the right ingredients.

The five temperature settings on this kettle are ideal for green, white, oolong and black tea as well as for coffee. These settings take the guesswork out of making the optimal cup. It also has a rapid boil function and a 'keep warm' setting to hold the temperature of the water for up to 20 minutes.

Heston's Tip: When it comes to brewing, the less oxidised teas like green and white teas release their tannins at a lower temperature. If you brew too hot, the bitter flavours overpower the tea. Conversely, if you brew too cold you don't release enough flavour from the leaf. The right balance is all about the right temperature.

Because Different Teas Require Different Temperatures

To extract the most delicate flavours, different teas need to be steeped at different temperatures. But how do you get it right without using a thermometer?

Tea never tasted so good

Variable Temperature

Different teas brew best at different temperatures. Choose from variable temperature settings. The kettle automatically turns off and also has a keep warm feature.

Slow Release Lid:

A push button, slow release lid prevents hot water splashes when opening and staggers steam release.

Dual High Visibility Windows

Highly transparent water windows make filling fast and easy. Positioned on both sides for maximum versatility.

Auto Off

The kettle senses pressure and turns off once boiled or when there is no water in the kettle.

Box Contains

  • Kettle
Brand Sage
Model Number BKE820UK
Colour Silver
Item Weight 998 g
Product Dimensions 15 x 24 x 18 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff Yes
Special Features Adjustable Temperature, Boil Dry Protection, Concealed Heating, Keep Warm Function, Water Filter
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once