Qualityreviews logo

Gaggia Gran Style RI8323
Gaggia
B00DL192YU


  • 169,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Gaggia
5
50%
(18)
4
31%
(11)
3
6%
(2)
2
6%
(2)
1
8%
(3)
Review 36 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Gaggia Gran Style RI8323)
  • 28 May 2017, Sun
Lovely Gaggia machine, tasty Espressos
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this after a recent trip to Rome, which reinvigorated my love for Espresso.The model I bought though, only has 2 buttons on the front panel. The centre button is now just the on/off light.Is this a newer model?Anyway, having said that, so far so good. Makes lovely espresso and as I'm using ESE pods, less easy too.I love the look of the Gaggia design. It was either this or a Delonghi. I think I made the right choice.

Stanley Laurel
  • 06 May 2017, Sat
Replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Produces just the same quality of coffee as my old one possibly a bit better.Only downside because its plastic as opposed to the last one it is a bit light.

fred fuller

  • 06 May 2017, Sat
Replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Produces just the same quality of coffee as my old one possibly a bit better.
Only downside because its plastic as opposed to the last one it is a bit light.

fred fuller
  • 30 Dec 2016, Fri
A great starter espresso machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with the machine. Instructions aren't the most clear and it's obviously built to a budget, but the innards are the same as the rest of the Gaggia 15-bar units.As a starter machine for my daughter, it does a fine job.

Mike Thornbury
  • 28 Jul 2016, Thu
Makes great coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Supper value. I use this as my other machine when in London. Makes great coffee.

Patrick
  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Two years of good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was pleased with it but after two years it stopped working altogether. Can't find any helpful info on the website or int manual, other than go and check solenoids etc which is beyond my level of DIY.

Tuppence
  • 11 Aug 2015, Tue
Great purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great just what I wanted

Doreen
  • 19 Jun 2015, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

superb little machine

IAN BARNES
  • 05 Jun 2015, Fri
Really pleased!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After having our beloved Krups coffee machine for many years finding a replacement was going to be hard. After looking at many different ones we decided on the Gaggia.The reviews were very mixed but we are thrilled with it. It's looks good, is easy to use and makes great coffee! My only niggle is I think the milk frother is too long, l struggle to get the jug out without spilling anything as there isn't much of a gap between the frother and the worktop, I never had this problem with our previous machine. Would definitely recommend!

Angela Riches
  • 05 Jun 2015, Fri
Really pleased!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After having our beloved Krups coffee machine for many years finding a replacement was going to be hard. After looking at many different ones we decided on the Gaggia.The reviews were very mixed but we are thrilled with it. It's looks good, is easy to use and makes great coffee! My only niggle is I think the milk frother is too long, l struggle to get the jug out without spilling anything as there isn't much of a gap between the frother and the worktop, I never had this problem with our previous machine. Would definitely recommend!

Angela Riches
  • 02 Jun 2015, Tue
Five Stars for value for rmoney - but spend more and you will get better.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes a great coffee for so little money but this is a machine at the cheaper end of the market. Our second machine is a Rancilio Silvia which, when partnered with a top quality grinder, simply can't be beaten if you want to make commercial coffee-shop style coffee. The problem is that the second option is £700 and this Gaggia is £90! So really this is amazing. I did find that when using the benchmark Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee in pre-ground form, it ran quite fast through the Gaggia and you did not pull out the expected flavour. Still not bad, but you ideally need to get a finer grind coffee to get the best out of this machine. 2 points worth mentioning - get a cheap metal 51mm Tamper, as the supplied one built into the measuring spoon is a complete joke. Also, I always recommend using these machines just for making the espresso - if you want to froth milk, use a stove top jug with frothing mesh (Amazon item B001U8GB18 or similar). The reason is that no home machine I have ever had can make frothed milk to the standard of a stove top jug. Home machine frothing wands always water the milk down too much and run out of power just when you need it.

Graham T.
  • 01 Jun 2015, Mon
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works well, this was a gift and owner very happy

dr. anil kumar vakkalanka
  • 09 May 2015, Sat
+ Easy; -- Cold, shakes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks great, compact, makes a nice cup of coffee.Unfortunately it doesn't seem to get that hot - I think due to a combination of small reservoir and low-wattage element - which is a particular shame if like me you enjoy a longer drink.The only other downside is that it has quite a shake to it when on - so you have to watch that your cup/glass underneath isn't going to move out and miss the flow due to all the vibrations.Other than that, it's great - easy to use, easy to clean.

OJFord

  • 05 May 2015, Tue
Rubbish. The knob broke off in 5 minutes and ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish. The knob broke off in 5 minutes and it leaks. Couldn't be bothered returning it. I just don't buy that brand again.

John Andrews
  • 15 Apr 2015, Wed
giving a great coffee. If you read the instructtions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My first Expresso machine! It has a plastic casing, but does that matter? Only to keep the price down. It is neat, not large and obtrusive, and fits well into any kitchen or small places. And works very well, giving a great coffee. If you read the instructtions. The only gripe I have is, it's size means think about your cups size.

alanm
  • 28 Mar 2015, Sat
Machine is a little more plastic than I expected but ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Machine is a little more plastic than I expected but as this is my first Gaggia machine worth the initial experiment before I look to up grade.

Mandy Fulwell
  • 28 Mar 2015, Sat
Leaked everywhere on 1st use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolute rubbish. Bought to replace my 14 year old krupps entry level espresso which I bought for £30 around 14 years ago. The full tank leaked all over the worktop on my first attempt to use it! Avoid and save yourself the disappointment and hassle of arranging a refund.

Colin
  • 10 Mar 2015, Tue
proper coffee, you can't beat it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love it! Hope we don't wear it out, Such a quick delivery, thankyou

Michaela
  • 06 Mar 2015, Fri
The machine was too light and flimsy for my liking ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine was too light and flimsy for my liking. When trying to place the coffee pod in place I had to hold the machine down; it was a major task to seat the pod correctly and even then I couldn't get it to work. No messing, ... I returned the item.

Miss Lyn Ozolins
  • 12 Feb 2015, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty good

M J McMillan

Product Description

Compact Design and Professional Performance with the new Crema Perfetta Filter Holder. Gran Gaggia offers the passion of traditional preparation in a compact stainless steel design for a perfect Italian Espresso. The new Crema Perfetta pressurized filter holder guarantees a long lasting delicious Crema - everytime.

Classic milk frother

The classic milk frother on this Gaggia Espresso machine, traditionally called "Panarello", turns milk into gorgeous milk froth within seconds for a Cappuccino, a Latte Macchiato or more. It also delivers hot water for tea.

Perfect pressure

The 15bar pressure of your Gaggia coffee machine will make sure you always get the authentic Espresso taste.

Cup plate

The cup plate on top of the Espresso machine makes it easy to always have a cup handy.

Coffee pods compatible

Our Gaggia manual machines come with a coffee filter for 1 or 2 cups of ground coffee, and a special filter for so called ESE (easy serve Espresso) pods. These ESE pods are perfectly portioned and make it easier to operate a manual Espresso machine.

Pressurized filter holder

The pressurized filter holder on your Gaggia machine will create an Espresso with the perfect Crema.

Box Contains

1 x Expresso machine
1 x User manual
1 x Guarantee

Brand Gaggia
Model Number RI8323/01
Colour Black
Item Weight 4 Kg
Product Dimensions 26.5 x 29.7 x 20 cm
Capacity 1 litres
Volume Capacity 1 litres
Power / Wattage 950 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel
Special Features Cup Warmer, Milk Frother, Removable Tank
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once